We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“San Biagio”

Tempio di San Biagio
Book In Advance
More Info
US$218.83*
and up
Small-Group Tuscany Wine Country Day Trip from Florence Including Wine Tasting...
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dallas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“San Biagio”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was closed for renovations in early April, 2014. You can still walk around the grounds, but can not go inside.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chipchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    138
    34
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
492 reviews
459 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Great exterior”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great exterior. It's rally nice but in Tuscany there are so many amazing things to see that this one just didn't make it to the top 5 :)
We just walked around, took a few photos and than went on our way.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Renovation in progress”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

From the outside this is a gorgeous structure, but due to extensive indoor renovations we were unable to go inside. We peeked in a little bit, and could see that it will be awesome when completed, which we were told by a construction worker will be next spring. There was a restaurant on site, and a wine tasting establishment, and great views of the surrounding hills in the back. There was no fee, but I am not sure if there will be when reopened.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Be aware that the church is closed to visitors at the moment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We walked to the church of San Biagio today, only to find all the doors closed by builders' paraphernalia. There were no signs, either in the town, at the tourist office, or anywhere on the church site itself to explain that the church was closed to visitors. There was also no indication of how long it would be closed. Of course one can appreciate the exterior, and relax on the grass beside the church, but it might be helpful for travellers to know that at the moment - and probably for a while to come - you cannot enter the church.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank noteworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montepulciano, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful outside the main hours”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

There is a Special, relaxing atmosphere outside of the church, when you go there in the early morning or in the late afternoon. You will find less people and can appreciate it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lucky_fo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tempio di San Biagio also viewed

Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Tempio di San Biagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing