We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Tuscan View”
Review of Camere Bellavista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camere Bellavista
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Kenner
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Tuscan View”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We traveled with another couple and had two separate rooms - both small but clean and nice with renovated baths Montepulciano is an old walled medieval town built on top of a mountain so the streets are steep and very narrow - very charming! Our room had a small patio with a breathtaking view of the rollingTuscan hills - perfect for an afternoon glass of wine. The town itself had lots of quaint little shops and restaurants and a street market just outside the old town walls.

Room Tip: Room number 6 has the wonderful outside patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    60
    25
    4
    12
See reviews for
25
140
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Pros:

1) Location is very central
2) The views are great if you have the right room (We wish that we paid extra for room #6)
3) Free parking next door
4) Clean well kept bathroom
5) Reasonably priced

Cons:
1) Gabriella (the owner) is not usually on site, but isn't far away
2) No A/C
3) Since there isn't A/C, the open window without screen lets in bugs!

I'd stay here again, however I would pay the extra money for an even better view with balcony.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OttawaVampire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stayed two nights in Camere Bellavista and had such a great stay. Gabriel was a great hostess. The room we booked was really clean and comfortable. View from our room was amazing and lovely to wake in the early morning and look out at the rooftops and countryside. The location of Camere Bellavista is really central and parking is provided which is great. Would have no hesitation in recommending the place. If I am luck enough to return to Tuscany will definately return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. Would be a shame not to experience the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WexfordWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2012

My wife and I had the room #6, and what a view of the countryside. Gabriella who runs the place is very sweet--make sure you try one of her cookies--and the place is simply a nice place to bed down. Montepulciano makes a great base for exploring the other hill towns.

Room Tip: Room 6 if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This was by far my favorite place we stayed in Tuscany. Montepulciano was last of the four cities we visited and in each one we had rooms with great views, but the one from this room topped them all. It was very easy to find when we drove into town and we were able to park right outside of the buidling. It was located just a minute walk from the largest Piazza in town. When we arrived, we rang a bell outside the door, and Gabrielle came right over. She was so friendly, offering us homemade sweets she had made while we checked in. She showed us to our beautiful room (#6) which had nice country furniture, very comfortable bed, a window right by the bed with that incredible view, a small refrigerator, a nice shower with a seat, nice towels, and then a great balcony with a table and chairs. She gave us keys and told us to call if we needed anything. We saw her many more times over the next few days and she was very helpful with anything we needed.

It was perfect. We picked up wine and cheese and sat on that little balcony starring at the countryside. That evening we saw one of the best sunsets we have ever seen from there.

Montepulciano was my favorite city, but Camere Bellavista had alot to do with that as well.

Room Tip: We had room #6 which has a private balcony, but we would probably have been just as happy with any o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HLJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2012

A really great place to stay if your a couple.

The was very nicely decorated and clean, with a good bathroom and cool tiles for the warm days.

But most importantly, we had a view over the Tuscan countryside. Absolutely gorgeous, anytime of the day.

The location is perfect as well, just off the main piazza, very close to some great restaurants and shops. It's also a 5-10 minute walk (down the very steep road) to the bottom, where there is a lovely old church.

Really couldn't complain. We were very happy.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Camere Bellavista is true to its name. The view from our room was a classic panoramic vista of
Tuscan countryside. The location was convenient, close to the Piazza Grande and wonderful
restaurants and enotecas. The room was basic, but pleasant. Gabriella was a friendly and
helpful hostess.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karyl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#7 of 29 in Montepulciano
400 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Duomo
Albergo Duomo
#9 of 29 in Montepulciano
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
746 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Il Marzocco
Albergo Il Marzocco
#19 of 29 in Montepulciano
240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#4 of 29 in Montepulciano
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camere Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camere Bellavista

Property: Camere Bellavista
Address: Via Ricci 25, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Camere Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camere Bellavista Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing