We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for lunch”

Trattoria di Cagnano
Reserve with
Trattoria di Cagnano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 98 Restaurants in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$71
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We found this lovely Trattoria on main street about two thirds of way to top of Montepulciano. Opens at 1230 and the food is beautifully fresh and well presented. The restaurant was full by 1.00 so arrive early if you do not want to wait. Tomato Bruschetta served with ham, salad and bread. Melon and Parma Ham were great. Wide selection of main courses available but for some reason no Pizza. The staff were very helpful and we enjoyed a relaxing meal before going to the wine shop next door which I can also highly recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CCMC-Plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    545
    405
    140
    35
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A little underwhelming!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I ate here in my own and felt rather supernumerary - a feeling of " oh that fellow on his own - better serve him now." That said the food was fine and I was not hurried along. The indoor part of the restaurant felt rather cramped and the terrace too packs the guests in. Close but no cigar!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alasdair R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
570 reviews
425 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Amazing pici!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

If you come to Trattoria di Cagnano I highly recommend that you get pici. It is amazing and some of the best pasta that we had on our whole trip. The pizza was also really good and they have gluten free pizza and pasta.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FamTimeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A favorite in Montepulciano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed in Montepulciano for a week and found ourselves returning to Trattoria di Cagnano several times. This is a friendly and relaxed restaurant with very good food and value for money.
I especially want to mention the staff that went out of their way to make us and other customers feel welcome. We noticed how couples, families and customers with special needs all were treated with the same positive attitude. Dogs are also very welcome.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woudrichem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Tipical tuscan restaurant with vers god quality dishes. Fresh ingredients and a very friendly staff. Food is really delicisious.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria di Cagnano also viewed

Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Trattoria di Cagnano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing