We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Villa Cicolina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Cicolina
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasanton, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 wonderful nights here, celebrating our 20th anniversary. Our suite was very roomy, spacious bathroom, the bed was the most comfortable bed in all of Italy. The grounds are so beautiful and relaxing, the staff very friendly, spoke good english, very helpful. We enjoyed a yummy, full breakfast every morning, we ate dinner here every night, their house wine and olive oil are delicious, we took a cooking class and did the wine tasting...truly the highlight of our trip.
Did a day trip to Montepulicano...amazing village, love it. Next time, renting a car to see more villages

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mchubb93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villacicolina, Proprietario at Villa Cicolina, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your beautiful words about Villa Cicolina, the staff and the food, we really take care of everything details.

We are really proud that you choose Villa Cicolina for a special occasion as you 20th anniversary and that you loved it.

Hope to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,
Villa Cicolina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    36
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
42
288
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This is probably one the best hotel stays my wife and I have ever had. The grounds are immaculately maintained, the service was fantastic, and provided you have a rental car (which you must to navigate Tuscany), you are a 5 minute drive from the base of Montepulciano. The pool area looks even better than it appears in the photos on TA and the hotel website, and, despite the hotel being booked to capacity, the grounds and pool area never felt crowded. The grounds are peaceful and gorgeous. Everyone on the staff was extremely helpful, recommended fantastic restaurants, and were very accommodating. Logistically, you are an easy 3-5 minute drive from Montepulciano. Parking is very easy and free after 8pm. The breakfast is also amazing and was a highlight of each day. Would give Villa Cicolina 6 stars if possible.

Room Tip: The views from the Il Camino suite are phenomenal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidme04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villacicolina, Front Office Manager at Villa Cicolina, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind and sweet words about Villa Cicolina, we are glad to learn that you had the best accommodation with us.

We look forward to your next visit and we send you our best regards from Montepulciano.

Sayed
Villa Cicolina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The place, beautiful surroundings, the lovely staff, the amazing home-made food, the wine tasting, everything was top notch! We cannot wait to come back as had one of the best holidays there. A car is a must and can use the villa as a base to visit the surrounding cities of Montepulciano, Monteciello & Pienza.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaquitoyKakabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villacicolina, Manager at Villa Cicolina, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment and for recommending Villa Cicolina to TripAdvisor users.

We look forward to welcoming you very soon.

Best wishes from Montepulciano

Sayed
Villa Cicolina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Cicolina, Montepulciano, Italy during our trip to Tuscany July 2012. The best way I can describe walking into the Villa Cicolina is like stepping into a beautiful dream. Amidst the green, verdant, rolling hills of Tuscany are the expansive grounds of Villa Cicolina. Our room was a very-generously-sized junior suite with a large canopied queen bed and bedroom and a large, separate living room. The whole villa has beautiful brick exposure, ceramic tile floors and meticulous attention to every detail. Even the bathroom was very clean and a good size. Both the bedroom and living room had sweeping views of the Tuscan hills. Every night, you can opt to have dinner in the beautiful villa garden which is like a dream. The food and wine and ambiance were amazing as was the service.
The villa was also a 5 minute drive to historic Montepulciano with beautiful terra cotta roofs and brick buildings. There we had amazing wine tastings and the best meal of our lives.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loriandcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villacicolina, Proprietario at Villa Cicolina, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Loriand,

thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at Villa Cicolina with all the TA community. We are very please for your wonderful description of Villa Cicolina and we believe it can be the best appreciation you could give us.

We hope to seeing you soon at Villa Cicolina and we would be more than happy to welcome you again.

Warm Regards from all the Villa Cicolina's staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

One of the best places I have ever visited. You need to rent a car because otherwise accessing beautiful Montepulciano is hard. You feel at home, delicious food and wine. The views are awesome. Romantic combined with cool.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villacicolina, Direttore at Villa Cicolina, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Buongiorno,
Thank you for your sweet comment and for sharing your experience with TA users, we are very glad that you loved your stay here and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Sayed
Villa Cicolina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

All the reviews on TA decsribe this Villa very well. It is in a really good location, just a few minutes from the city. Views from the pool area are wonderful. It is an old property but it is well maintained and the historic flavour of the rooms has been kept while still being very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and accomodating - right from Alia (SP?) at check in, to Enrico the waiter and even the gardener... who cut some fresh roses for us to take to a family member in Rome. Peraps the best of all, is the people we met during our 3 night stay. Swiss, English, Scotish and Americans who were all fun to be with as we comapred our travels and traded stories about the awfull weather we were getting. The food at the on site restaurant was exceptional and good value.

Room Tip: A room facing the courtayrd would be quiter that ones overloking the nearby road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJB5490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villacicolina, Proprietario at Villa Cicolina, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your kind feedback, we are very glad that you liked your stay with us.

Thank you again for your note about the staff, we tried to do always our best for the guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again and please tell everybody you know, when they visit Tuscany, they must come here and they will not regret.

Warm regards from Montepulciano,

Villa Cicolina's staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montepulciano, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

as a vegan ,I was a little hesitant to even try eating at the hotel restaurant .I was in for a very pleasant surprise ,after a discussion with the hotel owner about my requirements I enjoyed a three course vegan meal of outstanding quality .Thank you so much to the chef and the owners of this fabulous hotel.The gardens are stunning full of the most beautiful roses - everywhere you go throughout the hotel is filled with freshly cut roses from the garden .Stunning views of the Tuscan hills- even from he infinity pool and jacuzzi .

This is a stunning hotel with super attention to detail and a willingness to help with dietary requirements ,

Thank you so much
Michele

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villacicolina, Proprietario at Villa Cicolina, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Michele,

thank you very much for your beautiful feedback and we hope to seeing you soon again at Villa Cicolina. Guests like you are always welcome in our Villa.

Warm Regards from all Villa Cicolina staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montepulciano
2.9 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#7 of 28 in Montepulciano
249 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 28 in Montepulciano
419 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 28 in Montepulciano
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
655 reviews
1.3 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#3 of 28 in Montepulciano
275 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#4 of 28 in Montepulciano
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Cicolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cicolina

Property: Villa Cicolina
Address: Provinciale 11, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Cicolina 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored villa dated back to the 16th century with charming gardens and endless pool located in from of the secular olive grove, some of the rooms have an amazing view to the tuscan countryside, Villa Cicolina offers daily tuscan dinner with chef Mimmo, cooking lessons, wine tasting in the historical cellar, organization of wine tasting tours in the countryside, wedding at Villa Cicolina is a dream which can be realized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Villa Cicolina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Cicolina Hotel Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing