We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Podere Dionora

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montepulciano
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Podere Dionora
Ranked #31 of 44 Montepulciano B&B and Inns
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We fell in love with this place. We were supposed to visit the coast for 4 days but cancelled that leg of the trip to stay more days at Dionora. The setting is perfect, the rooms are immaculate, the staff impeccable. Great location from which to explore Tuscany. Cannot wait to return here!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We were looking so forward to our return to this beautiful spot in Toscana last week and spent 4 amazing days again.It is certainly one of Montepulcisno's best kept secrets and still can't fathom out why I missed reviewing this special boutique hotel after our previous visit.
It is a lovingly restored old farmhouse consisting of 6 rooms very tastefully furnished with beautiful amenities.The conservatory ,where breakfast is served !has stunning views of rolling green hills of vineyards as far as you can see with the quaint hilltop town of Pienze in the distance. Breakfast was a feast for the eyes, beautiful fresh fruit,a selection of yogurts and cereals, typical Tuscan tarts and pastries, cheese and the best Cappucino we had on our trip made by the wonderful Giulio....the main reason for our decision to return to Dionora. He is an absolute gentleman and perfect host , always available with excellent restaurant suggestions after tuning in to our needs.We always looked forward to our chats when we returned to relax at the beautiful infinity pool in the late afternoon.Thank you Giulio for your wonderful Tuscan hospitality always .
We were very happy to meet the gracious owner on our last day and as long as she and Giulio are there will always recommend Podere Dionora and look forward to staying there again sooner than soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Located between Montepulciano and Pienza, this hotel comprised of 6 rooms in a renovated farm house is exquisite in every way. The staff is absolutely wonderful and attentive from the morning cappuccino in the breakfast pavilion, to the wine and cheese served under the pergola overlooking the hills of Tuscany. From providing assistance with restaurant reservations nearby, obtaining train tickets to Florence, and arranging drivers to Siena, the staff provides the most hospitable service I've ever experienced.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room you choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph_HCovington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

If you are in Tuscany for any length of time, the small city hotels and the crowds of the towns can get to you after awhile. That's why its so nice to have Dionora as an option. You stay at a countryside estate just a three kilometers from Montepulciano (our favorite Tuscany town), from the noise and hustle and bustle of the city. Its so quiet, set on 100 acres with a beautiful pool that looks back towards Pienza in the distance. Gulio and the staff are wonderful and he's full of information from places to see to everything you'd want to know about Montepulciano wines. Dionora will definitely be part of our next visit to Tuscany.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
318 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

My wife and I broke journey from Rome to central Tuscany and after looking through TripAdvisor reviews chose to stay a weekend at the Dionara for its proximity to Montepulciano, the glowing remarks by fellow travelers about this B&B. Dionara has exceeded our expectations by a big margin. We booked the best suite that has a view of Pienza but settled for a room that also has a view costing less. Giulio, the manager was most accomodating with the change. The loving care and attention of Maria-Teresa, the owner shows in every detail. We felt right at home. This gave us a great base to explore Val d'Orcia for the weekend. They also arranged to have a simple salad with wine and cheese dinner each night because we prefer not to drink and drive at night. All in, a memorable stay and we would be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnyboy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2010

My wife and I were just married in Italy and selected Montepulciano as the location. We received a recommendation for Podere Dionora and booked all 6 rooms for the occasion. They exceeded our expectations! Maria Teresa (the owner), Guilo and the team were instrumental in coordinating with us for the event and were magnificent. There attention to detail was flawless, they went above and beyond to please not just us but all the guests (including those that didn't stay at Dionora). We were married in a civil ceremony in the city, but held a private ceremony (vow exchange) and the dinner at Dionora. It was fabulous! The setting was beautiful, the accommodations warm and comfortable, and the hospitality made us all feel like we were at home. We can not say enough good things about this little hotel and the staff that provided such outstanding service and made the experience amazing. Whenever we are in Italy we will absolutely make a point to stay at Dionora again. It is truly a treasure.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drolkrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

The ancient farmhouse offers peace and quiet, exceptional service, gorgeous views, and lovely rooms. Giulio and the staff will go out of their way to serve you and your needs. If you are looking for a true Tuscan experience, look no further.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewHampshireLovetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#7 of 29 in Montepulciano
241 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#4 of 29 in Montepulciano
382 reviews
1.1 mi away
Relais San Bruno
Relais San Bruno
#4 of 44 in Montepulciano
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Relais Ortaglia
Relais Ortaglia
#13 of 44 in Montepulciano
120 reviews
10.3 mi away
Agriturismo La Terra
Agriturismo La Terra
#5 of 44 in Montepulciano
95 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Locanda di San Francesco
La Locanda di San Francesco
#1 of 44 in Montepulciano
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Dionora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Dionora

Property: Podere Dionora
Address: Via Vicinale di Poggiano, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Podere Dionora Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing