We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this is the third stay at panoramic i have nothing but praise i can honestly say you will be delighted and staff are gre”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Panoramic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Panoramic
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this is the third stay at panoramic i have nothing but praise i can honestly say you will be delighted and staff are gre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

third time at panoramic its superb you genuinely wont find better by far rooms to die for I had room 111 three time fell I love with it breakfast unbelievable staff incredible gardens pool orchard etc magnificent

Room Tip: try rooms 110 to about 115
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
It's a great pleasure for us to read a such beautiful review about our Hotel Panoramic and we would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words. We are glad you spent a nice holiday here with us and enjoyed your time in Montepulciano.

Thanks again for dedicating such nice words to our Hotel and we look forward to see you soon again for a new holiday .
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    120
    27
    9
    9
See reviews for
113
184
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

I will keep this short.

The rooms were fantastic and very modern with a great bathroom and shower, they were also very cool.

The staff were very helpful.

The pool area, while basic, is beautiful and very scenic.

The breakfasts were nice, the lack of a restaurant is a shame but there are already so many fantastic restaurants in the area !

The views are absolutely stunning, and it is so close to Monte !

The hotel is perfect for those who plan to be day tripping in the area and want a lovely, cool room to come back to in the evening ! The free wifi is also a great touch

Overall - Very good experience for a decent price.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room facing Montepulciano !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
We warmly thank you for choosing our Hotel Panoramic for your stay in Montepulciano and for describing it with such kind words of appreciation. We are very happy to understand you enjoyed the rooms as well as the services.
It will be a great pleasure for us to host you again for a new holiday and wish you all the best.
Kindest Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights from May 30 till June 3, 2013 .
Our unit was quite big, comfortable and satisfactory.
The panorama is fantastic and you could see Tuscany in all its best.
The staff was friendly.
Breakfast was reasonable.
No doubt about that we'll come back !

Room Tip: Ask for an room with a view to Montepulciano or Lago di Trasimeno.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gideon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
We thank you very much for sharing your experience in our Hotel Panoramic with other people. Our main goal is to satisfy our guests’ desire and believe us, that’s a quite difficult task to achieve. We’re so glad and happy we’ve met this commitment with you. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again here in Montepulciano.
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, QC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

This hotel was a great find. We spent two nights here and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the lodgings and the amazing views from the hotel grounds.

Apparently the hotel was renovated a couple of years ago to become eco friendly. The room we were given had a huge patio balcony and the room itself was spacious, modern. It is close to Montepulciano but on a large tract of land on top of a hill. A car is needed...lots of parking.

We were lucky to find a hotel like this that accepted our small dog. We visited the nearby winery and were treated to a personal tour and wine tasting.

Only breakfast is served in the large dining area and it was of good quality and variety.

We were there in April so it was a little cool to use the pool, but it would be a very pleasant summer destination with other places of interest close by. There are restaurants within 5 minutes of the hotel.

The staff was pleasant and helpful and the hotel is family run.

Would return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeltaDawn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
It's a big pleasure for us reading your kind review about our Hotel Panoramic and we would like to thank you for your kind words.
We are very glad to know that you spent a nice time in Montepulciano and we are happy that you enjoyed the room, the services offered, the breakfast and the kindnness of the staff.
We look forward to host you again for a new holiday in Tuscany and extend you our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

we stayed in this hotel in summer 2012.
The hotel is wonderful. It seems much better then 3*. Our room was big and really comfortable: very clean, up to date equipment, new furniture, nice view.
Breakfast was tasty and varied.
In the hotel there is a swimming pool with table tennis, table footbal and great views to the Tuscan hills.
Receptionists of the hotel are friendly and helpful.
I can find just one minus of the hotel Panoramic. To get to all the places of interest, to the Montepulchiano and to restaurants you need to have a car.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review about our Hotel Panoramic and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Montepulciano.
We are very glad to know that you spent a nice time here and that you appreciated the rooms,
the breakfast, the furniture, and the kindness of the staff.
We would like to thank you again and to renew the invitation to come back and visit us for a new holiday of relaxation and tranquility.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Hotel has perfect location - at the top of hill opposite Montepulciano - the city on the hill. Good restaurant, attentive staff with good English. Hotel has nice pool. Fantastic views. Near hotel there is interesting vinery - you can try vines by some. Montepulciano is 5 min. drive only. It is a pity that we stayed only one night in this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the Montepulciano view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Andrey,
we truly thank you for choosing our Hotel Panoramic for your holidays in Montepulciano and for dedicating time to write your amazing review. We are very happy to know that you spent a nice time here with us and that you could appreciate the beautiful views offered by our location. It's such a pleasure to understand that you enjoyed the pool and found interesting our vinery. In addition we are very happy that you appreciated the food in our restaurant and the particular attention paied to the guests.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again for a new holiday in Tuscany and wish you all the best.
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Hello my name is Elena.We was in 26 april for 4 nights,we booked 3 rooms on booking.com.Was a nice surprise to find a such nice and clean hotel with hospitable staff.We travel a lot,but in this place we come back next week for the wine Chianti festival with other friends.The owner and the reception staff Marco and Lorena give us all the information and ideas for trips and restaurants with tipical food.We recommend this place for a peaceful holiday.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Elena,thank you for the compliments you gave to our organization, our services and our staff!
I am very glad you has found by your taste our structure and found the professionalism of my colleagues .We all in hotel we focus on friendliness and the preparation of our staff so that we can respond to your every need. Thank you for having given us their trust!

We hope to have the opportunity to come back again as soon as possible!

Greetings from Montepulciano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#4 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#7 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Ambra
Hotel Villa Ambra
#1 of 2 in Sant'Albino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.4 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#5 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panoramic

Property: Hotel Panoramic
Address: Via di Villa Bianca 8, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panoramic 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Panoramic is a small, comfortable hotel nestled in the green hills of the Tuscan countryside. It is perched on the summit of a hill at about 600m of altitude and faces to the beautiful town of Montepulciano, also known as the "Pearl of the Cinquecento" (the 16th century) since it was a town of major importance during the Renaissance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing