We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stop Looking!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Bar furniture
The view from living room's window
Piazza Grande,distant 100 mt
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2013
Ciao Melissa,i'm happy your little holidays in Montepulciano was so nice.
What a pity only for 2 days! I't was an honor for me to have hosted in my flat in Montepulciano.
Greetings also to you mother
Keep in touch
ciao
Luca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
Thank you Emma and thank to Elio and your sons.. It was nice to meet you and i hope we will meet again
Grazie
All the best my aussie friends,keep in touch!
Luca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Argentina
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
Ciao Christian,
Fue un honor haber tenido su familia en mi casa. Me alegro que vos encontrastes bien en Montepulciano y en Toscana.
Un saludo a toda su familia, su hermana, su padre Carlos, su madre Susana.
Hasta luego
Grazie di tutto
ciao
Luca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guanelid
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
“Great Location -- Wonderful Owner”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is a perfect holiday apartment in the heart of the most picturesque part of southern Tuscany. And Luca was the perfect host.

The kitchen is well-stocked, and the two bathrooms are modern and clean. The apartment has plenty of light and space and is quite comfortable for two couples, or a family of four.

Montepulciano is a magical hilltop village with amazing views of the surrounding countryside, and the apartment is just a few steps from the main square, and good restaurants. The city is centrally located for easy day trips to all the beautiful and historic hilltowns and sights in this part of Italy.

Luca went out of his way to make our stay truly memorable. Not only did he meet us outside the city and guide us through the confusing array of tiny streets, but he showed us several nearby places to safely leave the car. Then he gave us several restaurant recommendations, and shared his extensive knowledge of local wines.

Luca even made us reservations at a busy local restaurant favorite, and then dropped by the restaurant to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. He checked on us more than once, and he was always available to answer our questions.

Because of the steepness of the city, this really isn't a place for someone who is disabled, and you can't be timid in driving through the winding streets. But if you want a reasonably-priced and unforgettable experience in the heart of wine country Casa Montepulciano is for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner and location
Liked least: The modern
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2013
Thanks Dean,
it was a honor to had you as guests and i'm so happy that you liked so much Montepulciano,our wines and food. I'm glad you found my flat nice and confortable.
I hope to see you next time.
Greetings to the ladies and your friends.
Grazie e ciao
Luca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertoFa...
Milano
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect experience and a great time”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Excellent central location, clean and peaceful apartment.
Great commmunication with the owner.
We enjoyed and will come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great communication with the owner and perfect central location
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2013
Thanks Alberto,see you and your family next time
Luca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erez P
Karkur,Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Vacation in the heart of Tuscany”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed five nights at Casa Montepulciano with two children.
The apartment was great and clean and located in the center of Montepulciano.
Luca the owner was very helpful and took care of all our needs immediatly.

The place is highly recommeded and is a great location to explore Tuscany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
Hi Erez,

thanks for all. I was glad to guest you and your family in my flat in Montepulciano. See you next time,mybe in Israel!
Ciao e grazie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose cast...
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: El apartamento y el trato del anfitrion
Liked least: Nada, todo perfecto
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$112
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing