We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in Tuscany”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Valiana - Villa in Tuscany (Private Pool + Free Wi-Fi)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
La Valiana - Villa in Tuscany (Private Pool + Free Wi-Fi)
The landscape by the pool...
Under the shade of the gazebo
Our vineyard that produces grapes for Nobile di Montepulciano wine
La Valiana - The villa among the vineyards
The villa - Front
Shaded pergola
Dining under the pergola
Main lounge - Ground floor
Main lounge - Ground floor
Equipped kitchen
The garden
The villa front
Front of the villa - Ground floor bedrooms
Tuscan painting bedroom - private sitting room
Tuscan Painting bedroom - Ground floor
Tuscan painting - detail
Tuscan painting bedroom - Ancient motherpearl decorated bed
Garden view - Tuscan painting bedroom
Twin-bedroom - ground floor
Delauxe twin-bedroom
Ancient forniture
Ensuite bathroom - Twin bedroom
Marble en-suite bathroom (Twin bedroom) - Ground floor
Large en-suite bathroom with tub
First floor - Master bedroom
Master bedroom - detail
Master bedroom - detail
Master En-suite bathrooom - first floor
Master bathroom - Double sinks
Double sink - detail
Master bathroom - Large Walk-in shower
Internail stairs of the villa
View
Panoramic suite  - Top Floor
View on Sitting room - Top Floor
View from Sitting room - Top Floor
Panoramic Suite - Sitting room with kitchenette
Terrace on sitting room - the top floor
Panoramic Suite - Bathroom
Panoramic Suite - Bedroom
Panoramic Suite - detail
Ancient fornitures
Panoramic suite - terrace
Equipped terrace in bedroom
Panoramic Suite bedroom - View
Reading room - maps, books, guides and magazines
Little porch in the reading room leading to the garden
Front from the garden
The gazebo of roses
Fruit trees products at guests' disposal
Vegetable garden at guest's disposal
Lemon trees
At the sunet
Sunset
Landscape by pool
View by the wrought-iron window on the ground floor
View on Montepulciano
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sunshinei...
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Paradise in Tuscany”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at La Valiana May 24th to the 31st. It is an exceptional property with beautiful views of the countryside and very peaceful. The villa itself is one of the most beautiful homes you will ever see. The detail is amazing the suites are large comfortable rooms, the Jacuzzi tub in one of them is huge, the showers could be a little larger but most European showers are not as big as the ones in the U.S. Beyond the sheer beauty of the villa what makes it exceptional is it's owner and her family. Cecilia is a remarkable hostess. Whatever you need to make your trip memorable she can coordinate for you, we did two private cooking classes at the villa...the grandmothers was my favorite learning how to make Pici and ragu sauce, we got in villa massages that were so relaxing and the tour guide for Florence (Firenze) was the perfect way to see that city. When we return to Tuscany I cannot imagine staying anywhere else but La Valiana. Cheers Cecilia and Alma...we miss you already!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F
Glenview, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa for family or friends to stay and experience Tuscany”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at La Valiana in June of 2014 with our (2) children and their friends and it was a wonderful experience. Cecilla and her mother Alma and father Evo were wonderful hosts. They really spent money in the right places to make the home comfortable and well appointed. It is perfect for 6 people. It is in a great location for day trips to Siena, Montepulciano, Pienza, Cortona, Sam Giamono, and other hill top towns. The pool is wonderful and it sits in the middle of a vineyard with beautiful views of the area. They arranged for massages at the home and prepared dinners and brunches as well that were wonderful. I can't say enough about this property. It was a wonderful vacation for our family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GigiGeorg...
Pebble Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dreams Do Come True”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

From the moment you arrive at La Valiana you will be treated like a beloved member of a wonderful Italian family. The exquisite villa, lovely views and wonderful gardens provide the perfect setting for exploring many of Tuscany's most amazing attractions. In addition to all this, Cecelia , Alma, and Ivo are the most gracious, accommodating, and thoughtful hosts imaginable. For added pleasure enjoy the cooking class where Quillina will teach you to make the best bici ever, and Alma will make a tiramisu like none you have tasted before. On another evening Luca, chef at the famous restaurant at the Avignonesi winery down the road, will come to the villa and prepare a fabulous gourmet Tuscan dinner. We stayed at La Valiana in May to celebrate my 70th birthday with family, but we hope to return "just because." After nearly 50 years of world travel La Valiana was an experience beyond compare. Thank you Cecelia, Alma, and Ivo for everything--abbracci è un grande bacione!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Dear Gigi George,
thank you for taking the time to post your lovely feedback on the site, we are really grateful for your time.
And how delightful to hear that you felt like friends in our home! It was a so great pleasure to take care of you all!
It is rewarding and reassuring to receive such comments as yours: we are small and we have a very dedicated team who want to make your stay memorable, we are glad when we hear that we did this for you.
We thank you again for recommending La Valiana and we really hope to welcoming you again.
Warm regards,
Cecilia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJMKEB
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa, highly recommended and beautiful location”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at this great villa over the week leading up to Easter. Celicia, the owner, was welcoming, helpful and gave us great recommendations of where to eat and what to do locally. The villa is well looked after, comfortable and very clean. We had a fabulous time. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2014
It has been a so great pleasure to host you and your family.
Many thanks for your kind words, I really hpe to can accommodate you once again someday.
All the best,
Cecilia and Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
J P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in relaxing surroundings”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Last July we stayed in this villa for 10 days. It was the first time we didn't went on a hotel-sun-beach trip, but once arrived at the villa we didn't regret it for one second!
Beautiful surroundings (olive trees, herbs, flowers, quiet valley, etc) in combination with a friendly owner/family. Next to the already booked restaurants and sightseeings the owner gave us some special places to visit. Having a problem or a question? The owner Cecilia is only a phone call away with all the respect for your privacy!

The villa is situated between the lake Trasimeno and the city of Montepulciano. A top location to visit the most beautiful cities in Tuscany. Perfect for visiting by car or by vespa.

The villa with a swimming pool, barbecue, and many nice places to have breakfast, lunch or diner, is located in a privately owned valley of olive trees. This provides a lot of privacy, quiet relaxing moments and astonishing views.

You need a stay in Tuscany? Definitely check their website and book a visit at La Valiana. You will never regret it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stickytic...
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday in beautiful villa”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was as expected, immaculately presented and well appointed. Celia and her family were excellent hosts and really helpful. She recommended great places to eat and we had a really lovely and relaxing time. Alma's cooking was delicious too and the wine tasting close by was good fun. The scenery is beautiful and the views from the villa were stunning in a peaceful and private location.
Thank you very much Celia!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing