We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo La Bruciata
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Montepulciano
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo San Biagio(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Duomo(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camere Bellavista(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meuble il Riccio(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sant' Antonio(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
267
18
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
18
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher mompastaolive oilevery morningcooking classpicihomemade juiceshome grownbreakfast and dinnerlovely dinnerhome madepanna cottatuscan lifetuscan farmhouselocal ingredientsday tripslice of heaven
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The ladies of Agriturismo La Bruciata will make you feel so welcome and comfortable. I loved the area of Montepulciano and it was perfect distance for either a quick drive or a nice walk into town. If you are into hiking there are many trails as well. PLEASE do yourself a favor a book a dinner at the Agriturismo's restaurant. The food was lovely! Breakfast each morning was delicious and fresh- and always with a wonderful cup of cappuccino. We were there on our honeymoon and it was the perfect balance of seclusion, beauty, and romance. A truly wonderful spot!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Laura, her mother Marisa, grandmother and children provided an incredible week for us in Tuscany. We enjoyed seeing the four generations working with love and dedication to provide us with the best experience possible. We enjoyed true Tuscan cuisine...scrumptious breakfasts and multi-course dinners complete with home grown produce, olive oil and wine.
They went out of their way to accommodate our every need including "rescuing" us since we had become lost enroute to LaBruciata. We had a cooking class with mother, daughter and children which added to our feeling of being part of their extended family.
The accommodations are wonderful and the views cannot be more beautiful...try morning mist and a Tuscan sunrise!

Room Tip: We rented the 2 bedroom/2 bath apartment. It was very comfortable and afforded beautiful views. Every morning we had the pleasure of walking past rose bushes, olive and pomegranate trees on the way to breakfast.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puckhead105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The 'true' heart of Tuscany, both in location and spirit. Laura and her family were incredible. Extremely helpful with places to see and suggestions. The food, (daily breakfasts, and dinner) were everything we expected and more from this region of Italy. Our group (3 couples), had a 3 bedroom apt. with great views from every window. We ran out of superlatives to describe our experience. All agreed, it was the prettiest part of Tuscany. Nestled in the family property since 1933, the villa is surrounded by olive trees, grapevines, and fruit trees. The grounds, and building, were immaculate. Great food and homemade wine. Words are not enough to describe the experience so I posted pictures.
Dal profondo del nostro cuore vi ringrazio tanto Laura. voi e la vostra famiglia sono stati molto molto simpatica! Ci vediamo!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank67LongIslandNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one week in June 2013. The setting was spectacular, in the midst of the Tuscany countryside, a short drive (or longish walk that we took one day) to Montepulciano, a beautiful walled hilltop town with great restaurants and wine. The grounds of La Bruciata are beautiful and the pool was perfect on hot afternoons. The apartment we stayed in was lovely and clean, with a bathroom that looked like it had been recently renovated. Our only complaint was that the air conditioner didn't work very well, and even though the outside air was cool at night, for some reason it didn't circulate well through our apartment. But Laura was able to provide us with a fan, and once we had that we were able to sleep very comfortably. The food at La Bruciata was also fantastic. The included breakfast was a highlight every day, with cappuccino, a variety of juices, fruit, yogurt, fresh pastries, homemade jams, and more. We also had dinner here one night, and it was a delicious multi-course meal that included a caprese salad, homemade pasta, pork, dessert, and homemade wine. In short, we were really glad we stayed here. The combination of setting, comfort, friendliness, and value were really unbeatable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I can highly recommend La Bruciata were we stayed one week in July 2013. The apartments are very nice furnished and the ground is surrounded by trees with peaches, plums, olives and much more. The scenery is very beautiful. Even though all apartments were booked there were a quiet atmosphere and no rush by the pool. The host Laura and her family are so nice and they serve a lovely breakfast with lots of fruit and homemade marmalade. One evening we invited some friends to dine with us, and Laura and her mother cooked a lovely dinner for us all (we were 13) for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-rejser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews