We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fattoria San Martino
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Ambra(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel I Due Cigni(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Il Rondo(Montepulciano)
US$156
US$152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo San Biagio(Montepulciano)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panoramic(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cicolina(Montepulciano)
US$426
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Tre Rose(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Albergo Duomo(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tre Stelle(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
85
24
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
24
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnatural pooldelicious vegetarianbathroom downstairsevery single detailcentral tuscanybeautiful breakfastheaven on eartha great staystunning viewsorganicluxurycreationunforgetablepillowstownhostessbeauty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This place is just fabulous!
Perfect location, amazing views, heart warming service, peaceful atmosphere, gourmet food, lovely little "lake" without chlorine, great taste and design.... everything is just as it should be or even better!
We have found THE place, where we would like to come back to.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

From the restoration of the buildings, the delicate and delicious creation of the food, and the raw natural beauty of the craft -from the soap, to the linen, and the interior decorations. These blend in harmoniously to the natural concepts of the gardens, which clearly reflect both Karin and Antonio's artistic passion and the creation of a life style most of us envy.
I congratulate Karin and Antonio for building their dream farm, but with a huge thank you for allowing us to share their experience in part......it's a pity we couldn't stay there longer.
I have no hesitation in recommending Fattoria San Martino to any future visitors to the Montepulciano area..........but indulge in several days to truly appreciate the tranquility of this location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daveyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and it was wonderful. Relaxing and very green. Breakfast was awesome. Karin makes the best apricot jam in the world! We really enjoyed the location. A short walk to the inside walls of Montepulciano with fun shops and great restaurants. Stay here and you will not be disappointed! Magnifico!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah_ANANAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

After having spent a couple of says in the busy parts of Tuscany, this place was rather relaxed and exactly what we needed. We stayed here for 2 nights and explored Montepulciano.

Nice:
- Scenery & atmosphere
- Owners
- Beds
- Free WiFi

Improvable:
- Prices (150 Euro per night, obviously cross-subsidising the other business)
- It can get very cold at night in winter month, so it might be useful to get access to a remote control for the heat pump

Conclusion:
We would recommend this place as the owners are very sympathetic and the location is lovely just outside of Montepulciano

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mastapieces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The good news was the wonderful setting, lovely hostess, good breakfast, comfortable bed and modern bathroom suite. The bad news was the furnishings, which looked as if they came off a skip; a small grotty wooden wardrobe, no drawer space at all so we had to live out of our cases, two old chairs as bedside tables and bedside lights that looked as if they had been made from old steel bowls (more worrying was that these metal lights, and the metal light hanging from the ceiling, were not earthed- and my bedside light had some insulating tape wrapped round the wiring next to the switch - which would not be allowed in the UK. Indeed, the wiring overall needs to be redone, as it looks old and poorly done). There was also some mould around the shower, damp patches on the wall behind the bidet and overall the bathroom could do with redecoration. We didnt try the organic swimming pool, but noted some small fish and frogs enjoying it. It might be only 800m (crow fly) from the city walls but I doubt many visitors would walk it unless they were fitness fanatics. Im sure tree huggers and eco freaks will love the place but I think most normal people would agree with our view. It is well over-priced for what is on offer, but a thousand or so pounds sensibly spent could transform our room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Davies20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews