We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Trattoria di Cagnano
Reserve with
Trattoria di Cagnano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 98 Restaurants in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$71
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Woudrichem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Tipical tuscan restaurant with vers god quality dishes. Fresh ingredients and a very friendly staff. Food is really delicisious.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    563
    411
    141
    36
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very good food, friendly service, nice localization at downtown, we visit it twice (lunch and dinner), value price, outside and inside tables. I recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZSimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, friendly and professional service”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our family spent approximately a week in Montepulciano in early June. We ate most of our dinners at Trattoria di Cagnano. Everything we ordered was excellent, but we particularly enjoyed the cingale con polenta, the pizza Bufalina, and our absolute favorite... the contorni item "fagioli all' ucceletto". I've been trying to make these beans at home for two weeks and haven't made anything nearly as good! Next year, I will have to ask them for their recipe :-). We stopped by for cappuccino and a cornetto in the mornings. Patrizia was so kind to our young children, making our 3 yr old son his own "coffee" (steamed milk and chocolate). He is still talking about getting his own coffee in Italy :-).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B_family_of4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy and delicious food.”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We ate here 1st night in Montepulciano and returned the following night as other dishes being served looked too good to pass up. The pizza makers work magic with melt in your mouth crust and toppings. The artichoke side dish and their risotto sublime. Do not hesitate to eat here. The building has rustic and inviting atmosphere. Can get very loud and hot in the back room so I recommend either patio or front dining room.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Therese C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Food, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I visited Cagnano on several occasions, mostly for lunch with a small group of friends from the Italian language school (il Sasso) I was attending in Montepulciano. We quickly got to know the staff, and they us. The place was generally bustling over the lunch period and into the afternoon. We always chose to eat at the outside tables so we could watch life go by.
The food was generally of a high standard, tasty and well prepared. A favourite was the Carpaccio of Pear. I enjoyed several pizzas, and plates of pasta (the local pici, and some gnocchi). The house wine was well priced and very drinkable. Coffees were also good, but hey, this IS Italy :-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RicksWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria di Cagnano also viewed

Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Trattoria di Cagnano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing