We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel in a beautiful location.”
Review of Hotel Panoramic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Panoramic
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Super hotel in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at Hotel Panoramic whilst visiting the area as our daughter was performing at the Cantiere music festival in the beautiful town of Montepulciano. The hotel is located on the top of an adjacent hill giving great views of the town and surrounding countryside. It is a well placed to visit other towns and villages, such as Pienza and Montelcino and beyond, if you have a car.

The spacious rooms are of the highest order (a previous review mentioned an uncomfortable bed) - the mattresses are firm but we did not find this a problem. The bathroom, again was spacious, with a super shower and plentiful hot water whenever you wanted it.

As mentioned before in other reviews, only breakfast is offered - but the choice is endless, breads, cold meats, cheeses, eggs, yoghurts, fruit, cakes, tea, coffee, juices etc, etc - our son particularly liked the possibility of having tiramisu for breakfast !!! There are many places to eat for lunch (if you have room after breakfast!) or during the evening in nearby San Albino, on the road into Montepulciano, or in the town itself.

The staff are very helpful, whilst being respectful of your privacy - if you need anything they will sort it for you. My wife likes several pillows - extra ones were provided within minutes. We needed to leave early to catch our flight home, so breakfast was arranged to be taken early - no problem. Our room was cleaned and tidied every day by the time we had returned from breakfast - how good is that?!

The hotel sits in extensive grounds with great views, with an orchard area to sit and wander in, as well as lovely pool area (unfortunately while we were visiting the weather wasn't always nice enough to relax around the pool which was a shame - we'll just have to return to give it another go, won't we? ).

If you are visiting this part of Tuscany either touring or just wanting a relaxing time, you will not go far wrong if you stay at Hotel Panoramic. Highly recommended. DE.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are delighted to read your positive feedback following your stay at the Hotel Panoramic and we would like to thank your for the time dedicating in writing your review. Thank you so much for your kind comments about our breakfast, our location and our staff. We are so glad that you found our service met your expectations and I have passed on your kind words to all the team. We hope that you will join us again in the near future where I am sure you will have another excellent stay with us.
Our kindest regards from Montepulciano Tuscany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    123
    31
    9
    11
See reviews for
118
192
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Springwood, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have travelled quiet a lot and perhaps it was my state of mind coming out of Roma...but I found this hotel to be excellent in just about all regards. Our room was amazing with a beautiful bathroom and as modern as you will find. It's position on top of the hill overlooking the countryside was stunning and Monetpulciano was the prettiest town of all the Tuscan towns we visited. The pool area was outstanding with extensive grounds of Apple orchards, olives, pears...so beautiful and felt lovely to wander around in them. I found the staff friendly especially after a difficult experience in rome. I was not well after stress and a long flight from Australia which had made my legs really swollen and I was concerned about DVt. I asked for help locating doctors and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I did not need anything after all but when we left they asked how I was, which was by thoughtful. The breakfast room was just beautiful with a good range of breakfast....probably one of the better breakfasts we have had on our 5 week travels around Europe. We had a great room and the view was stunning. My only suggestion would be to have some food available on site for lunch and dinner. We had a car so driving into town for dinner was easy and there was plenty of restaurants to choose from....we had our best meal of the trip on both nights here. One other thing is that I would like to have more than one pillow on the bed....this was common in all hotels across Europe but coming from Australia we are spoilt and have at least two pillows in good quality hotels. Considering this was a 3 or 4 star I thought it was excellent value and I would not hesitate to recommend it. I have told my other family about it and would like to return with them some day. I wish we had stayed longer as our original booking was for 7 nights but we ended up staying closer to Florence...also in a lovely place but not as lovely at hotel panoramic...beautiful classical music at breakfast, lots of places to sit on terraces and even a tennis court....I loved it

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony overlooking the valley on the first floor....room 111 I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BlueMountainsSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Panoramic. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all the facilities and service we provided you with. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards from Tuscany Montelpulciano.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Modern build and decor but high quality finish with everything you would expect from a higher starred hotel. Lovely swimming pool too. Shame no restaurant but Montepulciano was round the corner and so it was really convenient to go there for a beautiful meal in a beautiful setting

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wokhei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
We are delighted to read your positive feedback following your stay at the Hotel Panoramic and we would like to thank your for the time dedicating in writing your review. We are so glad that you found our service met your expectations and I have passed on your kind words to all the team. We hope that you will join us again in the near future where I am sure you will have another excellent stay with us.
Our kindest regards from Montepulciano Tuscany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I booked this hotel last minute, after we had accidentally booked the wrong nights for the Tuscan farmhouse we planned to stay at. The hotel was in a fabulous location, with easy access to Montepulciano, Montalcino and Montichiello. Well kept, the room was spacious with a large bathroom and big patio. The bed though was one of the worst we had ever slept on and the breakfast was sub par at best... packaged Kraft singles and barely any fruit or pastries, we were left with plenty of room to sample all of the amazing food Tuscay has to offer. The staff at the hotel was also nothing to write home about- they weren't exactly rude in any way, but they really just had no personality to speak of. The pool area looked pretty, but unfortunately it was a bit too cool to use on the two days we were there. This hotel has potential, but unfortunately it's just missing a few key components to make it shine.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kate Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Kate,
we really appreciate your nice words about our Hotel Panoramic and we would like to thank you for the suggestions given.
Thank you so much for the beautiful compliments addressed to our location in Montepulciano.
This job requires a great passion, patience & dedication and comments like yours give us an even bigger push to do better and better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel Panoramic is a beautiful hotel situated on a hill allowing 360 degree views of the valleys below and of Montepulciano. Our room and accompanying bathroom were huge and modern. The pool area was meticulously maintained and increadibly relaxing - I wish I could have spent more time laying next to it reading a book and drinking wine. Although there is no restaurant at the hotel, the staff directed us to an excellent restaurant not 5 minutes drive down the hill. We enjoyed sitting on the hotel patio drinking wine with other hotel guests (and some staff) watching the sun set, and if you run out of wine, like we did, the hotel has very good wine for sale at a good price -- just ask the staff. If you are looking for a relaxing, beautiful place to stay just outside of Montepulciano Hotel Souvenir is it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dallask10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Panoramic. I was so glad to read that you managed to try the restaurant during your stay and enjoyed your dining experience as well as breakfast. Please do come and stay with us again in the near future when I am sure we will meet your expectations once again.
Kind regards
from Montepulciano Tuscany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appiano Gentile, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This Hotel it’s a dream! We loved this beautiful Hotel placed In the middle of a countryside but mostly we appreciate the friendliness, the courtesy, the competence and the kindeness of all the staff .

We spent our honey moon in this Hotel and we would like stay there forever....

The rooms were larges, confortable and always very clean. The breakfast was rich, excellent, whit different dishes every day.

We woul like to make a special thank you to all the staff: Lorena, Luka e Stefania (reception); Aly (office boy); Ilaria (breakfast); Emma and Simonetta (chambermaids) and last but not least the precious Claudia, owner of this beautiful place. We are sure, we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We are delighted to read your positive feedback following your stay at the Hotel Panoramic and we would like to thank your for the time dedicating in writing your review. We are so glad that you found our service met your expectations and I have passed on your kind words to all the team. We hope that you will join us again in the near future where I am sure you will have another excellent stay with us.
Our kindest regards from Tuscany Montepulciano.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel's location on the top of the hill gives a breathtakingview of the Tuscan valleys.
The room was great, modern and comfortable. The bathroom and shower were clean and spacious. The breakfast was good. y. The pool area was very inviting as were the terraces with plenty of seating and areas to relax. It's a pleasant location in the Tuscan countryside.

The hotel has no restaurant for lunch or dinner or a terrrace where you can have a drink. You need a car for this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DaniNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Panoramic. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all the facilities and service we provided you with. Thank you for the compliments to the wonderful view, to our pool and to our good breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards from Montepulciano Tuscany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
746 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
456 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#5 of 29 in Montepulciano
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sant' Antonio
Sant' Antonio
#12 of 29 in Montepulciano
193 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Ambra
Hotel Villa Ambra
#1 of 2 in Sant'Albino
153 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#6 of 29 in Montepulciano
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panoramic

Property: Hotel Panoramic
Address: Via di Villa Bianca 8, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panoramic 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Panoramic is a small, comfortable hotel nestled in the green hills of the Tuscan countryside. It is perched on the summit of a hill at about 600m of altitude and faces to the beautiful town of Montepulciano, also known as the "Pearl of the Cinquecento" (the 16th century) since it was a town of major importance during the Renaissance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing