We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“probably the loveliest hotel in Tuscany..”
Review of Camere Bellavista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Camere Bellavista
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“probably the loveliest hotel in Tuscany..”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

charming and lovely hotel with great view over Tuscany hills .. very intimate - no receptionist present, you need to call when you want to check-in and somebody will come to get you the room. No breakfast - but the restaurant located just next to the building offers the greatest breakfast in Tuscany we had :) and Montepulciano itself - best destination in Tuscany :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iwona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    59
    25
    4
    12
See reviews for
25
138
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We had a difficult time receiving driving directions to the hotel despite asking for them several times. It turned out it would have been very easy had we had the map. We arrived on a Sunday, and the proprietor did not inform us that she was going to be reachable only by ringing the bell which then dials her phone. It was difficult and stressfu, and in my opinion unnecessary. She could have emailed us a scanned copy foe map, or gave us emailed directions stating the driving directions. She could have labeled her doorbell instead of not telling us during our call to her half an hour before our check-in time. The rocky start colored our stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

After a whirlwind Rick Steves 17-day tour through Italy, we booked three nights (Sept. 17-19, 2013) at the Camere Bellavista to slow down and enjoy a few days under the Tuscan sun. We could not have chosen a better spot. I highly recommend Room 6, with its balcony and stunning views. A bottle of local wine, fresh bread and cheese, and amazing grapes made for fabulous picnics on that balcony. The room was clean, spacious, and quiet, and the hotel was centrally located for all the hill town visits we wanted to make in Tuscany. Gabrielle was a warm host, and we immediately felt welcome.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed at the Camere Bellavista on September 21-22, 2013. It was a very charming, clean and centrally located hotel in the historical district of Montepulciano. With private parking for hotel guests, it made it very convenient for those renting cars like we did. We had room #6 that not only had a beautiful view of the Tuscan landscape from the window, but it also had a deck with table and chairs to sit out and enjoy the views. As recommended by Rick Steves, the owner, Gabriella, was a wonderful, gracious host. She is very proud and passionate about her hotel. Though Rick Steves said she didn't speak much english, she spoke enough to make us feel very comfortable and enjoy our stay. We thought she was great. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for the charm and feel of Tuscany. Gabriella....thank you for the jam.

Room Tip: Room #6 has the best views from the windwow and the outside deck was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctrain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Montepulciano is and absolutely magnificent l town, which epitomizes the beauty of Tuscany. Camere Bellavista (room with a beautiful view) is an understatement. We had a window displaying a winding road, overlooking the ancient roof tops with a backdrop of the Tuscan wine and olive fields. Pictures do not describe it. Gabriella and her family treat you like a member of the family. They have parking right next door. There is even a laundromat just around the corner. There is no breakfast, but a 2 minute walk to the center of town has an excellent cafe with reasonable prices. I saw one of my favorite sunsets on the first night and got up early to cross the street and take a matching sunrise. The rooms are clean and have good sized bathrooms. For the price I did not expect anything as nice as Camere Bellavista.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeyteJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

If you make it all the way to Montepulciano this is the place to stay !
The views are amazing, I stayed at Bellavista before , I stay this time and I will stay again in the future the location it's great, this place it's all about the views

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessy593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stay 2 nights in July at Bellavista and it was fantastic!
The hotel is in the centre,just 2 minutes walk from the main square.
The rooms are relly nice: very clean, well furnished and the view is outstanding.
We will definitly come back to this hotel, it worth the money!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Terrazza di Montepulciano
La Terrazza di Montepulciano
#10 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#5 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Il Marzocco
Albergo Il Marzocco
#19 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#4 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camere Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camere Bellavista

Property: Camere Bellavista
Address: Via Ricci 25, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Camere Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camere Bellavista Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing