We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view”
Review of Meuble il Riccio

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montepulciano
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Meuble il Riccio
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had the pleasure - no the privilege! - to stay here for four nights. Our spacious room, certainly not the cheapest.., was on the first floor with an own balcony overlooking the city and the hills and wineries of Tuscany. Totally outstanding like everything with this wonderful little hotel. Decorated with absolute feeling for its past and the demands from present guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Lenwik,
we would like to thank you for sharing your review with your sensation on Tripadvisor.
Hope to see you again.
Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed two nights here in Montepulciano in early June. The owners were helpful and the rooms had been recently remodeled and updated. The bathroom in our room was beautiful with marble floors and modern fixtures -- and LARGE. It was likely the nicest room that we stayed in our entire trip in northern Italy and Tuscany. And then there was the view out the window! The hotel is located on a high spot, and the views were just great. This hotel is also centrally located. A good choice.

Room Tip: Any room would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pinkisin2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear pinkisin2009,
Thank you for shared your review on Tripadvisor , but on the three stars attributed to the quality / price ratio we want to remember that the price was communicated to you, prior to booking and that the same has been accepted by you.
If the room has been totally to your liking we do not understand the reason for such a negative judgment. This penalizes us a lot and unjustifiably. For the future, we recommend you to think more carefully about the consequences that can result in a rash review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We wanted to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary in Tuscany and chose the most beautiful of all the hill towns. Montepulciano is a place everyone should visit in their lifetime and you simply must stay in the il Riccio! The owners are so friendly and helpful and their staff is wonderful! We stayed in room 33, it had a balcony with the most fantastic view we could ever have imagined!! Lovely breakfast selections were set out every morning. We highly recommend visiting Gio and Ivana in their home for at least a weekend (we stayed for almost a week and drove around to all the neighboring hill towns).

Room Tip: Highly recommend Room 33!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank turn1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear turn 1989,
We are very happy that you chose to celebrate your 25th wedding anniversary in Tuscany. For us it is more than an honor. And we are pleased to read your review so full of warmth. From here we understand that you have enjoyed your stay at Meublè Il Riccio.
Hope to see you next time.
Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

First feeling is that one enters a mysterious museum, as the old mansion is impressive. But the place suddenly becomes friendly at the view of the hundreds of hedgehogs-toys exposed everywhere (il riccio, yes). And at the warm welcome of Mr. Gio, the owner, and lovely Simona. View was spectacular. Shortly: the most beautiful place we have ever stayed in. A true gem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igheorghita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Igheorghita,
it is always a pleasure to have lovely guests like you . Our, is a work in constant progress and change. We always want the best for our guests.
We will wait you next time.
Ciao Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Meuble Il Riccio was our first stop of our honeymoon. We had a great room with a view of the Tuscan countryside. We woke, on the morning of May 1st, with the sound of the town band celebrating May Day. Unfortunately for us I had to be rushed to the hospital for what turned out to be a minor problem(nothing to do with our stay). Gio and his wife could not have been more helpful and kinder, not only to me but even more so to my wife. When I was released, Gio met us at the hospital to drive us back to town. Since we were not booked to stay that night at the Meuble and there was not a room available, Gio made arrangements for us to stay at another local hotel. He even went so far as to have our luggage with him so we could get on our way after he drop us off. Gio was our hero. The hotel is wonderful, rooms are spacious,the breakfast terrific and you are right of the square. This is the hotel to stay in when in the area. As for Gio, we would just like to say: Milli grazie!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjpf131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear rjpf131,
we remember you very well. We hope that next time when you will come back, you will be able to enjoy the city and its surroundings. Thanks for the review.
Ciao Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at Meuble Il Riccio for a couple of nights while doing the wine route in Tuscany. Great place! At the top of the hill, it's always a grind to get home if you've been out all day, but there are a few restaurants close by that are open for dinner up at the top hill as well.
Parking is available but getting to it is a fun challenge, if you're up for it.
The building is charming and guests are genuinely welcomed to the place. "Welcome to my home" was the line Giovanni used while shaking my hand when we first arrived.
The hotel is absolutely spotless, and is attended to like a super-yacht. Obviously Giovanni is very proud of his hotel. If nothing else, it was completely "Spic & Span". Furniture is solid, beds are comfortable (been on better but also way worse), bathrooms are very nice and well appointed, and the views are, of course, something to behold.
Breakfast… meehh. 8 Euros. For the money, consider tripping around town. Great delights to be had in the early mornings.
Mourning doves abound so sleep when they do. Internet's OK. Television? Who cares? You're in Tuscany!
We'd return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Jeff748,
Thank you for your review. We try always to do our best to satisfy our guests.
Hope to see you next time.
Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great little B&B with a fabulous view! Choose a room with a balcony overlooking the Tuscan countryside. The hosts are very friendly. Location and view couldn't be better. If you are driving, be sure to get a parking pass from the hotel in advance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Susanna727,
thank you for your review. We try to satisfy all our guests. Hope you will come back in the future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
1.6 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#6 of 28 in Montepulciano
266 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 28 in Montepulciano
807 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#3 of 28 in Montepulciano
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#7 of 28 in Montepulciano
440 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#4 of 28 in Montepulciano
491 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#5 of 28 in Montepulciano
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meuble il Riccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meuble il Riccio

Address: Via Talosa 21, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range: £88 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caroti family is delighted to announce the opening of another new place to stay called "Riccio Suite" on the first floor of the family's palace where, on the second floor there is the "Meublè il Riccio" which has been open twenty-eight years ago.The "Riccio Suite" has five beautiful bedrooms with panoramic view and old fashion Tuscan style furniture. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Meuble Il Riccio Hotel Montepulciano
Meuble Il Riccio Montepulciano
Hotel Meuble Il Riccio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing