We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Terrazza di Montepulciano
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Meuble il Riccio(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camere Bellavista(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Duomo(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Borghetto(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L' Agnolo(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Albergo Il Marzocco(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Il Rondo(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Granducato(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
167
80
22
14
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
80
22
14
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifeyogurtbus stationfantastic hostscakesnice roomfive minute walkup hillitalian hospitalitysitting roomthe main squareparking areaa wonderful stayrooftop terracerobertoterrazatown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

La Terrazza is in the middle of The old part if Montalcino which is a maze of one-way roads that confuses even the best GPS. Then it is good that the host Roberto always is available to guide you through this maze to the hotel. You are met with great Italian hospitality - a true Latin experience!

The rooms are very nice with lots of space. Nice bathrooms. The location is perfect for those who wants to stroll the town of Montalcino. And for breakfast, in a nice quiet garden, you are served fresh croissants and if you're lucky - an opera arie from Roberto :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We found the hotel extremely difficult to find - it took us about one hour -the directions and map were of no help. The room was overcrowded with big old fashioned furniture such that it was difficult to get around. One tiny window that could be opened meaning the lights we on all the time and it felt like being in a cell. The bathroom was for one person and should have been renovated years ago. The toilet systern was high up and did not have a cover such that when one pulled the chain water splashed down. Unlike other guests we prefer to have breakfast in a relative quiet and peaceful atmosphere. We will not return even though we understand some rooms have been renovated.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jonas57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

In the 60s, this place would have been on Frommers "Ëurope for $20 a day". Still has the same crazy multi-floor layout for a dozen rooms, ubiquitous on site owner, original furniture, paint job and questionable plumbing. But it sure ain't $20/day anymore. Maybe I've outgrown such places, but what other business hasn't upgraded in the past 40 years? There are probably 100 other places to stay in Montepulciano; consider some of them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TideGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Very difficult to navigate around the town and find the hotel - but once there Roberto makes it all very worthwhile. He goes well out of his way to make you welcome and enjoy your stay in this lovely hilltop town. A great family run hotel with passion that shows through in the great service and attention.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FfastEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

finding a hotel for 3 couples for 3 nights in Montepulciano during the height of tourist season was a challenge. We were told hotel after hotel that they were full. But, Roberto, the owner of La Terrazza, said he could accomodate us. What luck we thought....well, we weren't so lucky after all. Upon arriving...after a very difficult time finding the hotel ( signage and directions were useless)...we were told by our host that he only had us down for 2 nights. He actually told us the next day after we had checked in and spent one night. Roberto is indeed charming...but i felt disingenuous. The rooms were nothing special and could use some refreshing for sure. Breakfast was simple and the coffee was terrible. Roberto was helpful in directing us to restaurants...but he made no effort whatsoever to try to help us find another hotel for the 3rd night that he failed to reserve for us. Instead, he directed us to the tourist information office at the bottom of the hill....really??

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swoopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews