We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo San Biagio
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Duomo(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meuble il Riccio(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camere Bellavista(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Borghetto(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L' Agnolo(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Albergo Il Marzocco(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Il Rondo(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
102
71
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
71
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelsteep roadbeautiful viewcakestatianabalconymeatstownwedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We stayed here twice, at the start and finish of a walking holiday. It's a fairly standard Italian 3-star, the rooms clean and comfortable though not outstanding. Unusually, there is a bath-tub in every room but the shower is inside the tub, with no screen or curtain, which is awkward. Also unusually, the hotel has an indoor pool and jacuzzi, which our friends enjoyed. Included in our package was dinner at a nearby restaurant, which was good.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meigingtoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights and what a great place. It's at the bottom of the hill and about a 15 mins walk up to Montepulciano. If you walk up to Montepulciano go past the San biagio church and head straight up the hill. This is the quickest and the easiest way. There is also a bus stop right outside the hotel and for 1 euro each it will take you right into Montepulciano, unfortunately we couldn't work out the time table so kept missing the bus. The hotel itself has an indoor pool but we didn't get the chance to use it as we were so taken by Montepulciano we spent most of our time there. The owners are fab! Both of them made us feel very welcome and spent an hour or so with us in the bar at the end of a very busy day. The breakfast was brilliant and the rooms very clean and welcoming. The hotel itself could do with a little modernisation but on the whole the charm of the place makes up for this in bucket loads! If you want a fine dining experience try ‘Il grotto’ near the San Biagio church, very nice, quite expensive but a great restaurant nonetheless. No internet access is available in the hotel but some of the wine tasking places in the town have free wi fi. Free wine, free wifi, what could be better!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

This was the first stop on and eight night walking holiday in Tuscany. We stayed here on the first night of our holiday and on the last night. The trip was part of Headwater's Secrets of Tuscay walking holiday.
We were given a very warm welcome on arrival and sampled the local wine whilst the rep gave us a briefing on our week. The rooms are not large but quite big enough for a short stay. The room on our last night was slighter better being larger and having a nicer bathroom but both rooms were very clean and very comfortable. The views from our balcony were spectacular. Breakfast was included, which was very good and dinner was at a local trattoria, Il Govo. The food was excellent, along with the service and friendliness of the staff. Language was a problem but any difficulties were smoothed over with plenty of good humour and charm, espically from Claudia.
On our first morning, the Headwater rep took us in the minibus to our starting point. Our luggage was transported to our next hotel as well. There is a local supermarket, Euro Spin, very near to the Albergo and we took bought our lunch there. Fresh bread, cheeses, ham and fruit. We rather overdid the victuals on our first morning because the fresh foods looked so tempting! Also, as the week progressed, we realised we could not walk well in the afternoon if we had full tummies so were much more restrained with our food shopping after the first day.
The last days walking took us back to Montepulciano and it is well worth the climb up to the village. It is touristy and mainly consists of wine stores and cafes but the views from the top are stunning.
This hotel was a pleasure to stay in. The indoor pool was beautifully done although we did not have time to use it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smithy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

The Hotel San Biagio is just outside of Montepulciano and has views that are beyond description. The rooms are small but not too much so. The breakfast was excellent and the whole atmosphere was relaxed. The owner gave outstanding restaurant recommendations to places that were within half a mile. La Grotta and Il Covo were the two places. (La Grotta is world class.)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelinfiddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

I had such a great time in Albergo San Biagio! The location is wonderful, just facing the baroque cathedral of San Biagio and the old city! The hotel is super clean, with confortable rooms with balcony facing the countryside and a swimming pool to cool down from the summer heat of tuscany or just to relax. Gianna and Gian Carlo are the perfect hotel owners, always ready to give you suggestions and welcome you with a smile!
I give you a tip...if you manage to become one of their favourite guests you may have the chance to taste some special Tuscan delicacy from their kitchen...

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews