We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Panoramic
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Il Rondo(Montepulciano)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Tosco(Montepulciano)
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Ambra(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cicolina(Montepulciano)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Terrazza di Montepulciano(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Le Manzinaie(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Tre Rose(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Relais Ortaglia(Montepulciano)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
260
146
35
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
146
35
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelplenty of sunbedsghost townwinery tourevery eveningsurrounding areahotel is locatedswimming poolshort drivetrain stationolive grovesviewscheesetuscanyreceptionistlucaorchard
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel's location on the top of the hill gives a breathtakingview of the Tuscan valleys.
The room was great, modern and comfortable. The bathroom and shower were clean and spacious. The breakfast was good. y. The pool area was very inviting as were the terraces with plenty of seating and areas to relax. It's a pleasant location in the Tuscan countryside.

The hotel has no restaurant for lunch or dinner or a terrrace where you can have a drink. You need a car for this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DaniNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Panoramic. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all the facilities and service we provided you with. Thank you for the compliments to the wonderful view, to our pool and to our good breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards from Montepulciano Tuscany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel's location on the top of the hill gives it a breathtaking 360 degree view of Tuscan valleys. The rooms are ridiculously modern, spacious, tasteful, and clean. Breakfast is adequate but served in a beautiful ballroom with a view. Pretty pool area, but pool unheated. The only real low point of this hotel are the VERY unfriendly women at the front desk. The woman who led us to our room said not a word. She just left us at the door. The other woman at the front desk was similarly cold and even downright rude to me, correcting me when I said Buona Pas"qua" (Happy Easter) rather than Buona Pas"quahh" . The unfriendly staff might explain the eerie ghost-town feeling of the place. But despite this, it was still beautiful and a pretty good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the valley without trees blocking the view (The trees obscure the amazing view of many of the rooms, and some do not face the valley.)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruinlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you so much for your kind feedback which is genuinely appreciated as we use this to review what improvements we can make to our product and service. I do sincerely hope that we will see you again in our Hotel Panoramic and take the occasion to with you all the best.
Kindest Regards from Montepiulciano Tuscany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel is wonderful - large bedroom, lots of storage, and the biggest and nicest bathroom we had in Europe (so far). Wifi works good, elevator available, pool (with didn't swim) and tennis court, free parking. Numerous sitting areas and a restaurant. The breakfast was great with many choices. We would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel is a little hard to find. A GPS will be very helpful.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RetiredTravelsEnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay with us at The Hotel Panoramic. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all the facilities and service we provided you with. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards from Montepulciano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed in Hotel Panoramic for one night. We traveled with a small baby. The staff very kindly provided us with a baby cot. The rooms were huge, nicely decorated and clean. All the controls in the room are touch sensitive which makes a nice modern/traditinal feeling in the room. There is also radio in the room and in the bathroom build in the walls. Wi-fi worked perfectly. About the exterior...very lovely, well maintained. The pool area was wonderfull, to bad we were there at the end of october otherwise we would use the pool. It looked amazing. Also the views at Montepulciano and on the other sides are amazing.
Breakfast was very diverse. They offered everything, from bread, eggs, salami, cheese, marmelade, cereals, milk, yoghurt, pies, juice, water, coffe...
Overall, the hotel Panoramic and its staff made our stay in Montepulciano very nice and we would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: View from Room 103 was a little obscured with the trees in front of the hotel. Maybe rooms on the other side of the hotel would be better if you want a better view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gasper321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you very much for your "perfect" review and for choosing our Hotel Panoramic for your stay in Montepulciano. We are very proud to know that you spent a nice time here and that you enjoyed all the services offered, the hospitality, the comfort and the breakfast...
We hardly work in order to satisfy all the requests and to let our guests feel like at home!
We look forward from hosting you again for a new holiday in Montepulciano and take the occasion to exted our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our stay was excellent! The rooms were fabulous - modern & spacious and so well-equipped - in a hotel which is magnificently situated just outside Montepulciano. Very good breakfast also. Would really recommend this as excellent price-quality value!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dearest Friends,
it's a big joy for all of us reading your beautiful review about your experience in our Hotel Panoramic and we are very happy to know that everything was perfect.
We are happy to know that you could appreciate the comfortable and spacious rooms, the breakfast and the beautiful location , just outside Montepulciano.
We really hope to host you again in the future and take the occasion to extend our kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews