We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing”
Review of Relais San Bruno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Relais San Bruno
Ranked #6 of 44 Montepulciano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We just got back from 3 nights at the Relais San Bruno and the only problem I can think of is we did not stay longer. Alberto is the owner, and is the most hospitable and generous person, there to cater to all your needs, even when you don't realize you have one! His physical presence on site is evident in every detail of the property. The staff does an incredible job keeping up the property, and yet remains almost invisible, such that you feel the place is all to yourself. The views are unreal; the breakfast, which includes countless cakes baked by Alberto as well as plenty of healthy options, is delicious; the pool is serene; the hammocks are perfectly placed and incredibly cozy; the rooms are elegant and comfortable. . . I really cannot say enough about this place. We cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Royal Suite and it was worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefffox18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbruno, Proprietario at Relais San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Jeff, Thanks for your very nice review. It really makes me happy that you had a good time and your stay in my property was a good choice.
We all enjoyed having you here from NYC and hope you can return soon. All the very BEST

Alberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

What a find Relais San Bruno is!! Alberto and his staff are very hospitable and he is the perfect host. In planning your trip to Tuscany, be sure to include Montepulciano so you can stay at Relais San Bruno. I do believe it's the nicest place we've ever stayed and we've traveled to 5 continents and lots of B&Bs. Since there was a problem with our suite, Alberto changed us to another suite and gave us a significant discount for the trouble of changing rooms as well as a bottle of wine. His property is gorgeous and beautifully groomed. The infinity pool spells relaxation and the lounge chair is like a bed it's so comfortable. The views everywhere are spectacular! It's quiet so you'll get a good night's sleep.

The breakfast was fabulous. Everything fresh and delicious and a great variety of meats, cakes and breads, fruit and eggs.

This was a highlight of our trip to Tuscany!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler6009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbruno, Proprietario at Relais San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thanks for your nice review . I am really Happy when I receive such nice reviews, and make me and my staff proud of our hard work. Unfortunately we know we cannot satisfy always all the needs of our guests but we try hard and I am pleased you also enjoyed my homemade cakes.
Thanks for coming and look forward to have you here again soon...if you want keep following us on Facebook.
Cheers from TUSCANY

Alberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you love beauty, roses, lavender, olive trees, fruit orchards and and a view unchanged for centuries this could be your dream hotel. (The large infinity pool is discretely tucked away.). The abundant buffet breakfasts are devine. Alberto, the owner, is so helpful and the staff are always smiling. There is a fabulous restaurant, La Grotta, a short walk away.

Room Tip: the Royal Suite with its lovely view is the best way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbruno, Direttore at Relais San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thanks for the great review. I am glad you had a good time in my property and that you enjoyed our home made breakfast!! We try hard to prepare all the cakes day by day and we are very happy when this makes the different to our guests.
Hope you will be back soon !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at Relais San Bruno when we were in Montepulciano. We were a group of 8 friends travelling together. It was a wonderful place to stay: the rooms were comfortable and spacious, the breakfast was plentiful, the grounds were lovely, and most of all, Alberto and his staff were the most gracious of host. You cannot go wrong by staying there. I highly recommend Relais San Bruno if you are visiting Montepulciano.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwimgirlBurlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbruno, Proprietario at Relais San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Was a great pleasure to have all the 8 of you here in my property. I am glad you all had a good time, had a nice weather and enjoyed my daily baking!! Hope there will be other occasions to have you here from Hong Kong

Cheers Alberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We spent a perfect 2 days at Relais San Bruno outside Montepulciano. The setting is magnificent and the service was attentive. Alberto, the owner, is so helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and well-appointed. The grounds are beautiful- pool, outdoor gym, lots of quiet seating areas, views of Montepulciano, and the breakfast was delicious. Definitely would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbruno, Proprietario at Relais San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thanks a Lot !!

CIAO
Alberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in April. The accommodations, grounds, and staff were all terrific. We stayed in one of the cottages. Clean, pretty decor, comfortable, roomy, with private outdoor space where you can sit, relax, and enjoy the beautiful view of the town. Grounds were gorgeous as well...exercise area, beautiful pool, and plenty of random sitting areas and hammocks for you to take in the wonderful tuscan weather. Lots of delicious goodies at the included breakfast. Staff were super polite and helpful. Alberto really made our stay special, from the welcoming glass of wine when we first arrived to suggesting sites to visit and great restaurants to try. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbruno, Proprietario at Relais San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Wskin,
Thanks for your great Review. I am really happy you had a good time in my property, and enjoyed the area. I hope there will be another occasion to have you and your wife here in Montepulciano.
Thanks again for your nice words
Alberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was our third trip to Tuscany and by far our best. A friend from KC recommended we stay here and we were not disappointed. The first night we walked up to the La Grotto restaurant on the recommendation of Ricardo and Alberto the brothers who run the Relais and it was awesome. They provided several other great recommendations and there are many good restaurants a short drive up in Montepulciano.(don't miss Auquachetta) Rooms are very comfortable and grounds are immaculate. We had a great afternoon with wine and appetizers on the lawn. You are centrally located to many other really cool Tuscan towns and wineries for day trips and at night you have your choice of great restaurants just up the hill. You won't want to leave and you will want to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbruno, Direttore at Relais San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Mike,
Was a pleasure for us to have you here in our property. Really Happy you had a good time and Thanks for your nice review. Hope to see you again soon
Alberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
1 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#6 of 28 in Montepulciano
266 reviews
9.3 mi away
Agriturismo La Terra
Agriturismo La Terra
#5 of 44 in Montepulciano
113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Il Tosco
Il Tosco
#1 of 44 in Montepulciano
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
#3 of 44 in Montepulciano
265 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Locanda di San Francesco
La Locanda di San Francesco
#2 of 44 in Montepulciano
411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Relais Ortaglia
Relais Ortaglia
#9 of 44 in Montepulciano
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais San Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais San Bruno

Address: Via di Pescaia 5/7, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Montepulciano
Price Range: £150 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais San Bruno is a small Boutique Hotel just outside the walls of Montepulciano. With a stunning view of the San Biagio Cathedral and of all Montepulciano Relais San Bruno has the perfect setting for a Tuscan Vacation in a relaxing enviroment. We are only 20 minutes away from the City center of Montepulciano. Breakfast with home made products is offered in our "green house" Intenet wi fi covers all the property and for more Info we created a dedicate APP on Itunes to download for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relais San Bruno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais San Bruno Hotel Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing