We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Il Rondo(Montepulciano)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa San Bartolomeo(Montepulciano)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Palazzo Carletti(Montepulciano)
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Terrazza di Montepulciano(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Ambra(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Tre Rose(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
266
149
35
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
149
35
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelplenty of sunbedsvending machineghost townwinery tourhigh ceilingsevery eveningsurrounding areahotel is locatedswimming poolshort drivetrain stationolive grovesviewscheesewifituscany
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We checked in to an, as advertised on hotels.com. room. We found the WiFi to work inconsistently if at all after trying all of their links and had to go to the lobby for WiFi. Also the bedroom lights didn't work at all without plugging them in elsewhere, thought the hallway and bathroom lights did work.
When we brought this to the attention of the front desk clerk, likely the owner, he responded by saying he didn't know why they had been having problems with the lights in this room. An offer was made for a much lessor un-remodeled room without a chair or fridge which we declined and plugged the table table lamps into the hall socket and another floor socket to receive some lighting. The wall sconces, being the main lighting didn't work at all.
In the morning I mentioned the light issue to the front desk clerk, likely the owners wife, she was extremely defensive and added that we were offered another room, though not the room type we booked on hotels.com.
We are quite non confrontational and easy going people just looking for an apology for knowingly renting us a room without lights, never the less WiFi. and would have stayed another night but all we received was argument from the morning clerk. It was very insulting.

Room Tip: not room 208
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gloria n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPanoramic1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Quite simply: you booked and paid for a cheap room and you slept for a superior room. The unrenovated room they offered was the one you booked. At the reception both in the evening on your arrival and in the morning at the departure you have said the same thing. We have your reservation proving that you have booked a cheap, unrestored room and have stayed in a superior room that has a home automation technology. You did not turn on the lights in the room because you did not know how to turn them on :) It's not true that you wanted to stay one more day: the hotel was complete the next day. The gentleman at the reception had told you the night before. Therefore you did not stay not for the answers received the next day at the reception..attention say lies is not a good story:)
Ps.. Gloria we wanted to say that you never spoke at the reception but only to your husband. You've never been present at the reception. How do you talk about facts you have not seen? You know that we are always used to telling the truth of the facts and this makes us very unpleasant, especially to those who lie. If we get applause from those who mind it would be a problem, do not you think?
Eliminate la replica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

If you like smart expensive hotels, sleek marble everywhere and high tech touch button everything, this is the hotel for you
If you like to eat out because they don’t serve dinner and the nearest restaurant is a car ride away, this is the hotel for you
If you like vast rooms with high ceilings, hard beds and huge bathrooms with no toiletries, this is the hotel for you
If you like your beer and wine from a vending machine as there is no bar, this is the hotel for you
If you like a very basic continental breakfast for 5€ pp this is the hotel for you
5 stars because they didn’t charge a cancellation fee and only asked us to stay one night out of the seven we booked. Read and take note of the 1 and 2 star reviews!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cathiedevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPanoramic1, Responsabile reception at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018
Google Translation

You're the best customer we've ever had :) You're wonderful :) You're the craziest person we've met. Fantastic and crazy:)
Abbiamo subito visto che eri di fuori come un terrazzo:) C' e' cosa piu' bella di due over che si comportanto come due teen?
Ganzi:) Ci piacete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We stayed there for one night at Panoramic hotel in Montepulciano.
It was very enjoyable. Easy checkin and friendly staff. One need to drive to this location. This place is surrounded by wineyards. 5 min drive to the town center. Hotel is pretty new, probalbly renovated recently. Overall great experience.

Room Tip: Quite place and very relaxing hotel
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Srinath V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you dear guest for this wonderful words used to describe our Panoramic Hotel; we are really glad to read that you liked both our location and welcoming! We invite you to come here again for a nex trip in Montepulciano; meantime we bring to our kinest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

I want to preface this that we did NOT stay at Hotel Panoramic. We made a reservation through TripAdvisor on 9/10/17. On 10/30/17 we received a reminder from Hotel Panoramic for our 11/1/17 booking - welcoming us to the Montepulciano area.
At 10pm on 10/31/17 we received another email stating our room was being cancelled due to overbooking & they made another hotel recommendation that we could use at the same rate. When we looked at the hotel online it was not the same caliber of hotel, not an ideal location & $20 cheaper per night than we were being asked to pay. We declined their offer and made other arrangements.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lisa11792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPanoramic1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

It would have been a great experience for you , and we are sorry because you could not live it, but you never booked at Panoramic Hotel with TripAdvisor.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is great and service is excellent, I lived it we had a nice complimentary cheese table every evening, the only problem was if you need to move you have to have a car or else you can get a hotel lift to the train station for a very good price.

My rating is a 100 out of 100 to this beautiful location Hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Kenneth, thank you so much for writing this excellent review describing our Panoramic Hotel; we are really glad to know that your opinion is so excellent and we hope that you'll choose us again for your next trip in Montepulciano.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews