We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais San Bruno

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Relais San Bruno
Ranked #3 of 44 Montepulciano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in April. The accommodations, grounds, and staff were all terrific. We stayed in one of the cottages. Clean, pretty decor, comfortable, roomy, with private outdoor space where you can sit, relax, and enjoy the beautiful view of the town. Grounds were gorgeous as well...exercise area, beautiful pool, and plenty of random sitting areas and hammocks for you to take in the wonderful tuscan weather. Lots of delicious goodies at the included breakfast. Staff were super polite and helpful. Alberto really made our stay special, from the welcoming glass of wine when we first arrived to suggesting sites to visit and great restaurants to try. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbruno, Proprietario at Relais San Bruno, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Wskin,
Thanks for your great Review. I am really happy you had a good time in my property, and enjoyed the area. I hope there will be another occasion to have you and your wife here in Montepulciano.
Thanks again for your nice words
Alberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    8
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
188
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was our third trip to Tuscany and by far our best. A friend from KC recommended we stay here and we were not disappointed. The first night we walked up to the La Grotto restaurant on the recommendation of Ricardo and Alberto the brothers who run the Relais and it was awesome. They provided several other great recommendations and there are many good restaurants a short drive up in Montepulciano.(don't miss Auquachetta) Rooms are very comfortable and grounds are immaculate. We had a great afternoon with wine and appetizers on the lawn. You are centrally located to many other really cool Tuscan towns and wineries for day trips and at night you have your choice of great restaurants just up the hill. You won't want to leave and you will want to come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbruno, Direttore at Relais San Bruno, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Mike,
Was a pleasure for us to have you here in our property. Really Happy you had a good time and Thanks for your nice review. Hope to see you again soon
Alberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at Relais San Bruno in April, 2013 and we haven't stopped dreaming of going back since. Wonderful, wonderful room, super cool bathroom, every detail was perfect! From the welcoming glass of wine, to the grounds and view, to breakfast, to the flashlights and the adventure of setting out on foot for an amazing dinner at La Grotto--wow! We loved visiting Montepulciano and nearby towns, and then returning to "the country" at its most convenient, luxurious best in the evening. This gem of an inn is heaven on earth. We can't wait to return (this time we'll bring the kids). Absolutely superb. Bravo, Alberto!!!! And our deepest thanks!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catpaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Montepulciano is a really beautiful place. RSB is at the bottom of the town. The location is in a beautifully kept garden with fantastic views of the town way above you.
This is a peaceful, country place - yet, very near to the town. If you are fit, you can climb to the top of the town - but you need to be fit. Most of the guest drive up. There is a fantastic restaurant very near to the relais with fantastic food. Alberto and the team are very welcoming and helpful with suggestions of where to go and eat and all were of a really high standard etc..
The pool area is really good. The breakfast has a lot of cake - it could do with more prepared fruit and some muesli for the healthy among us.
There is certainly peace and harmony here among the lovely trees :)
Overall, we had a great stay here - we will definately return next year!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a garden space
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank comfortfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbruno, Proprietario at Relais San Bruno, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
I am very happy you had a good time in my property and that you also enjoyed the restaurant I had suggested.
Thank you for the nice review and look forward meeting you next summer

cheers
Alberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Wow, was the first thought that came to mind upon arrival. The property is beautiful and location amazing! This was my first trip to Italy and what a welcome from Alberto and his staff. My friend and I felt very welcomed and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The rooms and service were wonderful. The breakfast served was delicious and the perfect start to the day. Alberto's recommendations for local attractions were extremely helpful. Upon returning home I told my husband he had to take me back to this paradise!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csmp102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

It is a shame you can only rate your stay from 1-5 because we want to give it a 10. Our dream now is to win the lottery and bring our six kids and 10 grandkids to share this experience. Our hosts were great and made good local recommendations for fine dining as well as casual pizza and sites to explore. The grounds and setting are so beautiful it is hard to believe the accommodations were as spectacular as the view of Montepulciano on the hill, but the stay was the best of our 3 wk. tour of Italy ,France and Belgium. Breakfast was an event to look forward to and we just loved the area. Keep the light on-we'll be back

Room Tip: Can't imagine anything but great rooms here. Everyone we talked to at breakfast loved the accomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Alberto is a great host that takes care of every detail. The property is amazing, beautiful garden to relax and best views of Montepulciano. Overall experience was the best of our 2-week vacation in Tuscany. Highly recommended to visit Montalcino as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asevciuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
2.0 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#7 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.0 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#5 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Il Tosco
Il Tosco
#1 of 44 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais San Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais San Bruno

Property: Relais San Bruno
Address: Via di Pescaia 5/7, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais San Bruno is a small Boutique Hotel just outside the walls of Montepulciano. With a stunning view of the San Biagio Cathedral and of all Montepulciano Relais San Bruno has the perfect setting for a Tuscan Vacation in a relaxing enviroment. We are only 20 minutes away from the City center of Montepulciano. Breakfast with home made products is offered in our "green house" Intenet wi fi covers all the property and for more Info we created a dedicate APP on Itunes to download for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Relais San Bruno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais San Bruno Hotel Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing