We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful property, poor customer service”
Review of Hotel Panoramic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Panoramic
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, poor customer service”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel's location on the top of the hill gives it a breathtaking 360 degree view of Tuscan valleys. The rooms are ridiculously modern, spacious, tasteful, and clean. Breakfast is adequate but served in a beautiful ballroom with a view. Pretty pool area, but pool unheated. The only real low point of this hotel are the VERY unfriendly women at the front desk. The woman who led us to our room said not a word. She just left us at the door. The other woman at the front desk was similarly cold and even downright rude to me, correcting me when I said Buona Pas"qua" (Happy Easter) rather than Buona Pas"quahh" . The unfriendly staff might explain the eerie ghost-town feeling of the place. But despite this, it was still beautiful and a pretty good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the valley without trees blocking the view (The trees obscure the amaz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruinlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind feedback which is genuinely appreciated as we use this to review what improvements we can make to our product and service. I do sincerely hope that we will see you again in our Hotel Panoramic and take the occasion to with you all the best.
Kindest Regards from Montepiulciano Tuscany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    122
    31
    9
    7
See reviews for
117
189
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
176 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel is wonderful - large bedroom, lots of storage, and the biggest and nicest bathroom we had in Europe (so far). Wifi works good, elevator available, pool (with didn't swim) and tennis court, free parking. Numerous sitting areas and a restaurant. The breakfast was great with many choices. We would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel is a little hard to find. A GPS will be very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RetiredTravelsEnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay with us at The Hotel Panoramic. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all the facilities and service we provided you with. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards from Montepulciano.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed in Hotel Panoramic for one night. We traveled with a small baby. The staff very kindly provided us with a baby cot. The rooms were huge, nicely decorated and clean. All the controls in the room are touch sensitive which makes a nice modern/traditinal feeling in the room. There is also radio in the room and in the bathroom build in the walls. Wi-fi worked perfectly. About the exterior...very lovely, well maintained. The pool area was wonderfull, to bad we were there at the end of october otherwise we would use the pool. It looked amazing. Also the views at Montepulciano and on the other sides are amazing.
Breakfast was very diverse. They offered everything, from bread, eggs, salami, cheese, marmelade, cereals, milk, yoghurt, pies, juice, water, coffe...
Overall, the hotel Panoramic and its staff made our stay in Montepulciano very nice and we would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: View from Room 103 was a little obscured with the trees in front of the hotel. Maybe rooms on the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gasper321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you very much for your "perfect" review and for choosing our Hotel Panoramic for your stay in Montepulciano. We are very proud to know that you spent a nice time here and that you enjoyed all the services offered, the hospitality, the comfort and the breakfast...
We hardly work in order to satisfy all the requests and to let our guests feel like at home!
We look forward from hosting you again for a new holiday in Montepulciano and take the occasion to exted our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our stay was excellent! The rooms were fabulous - modern & spacious and so well-equipped - in a hotel which is magnificently situated just outside Montepulciano. Very good breakfast also. Would really recommend this as excellent price-quality value!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dearest Friends,
it's a big joy for all of us reading your beautiful review about your experience in our Hotel Panoramic and we are very happy to know that everything was perfect.
We are happy to know that you could appreciate the comfortable and spacious rooms, the breakfast and the beautiful location , just outside Montepulciano.
We really hope to host you again in the future and take the occasion to extend our kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

After staying in small older hotels we were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel. A great location with wonderful views from the balcony. Spacious rooms and bathroom, clean and fully equipped. Great location to visit the hill towns and vinyards. I'll be sure to go back the next time I'm in Italy.

Room Tip: Reserve a room with a balcony on the back side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank robert i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dearest Robert,
thanks a lot for your kind and nice words about our Hotel Panoramic. It's a big pleasure for us to know that you was positively surprised by our hotel and we are happy to know that you wish to come back to visit us in case of a new holiday in Montepulciano.
It will be a honour for us hosting you again and, in the meantime, we wish you all the best.
Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdańsk, Polska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We are familly who travel a lot and we always check photos and opinions about the hotels on web before making decision. This hotel turned out to be even more beautiful then on the photos. The surroundings and view from the balcony was great. Spacious room and bathroom, fully equiped. Helpful staf, good and plentiful breakfast. Swiming pool in the garden where every guest can find intimate place to relax. Great base to visit Tuscany. We stayed there 10 days and each day we had rich sightseeing programm. In the evening it was really pleasure to go back to hotel. In the morning the view from balcony, the fog over the tuscan hills, sunrise....simply stunning.

Room Tip: We had triple superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dzejdzejowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thanks, thanks and thanks again.
Dear Friends from Gdańsk, we are very happy to read your beautiful review about our hotel Panoramic and we would like to thank you for all the compliments addressed to us. Satisfing the guest's needs and offering the best for their holiday is not only our job but our passion and that's why we are able to reach our goal.
We are very happy to know that you spent 10 great days in our BEAUTIFUL Tuscany and we really hope to see you soon for a new stay in Montepulciano.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liège
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

As always, very nice time in this hôtel. Beautiful room, nice place to stay and visit. Real nice pool.

Every things make that we come back another time soon.

Realy nice hôtel to visit Toscany and to stay relax. So many things to do in this part of country

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tchestou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
We truly thank you for choosing, for the 3° time, our Hotel Panoramic for your holidays in Montepulciano and for dedicating time to write your amazing review . This job requires a great passion, patience & dedication and comments like yours give us an even bigger push to do better and better.
Hoping to see you again in the near future, we wish you a lovely time!
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#4 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#7 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Ambra
Hotel Villa Ambra
#1 of 2 in Sant'Albino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.4 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#5 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panoramic

Property: Hotel Panoramic
Address: Via di Villa Bianca 8, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panoramic 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Panoramic is a small, comfortable hotel nestled in the green hills of the Tuscan countryside. It is perched on the summit of a hill at about 600m of altitude and faces to the beautiful town of Montepulciano, also known as the "Pearl of the Cinquecento" (the 16th century) since it was a town of major importance during the Renaissance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing