We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Panoramic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Panoramic
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
leicester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I would probably give this hotel 4,5 out of 5. It's very clean, everything is hi fi, very comfortable beds and amazing view, great swimming pool. Everything seemed to be great, the only issue is there is no restaurant at the hotel and it's in the middle of nowhere. So after breakfast you have no choice as to get out for lunch. So this sort of interrupts the time you would probably like to spend by the pool. So all hotel needs to sort is the restaurant through out the day and it would be the best hotel ever. We also very much liked Luca the hotel guy on reception. He gave us lifts into town centre and winery and gave lots of advise where if the best place to eat which was not so expensive. The cost of getting into town is 6 eur and the car could fit 5 people. So this was very handy. Also the rooms are cleaned daily and we got clean towels every day. We would recommend this hotel to the people that rent a car.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the balcony. There was also suites consisted of 2 bedrooms so the whole family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kisulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We are delighted to read your positive feedback following your stay at the Hotel Panoramic and we would like to thank your for the time dedicating in writing your review. We are so glad that you found our service met your expectations and I have passed on your kind words to all the team. We hope that you will join us again in the near future where I am sure you will have another excellent stay with us.
Our kindest regards from Montepulciano, Tuscany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    116
    26
    9
    9
See reviews for
111
177
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed there for only one night on Good Friday . The setting of the hotel is really unique as it is built on the top of a hill overlooking the valley, the lake and small villages.The only complain i have is that we had booked two superior rooms and I am sure 100% that we were given standard rooms which are very smalls for two people to move into.It was only for one night so i did not protest but I hate to ignore my booking choice. We paid the rooms as superiors knowing that they were not. The breakfast has a large variety of sweets but not variety of hams, cheese .

Room Tip: not standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viktoria1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for your constructive feedback following your stay with us at the Hotel Panoramic.
We are delighted to note that you enjoyed our breakfast and our setting on the top of a hill overlooking the valley, the lake and small village.
We are very sorry to read that you found the room to your like.
We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future and extend you our kindest regards from Montepulciano.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Beautifull environment with great views. Management inquires reguarly if everything is alright and if your satisfied. Breakfast is alright, but not great. Everything is very clean and we had many laughs with the housekeeping!
In this hotel, which is nice and quite, we had a very good time. Pool is nice and dont forget to visit the winery down below.
I strongly recommend this to all people who want to de-stress.
When we left, the owner shaked hands and gave us some wine as a present. Fantastic!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 793RonnyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Panoramic. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our beautifull environment with great views and all the facilities and service we provided you with. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards from Montepulciano Tuscany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Waters
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel and service were excellent and the location perfect for visiting Tuscany. The hotel was spotless and the rooms spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast offered so much, but exotic deserts are not my taste in the morning. The location was very tranquil, with superb views of Montepulciano and all the surrounding countryside. The opportunity to purchase light meals would be useful, but there were two very good restaurants close by. The swimming pool was in a in a great location and a great place to relax. This hotel is highly recommended, but a car is essential. It is on a hill with commanding views of Tuscany as its name suggests. We had a memorable 7 days at the hotel. There is so much to see within an hours drive including Siena a city full of charm, art and history.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We were so happy to read your kind words following your stay with us at the Hotel Panoramic. We were so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the service your received and we are so proud to know that we are for you a perfect place to stay iand visit Tuscany! I have passed on your kind words to our brilliant team and we hope you will come back to stay with us soon.
Best wishes from Montepulciano!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at Hotel Panoramic whilst visiting the area as our daughter was performing at the Cantiere music festival in the beautiful town of Montepulciano. The hotel is located on the top of an adjacent hill giving great views of the town and surrounding countryside. It is a well placed to visit other towns and villages, such as Pienza and Montelcino and beyond, if you have a car.

The spacious rooms are of the highest order (a previous review mentioned an uncomfortable bed) - the mattresses are firm but we did not find this a problem. The bathroom, again was spacious, with a super shower and plentiful hot water whenever you wanted it.

As mentioned before in other reviews, only breakfast is offered - but the choice is endless, breads, cold meats, cheeses, eggs, yoghurts, fruit, cakes, tea, coffee, juices etc, etc - our son particularly liked the possibility of having tiramisu for breakfast !!! There are many places to eat for lunch (if you have room after breakfast!) or during the evening in nearby San Albino, on the road into Montepulciano, or in the town itself.

The staff are very helpful, whilst being respectful of your privacy - if you need anything they will sort it for you. My wife likes several pillows - extra ones were provided within minutes. We needed to leave early to catch our flight home, so breakfast was arranged to be taken early - no problem. Our room was cleaned and tidied every day by the time we had returned from breakfast - how good is that?!

The hotel sits in extensive grounds with great views, with an orchard area to sit and wander in, as well as lovely pool area (unfortunately while we were visiting the weather wasn't always nice enough to relax around the pool which was a shame - we'll just have to return to give it another go, won't we? ).

If you are visiting this part of Tuscany either touring or just wanting a relaxing time, you will not go far wrong if you stay at Hotel Panoramic. Highly recommended. DE.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are delighted to read your positive feedback following your stay at the Hotel Panoramic and we would like to thank your for the time dedicating in writing your review. Thank you so much for your kind comments about our breakfast, our location and our staff. We are so glad that you found our service met your expectations and I have passed on your kind words to all the team. We hope that you will join us again in the near future where I am sure you will have another excellent stay with us.
Our kindest regards from Montepulciano Tuscany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springwood, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have travelled quiet a lot and perhaps it was my state of mind coming out of Roma...but I found this hotel to be excellent in just about all regards. Our room was amazing with a beautiful bathroom and as modern as you will find. It's position on top of the hill overlooking the countryside was stunning and Monetpulciano was the prettiest town of all the Tuscan towns we visited. The pool area was outstanding with extensive grounds of Apple orchards, olives, pears...so beautiful and felt lovely to wander around in them. I found the staff friendly especially after a difficult experience in rome. I was not well after stress and a long flight from Australia which had made my legs really swollen and I was concerned about DVt. I asked for help locating doctors and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I did not need anything after all but when we left they asked how I was, which was by thoughtful. The breakfast room was just beautiful with a good range of breakfast....probably one of the better breakfasts we have had on our 5 week travels around Europe. We had a great room and the view was stunning. My only suggestion would be to have some food available on site for lunch and dinner. We had a car so driving into town for dinner was easy and there was plenty of restaurants to choose from....we had our best meal of the trip on both nights here. One other thing is that I would like to have more than one pillow on the bed....this was common in all hotels across Europe but coming from Australia we are spoilt and have at least two pillows in good quality hotels. Considering this was a 3 or 4 star I thought it was excellent value and I would not hesitate to recommend it. I have told my other family about it and would like to return with them some day. I wish we had stayed longer as our original booking was for 7 nights but we ended up staying closer to Florence...also in a lovely place but not as lovely at hotel panoramic...beautiful classical music at breakfast, lots of places to sit on terraces and even a tennis court....I loved it

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony overlooking the valley on the first floor....room 111 I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BlueMountainsSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Panoramic. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all the facilities and service we provided you with. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards from Tuscany Montelpulciano.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Modern build and decor but high quality finish with everything you would expect from a higher starred hotel. Lovely swimming pool too. Shame no restaurant but Montepulciano was round the corner and so it was really convenient to go there for a beautiful meal in a beautiful setting

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wokhei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
We are delighted to read your positive feedback following your stay at the Hotel Panoramic and we would like to thank your for the time dedicating in writing your review. We are so glad that you found our service met your expectations and I have passed on your kind words to all the team. We hope that you will join us again in the near future where I am sure you will have another excellent stay with us.
Our kindest regards from Montepulciano Tuscany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#4 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#5 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#7 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sant' Antonio
Sant' Antonio
#12 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panoramic

Property: Hotel Panoramic
Address: Via di Villa Bianca 8, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panoramic 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Panoramic is a small, comfortable hotel nestled in the green hills of the Tuscan countryside. It is perched on the summit of a hill at about 600m of altitude and faces to the beautiful town of Montepulciano, also known as the "Pearl of the Cinquecento" (the 16th century) since it was a town of major importance during the Renaissance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing