We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 2-day stay at Hotel Panoramic”
Review of Hotel Panoramic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Panoramic
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our 2-day stay at Hotel Panoramic”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our stay was excellent! The rooms were fabulous - modern & spacious and so well-equipped - in a hotel which is magnificently situated just outside Montepulciano. Very good breakfast also. Would really recommend this as excellent price-quality value!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dearest Friends,
it's a big joy for all of us reading your beautiful review about your experience in our Hotel Panoramic and we are very happy to know that everything was perfect.
We are happy to know that you could appreciate the comfortable and spacious rooms, the breakfast and the beautiful location , just outside Montepulciano.
We really hope to host you again in the future and take the occasion to extend our kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    123
    31
    9
    11
See reviews for
118
192
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

After staying in small older hotels we were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel. A great location with wonderful views from the balcony. Spacious rooms and bathroom, clean and fully equipped. Great location to visit the hill towns and vinyards. I'll be sure to go back the next time I'm in Italy.

Room Tip: Reserve a room with a balcony on the back side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank robert i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dearest Robert,
thanks a lot for your kind and nice words about our Hotel Panoramic. It's a big pleasure for us to know that you was positively surprised by our hotel and we are happy to know that you wish to come back to visit us in case of a new holiday in Montepulciano.
It will be a honour for us hosting you again and, in the meantime, we wish you all the best.
Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdańsk, Polska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We are familly who travel a lot and we always check photos and opinions about the hotels on web before making decision. This hotel turned out to be even more beautiful then on the photos. The surroundings and view from the balcony was great. Spacious room and bathroom, fully equiped. Helpful staf, good and plentiful breakfast. Swiming pool in the garden where every guest can find intimate place to relax. Great base to visit Tuscany. We stayed there 10 days and each day we had rich sightseeing programm. In the evening it was really pleasure to go back to hotel. In the morning the view from balcony, the fog over the tuscan hills, sunrise....simply stunning.

Room Tip: We had triple superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dzejdzejowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thanks, thanks and thanks again.
Dear Friends from Gdańsk, we are very happy to read your beautiful review about our hotel Panoramic and we would like to thank you for all the compliments addressed to us. Satisfing the guest's needs and offering the best for their holiday is not only our job but our passion and that's why we are able to reach our goal.
We are very happy to know that you spent 10 great days in our BEAUTIFUL Tuscany and we really hope to see you soon for a new stay in Montepulciano.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liège
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

As always, very nice time in this hôtel. Beautiful room, nice place to stay and visit. Real nice pool.

Every things make that we come back another time soon.

Realy nice hôtel to visit Toscany and to stay relax. So many things to do in this part of country

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tchestou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
We truly thank you for choosing, for the 3° time, our Hotel Panoramic for your holidays in Montepulciano and for dedicating time to write your amazing review . This job requires a great passion, patience & dedication and comments like yours give us an even bigger push to do better and better.
Hoping to see you again in the near future, we wish you a lovely time!
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We booked this hotel in January 2013 for a stay in August 2013. 24 hours before we were due to stay we found out that we had been outbooked to another hotel due to some existing guests not vacating the room on the due date. The manager was unable to explain why we were chosen to be outbooked when numerous bookings were made after our booking. Her explanation was that we were not her problem as we were booking.com's customer. Overall very unsatisfactory customer service from Hotel Panoramic but booking.com found us an alternative hotel. We are unable to comment about the facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBMMiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPanoramic1, Direttore at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Google Translation
Signore è la seconda volta che lei ci scrive su Tripadvisor per segnalarci lo stesso problema e mi vedo costretta a ripetere la stessa cosa. In caso di overbooking in una prenotazione fatta da un cliente tramite booking.com noi dobbiamo seguire le procedure indicate dal contrattostipulato con booking.com. Queste procedure sono state correttamente eseguite dalla direzione dell'hotel come a lei confermato anche da Booking.com. La invitiamo per le prossime prenotazioni che vuole effettuare tramite dei sistemi di gestione a leggere le procedure contrattuali che prevedono anche il caso di overbooking. Se non vuole accettare queste procedure la invitiamo a non usare dei sistemi di gestione per le sue prenotazioni ma a prenotare dirretamente in hotel.
I motivi dell'overbooking non le sono stati spiegati perche in Italia esiste una legge molto severa sulla privacy che non ci permette di comunicare le notizie riguardanti altri ospiti.
Ci rendiamo conto del suo disappunto e la invitiamo per un weekend free charge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights toward the end of July 13 and our party consisted of 2 adults and 2 teenage children. The rooms we booked were spacious, modern, comfortable and very clean, as were the en-suites (showers were fantastic). Added advantages were good sized fridges and digital safes in the rooms (free of charge), the air con system (which kept everything comfortable), the wifi (free), sound system (that allowed for connection of own mp3/pod), and the balconies (plenty of space). The communal areas are well kept, clean and airy, and the garden areas, orchard and olive groves are fab and well kept. The pool area is well maintained, with enough loungers and shade (plenty of trees too). Breakfast in the breakfast restaurant was very good, with variety and constant replenishment. Although no restaurant in the evening, this is not a problem as there are numerous restaurants in San Albino and Montepulciano. The staff were helpful and obliging, and the big plus was on check out day, we could stay at the pool and use the hotel facilities including the free wifi (which pleased our teens). Finally, the views - all surrounding and absolutely breathtaking. All in all, we would highly recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
We warmly thank you for choosing our Hotel Panoramic for your holiday in Montepulciano and for writing your kind review.
It's such a pleasure to understand that you enjoyed the hotel and found it nice and clean. In addition we are very happy that you appreciated all the services and the comfort available for our kind guests and that the breakfast was very good.
We are more than happy to learn that you wish to come back again for your next holiday in Italy and look forward to welcome you again.
Kindest Regards and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randers, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We (two adults and one child) stayed at the hotel for 12 days in July, and almost everything were perfect. The size of the room was very good for us and the beds were all great to sleep in. The pool area was very nice and it had the right size for a 5 year old child. The staff was also very helpful and guided us when needed. The most credit have to go to the clean ladies who did a great job.

The only downsides was the missing restaurant (which we knew from the discription) and the quality of the breakfast where we would like some better bread.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjank42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you very much for your kind commentary about our Hotel Panoramic. We are very pleased to understand that you had a nice time here in Montepulciano and that you had the chance to enjoy all the hotel facilities. We are particularly happy that you found the hotel well managed, clean and comfortable.
Breakfast is a very important moment for us and that's why we like to focus about it with the maximum care. We are sorry about your note about the bread: if you had told us we did our best to satisfy you.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again for a new holiday in Italy and wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
746 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
456 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#5 of 29 in Montepulciano
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sant' Antonio
Sant' Antonio
#12 of 29 in Montepulciano
193 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Ambra
Hotel Villa Ambra
#1 of 2 in Sant'Albino
153 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#6 of 29 in Montepulciano
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panoramic

Property: Hotel Panoramic
Address: Via di Villa Bianca 8, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panoramic 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Panoramic is a small, comfortable hotel nestled in the green hills of the Tuscan countryside. It is perched on the summit of a hill at about 600m of altitude and faces to the beautiful town of Montepulciano, also known as the "Pearl of the Cinquecento" (the 16th century) since it was a town of major importance during the Renaissance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing