We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and swimming pool”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of PODERE SAN PIETRO

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hib
london
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location and swimming pool”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our family of 4 have just spent 11 lovely nights at Podere San Pietro. It is an easy 2hr car journey from Pisa Airport with all but 15 mins on motorway/Autostrade. Montepulciano Stazione is 10 mins away with frequent trains to Siena and adjacent free parking.There is a flea market in the car park during the week.
The house is very large and we are guilty that we didnt use the ground floor areas,including the flat at all. There are tile steps from the front door to the first floor where the main,huge kitchen is sited plus three bedrooms and two bathrooms.There is a utility room also.The rooms are cool but a little dark and with only 2 windows you need the lights on even during the day-(see photos).The facilities are consistent with a farmhouse or period property. The house is at one end of a village street,consisting of a supermarket,bar,2 pharmacies and some clothes shops and you feel very secure.
There is use of a permanent BBQ and 2 bikes. The pool and garden areas are absolutely first class and spectacular.Montepulchiano is visible on the skyline and we visited there and nearby Pienza and unique Montecchielo.
Alberto greeted us and e mailed some local restaurants and other helpful suggestions.I must mention that my wife had a slight medical issue and he came straight over and drove us to the pharmacy. Thank you again. His family have renovated the property with love and it shows!.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KazinEuro...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely visit”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 6 women, we stayed at the house for 5 nights. The house was immaculate, well situated and safe. The host was polite and readily available and offered valuable advice on sightseeing spots and shopping. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2017
Dear all,
thank you for you gorgeous review, it was a pleasure for us having you all in here last October.
Hopefully we will see again
Alberto & Alice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty A
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The most special place we stayed on a trip across Italy!”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in October 2014

I thought I had reviewed this over a year ago and am so disappointed in myself that I must not have submitted it because this was the BEST.

Amazing place!

The list: Beyond excellent communication from the host/owner, wonderful small town, perfect and thoughtful suggestions from Alberto (go to the winery he suggests and meet Christian for a tour!), the bartender at the town bar was funny and friendly and even noticed us at the local outdoor market one morning and went out of his way to help us get the fruit we wanted, and most importantly Alberto and his father met way more than halfway with their kindness and accommodation when we had conflicts on our previous leg of our trip.

If you want a more in depth review of this place, feel free to write me on Tripadvisor because I can't rave enough about how wonderful this part of Italy was for us.

The only person that I think this location would not be suitable for is someone who requires all the latest new gadgets and appliances or somebody who wants to be in a busy city center.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Communication, thoughtful suggeestions and advice, hospitality.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krissipoo...
Southworth, Washington
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Our vacation at Podere San Pietro was the BEST! It can handle a large group but we were 2 couples and we stayed on the upper floor where there were multiple bedrooms. The grounds are beautiful and everything is so close by for whatever you need. The host Alberto was so helpful in his suggestions of where to go. We usually took his suggestions - I mean who knew there was a trufle festival going on nearby!!! You will love the fun and relaxation of staying at Podere San Pietro and its proximity to everything. We love Montepulciano!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alberto's help whenever we needed it
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsi A
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Unforgettable holiday in Podere san pietro.”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in June 2015

We were privileged to spent unforgettable holiday in Podere san pietro.
Our expectations were high and not in vain. Host mr. Zarro welcome us wholeheartedly and were kind enough to guide us to many wonderful local restaurants and events.
House was precisely as described in Interhome site and more.
We enjoyed nearby old town Montepulcianos alleys. Weather sometimes changed pretty rapidly. We even witnessed a hail storm, which was kinda fun.
Extra nice nature touch was amazing fireflys all over the garden.
Recommended fo all kind of folks from baby to grandmother.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JariSipon...
Porvoo, Finland
1 review
“Fun and relaxing time in a beautiful Tuscany”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our vacation in a beautiful Podere San Pietro was a trip to remember! Very special thanks to Alberto for all his help and tips that helped us find all the gems in the area. The house was cosy but yet big enough for our big group. Our then 1,5year old enjoy his stays specially in the beautiful garden and large swimmingpool. I would recommend Podere San Pietro for everybody!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D
Ichtegem, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Excellent taste of Italy, superb host! Everybody should book this!”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in May 2014

A central location to explore Tuscany, an extremely friendly Mr Zarro to show us everything we needed to see and know made this trip absolutely worth it. I would recommend everybody to do the same if you want to have a pleasant stay in Tuscany/Italy for that matter.
The house is big enough, yet cosy with a large garden and a very pleasant pool. The view in the back is marvellous, this place is where you can come to your ease...
Excellent and absolutely repeatable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality and central location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2015
Thank you very much, you are always welcome !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing