We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel ”
Review of Hotel Prestige

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prestige
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Montesilvano
Certificate of Excellence
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel ”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice staff, good breakfast, can not beat the location to the beach. Easily accessible from the airport just a bus ride away. Grocery store two blocks. Bike rental two hours for free. Second time visiting and staying here. We love it! Spacious rooms and fans on the rooms. Mini fridge and free wifi. Can't say enough positive about this hotel!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank amanda e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    137
    42
    11
    2
See reviews for
105
97
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My husband and I spent a night on the East Coast of Italy before going to Rome and we stayed at Hotel Prestige. It was such a great stay - awesome rooms, great service, amazing breakfast... everything was absolutely top notch. The only way it could have been better is if the price was a bit lower, but it wasn't even that bad for what we got. And the location isn't the greatest, but we had a rental car, so getting around wasn't bad.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJHuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We booked the hotel for a family with 2 small kids for a 10-days beach vacation.
Cancelled our stay after 2 days to run away.
To be honest, that wasn't only the hotel fault, there are some major concerns and common reasons that made us feel discomfortable (poor beach and complete loss of parking options both near the hotel/beach and everywhere around being the most). If I had to choose again, would definitely avoid this city searching somewhere around at Pescara or Pineta...or better fly to Asia searching for comfort, hospitality, warm sea and relax :)
To provide you with the complete info enabling you to make the right decision and have the correct expectations I'm just reporting all the facts I've noticed.
THE PROFITS
It's one minute slow walk to the beach/sea.
Small minimarket& all the beach items for sale within 3 minutes.
Supermarket within 20 minutes walk. Do not expect fresh fish/juices though. For that, you have to drive.
There is a restaurant for breakfast and dinner in the hotel. For those absolutely not picky shall be ok.
Free local calls from lobby.
The team seems to be cary and supportive. They provided another room next day as we were unhappy with the one we were checked-in into, did their best to obtain for us a stabile parking lot (details see below among the concerns) and served most of our requests.
There is a children & adults animation on the beach (should have put it on the first place as they did their best to make everybody happy and did it successfully).
There is a beach belonging to the hotel. Beach detailes to be described among the concerns. We got a chair, sunbed and umbrella of adequate size for free included into the rate. Beach towels are to be paid at reception. Fresh water shower on the hotel beach (very cold water though). No changing cabins. There's a kids slide next to the shower quite far from the umbrellas area. There is no cafe at the beach, first one is 2 minutes walk only.
Many cafe & restaurants are all around you. Many.
Wifi of adequate quality was available in both our rooms.
Toiletries provided, towels as well.
There is a/c in the room. Does not help though (we had 30 degrees outside these days).
Parking provided. Get strong. Close your eyes and pray you can do this..
THE CONCERNS
Parking. Tiny area to be used in the way the guests decide to. We were told we can either search for some place by ourselves and occupy it not blocking anybody; still someone could have blocked us then; or we should have blocked smbd leaving the keys for valet service which was the last thing I wanted for such a parking area. That fact left us feeling highly discomfortable as we had to cancel all our plans to drive somewhere feeling nervous not to be able to find a parking when back (in the streets - forget it, drive around for an hour to finally get a place where the parking normally is not allowed) or to run back every 10 mins from the beach to let smbd out..We occupied the last hotel parking slot available, next morning another two cars stood around blocking us (we did not drive though).
The beach was one of the main disappointments.
It's very shallow there. Probably you get tired before you reach the real depth. It's sandy. Both facts common for the whole area beach line. Might be good for kids, but..the hotel beach is bounded on both sides with huge boulders...and it's only 10 m wide..and it is blocked as well in front of you in 5 m from where the sea starts! Tiny path between these huge stones to further small bathing area. Disgusting. The nearby beaches in Pescara and La Pineta offer amazing beaches with open space still calm clear waters.
The rooms are of average size. There are rooms facing the walls of the other buildings or the main street. Those facing the main street might have a side ocean view on higher floors (it,s not the sea first line). Not sure if there are any with direct seaview.
No pool. One hotel nearby has two, did not try them though. Not sure if they sell these passes.
Breakfast is very decent, cereals, cakes, simple ham&cheese with no choice, coffee, cold boiled eggs, no fresh juices. We had to ask for omelette for a baby and after a 'no possible' still got that. Appreciated.
Dinner there - is the last thing we would wish. You choose one of two menus, fish/meat, with two choices of each dish.
our fish choice turned out to be a noodle dish (both dishes) with smashed empty shrimps one and smth equally disappointing the other one. In the restaurant, the TV (Italian movie) was turned on quite loud with no respect to those who came to have a dinner, not to watch TV.
The a/c in both our rooms did not cool down to what it should have been.
All in all we were unhappy with the place, hotel and area infrastructure.
When cancelling after2 nights, we were offered to pay 3 nights fee for cancellation. Sounds strange, provided you only pay 1 night fee in case of no show. Ended up paying 1 night fee.








  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed at Montesilvano on our way south for a night. The town is just a beach town with the usual facilities you would expect but the hotel was a delight. Firstly it is very well priced. Secondly the food was great. We had a three course meal and wine for a very reasonable cost. The hotel room has a sea view with a balcony on which to watch the sunrise.

The room is a good size although the bathroom is a bit small. For the price and location,we would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed here for one night in April 2013. The car park was ideal as we had a hire car and felt comfortable with the security of the car park.
Upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly staff member who told us we had a room with a large balcony. We were not disappointed. Our balcony was fantastic and we enjoyed the view looking down to the waterfront.
It was great to have a fridge in the rom. The bathroom was spacious and bed comfortable. If we weren't just passing through we could've stayed here comfortably for a few days, even longer in the summer.
The only downside was the breakfast. It was one of the worst we've had in Italy but that would not deter us from recommending the hotel or returning.
This hotel ticks all the boxes for a comfortable stay, friendly staff, clean, spacious room, comfortable bed, good bathroom, minibar, secure parking and convenient beach location.

Room Tip: I can't recall our room number but if you can get the large balcony with sea view, it's the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurotrip26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We used this hotel for a convenient overnight stop after a late flight in Pescara, and found it perfectly clean and tidy, and check-in was easy. Good to have parking too, and breakfast was nice and plentiful.

However, €30 went missing from my passport that they kept behind reception upon checking in. I handed over the passport in a passport wallet, that contains my emergency €30. Upon collecting it on our checkout I didn't think to check the money was there, only realising it had gone missing upon checking into our next hotel.
My fault I know for leaving the money in there, but I totally forgot I had left it in there, and didn't for one moment think it would be taken.

I've contacted the hotel and they dismissed my email. Not impressed with them, and their dishonesty.

Will not be going back and wouldn't recommend the hotel to anyone else.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polecatcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefiPescara, Owner at Hotel Prestige, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Hello,
I am very sorry if you lost your 30 euro security but I find very serious people publicly accuse without evidence. We responded immediately to my email and that of your father, who has not resided at 'hotel prestige, telling the truth we did not find any money during the brief registration practices and we felt sorry for her situation.
You tell me that you noticed you do not have the money when you arrived in another hotel in Peschici in an 'other Italian region to 3 hours from' Hotel Prestige. My family for generations has been working hard to improve our hotel and our staff is like our family after so many years of working together, this year we celebrate the fortieth year of activities montesilvano.
I can assure you that for no reason at all lose our dignity for just 30 euro ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Trying to make an early departure from this hotel we were met by two seemingful impassable barriers. The man on desk spoke no English at all not even recognizng touristy english like ice tea - taking excessive time to check out.
Than while trying to remove our car from the car park we were unable to open the car barrier. It took twenty minutes despite pointing to the car on camera screen at reception and than finally dragging out the staff member to the barrier and both motioning and attempting to force it open. After wasting so much time with his stubborness he finally simply pressed a hidden button.

The half hour delay in getting away resulted in missing trains and having to stay an extra night elsewhere in Italy.

Staff like this have no place in the service industry.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefiPescara, Owner at Hotel Prestige, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Hi,
I'm sorry if the night porter did not speak good English, we are providing with professional English courses for all of our staff because foreign customers has increased a lot!
To succeed the parking lot there is a big red button on the driver's side that allows you to go out independently and then the night porter did not report you've been waiting for him to exit.
We will strive to better the report button to exit so as not to happen again this situation.
I hope to receive it in the future in my own business and being able to demonstrate our improvements
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montesilvano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#2 of 21 in Montesilvano
398 reviews
1.2 mi away
Serena Majestic Hotel Residence
1.1 mi away
Sea Lion Hotel
Sea Lion Hotel
#8 of 21 in Montesilvano
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Club Esse Mediterraneo
Club Esse Mediterraneo
#1 of 21 in Montesilvano
216 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel City
Hotel City
#7 of 21 in Montesilvano
306 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#10 of 21 in Montesilvano
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prestige

Property: Hotel Prestige
Address: Via Marinelli, 102, 65016 Montesilvano, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Montesilvano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montesilvano
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Montesilvano
#3 Family Hotel in Montesilvano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prestige 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prestige lies on the Adriatic Riviera in the town of Montesilvano, at only 5 minutes far from Pescara, easily reachable and well connected - also by public means of transport - to the Abruzzo International Airport and to the Pescara central Railway Station (respectively by Bus n. 38 and 2/) and very close the A14 highway (Pescara Nord Exit) It is possible to reach the Tiburtina station in the centre of Rome by coach in only 2 hours and half drive (no stop bus). Rooms All rooms are equipped with ADSL access and free unlimited Internet, Sky Lcd television, minibar, safe with combination, independent air conditioning, courtesy service, direct telephone and hair dryer, laundry service on request. Rooms for people with mobility problems are available on the ground floor. For infants cradles are available. Some of then are SEA VIEW ROOMS, OTHER ROOMA HAVE A VIEW ON THE WONDERFUL COUNTRYSIDE, from which it is possible to enjoy an amazing landscape, admiring the Gran Sasso mountain chain in the shape of a sort of Sleeping Beauty Princess. It is possible to distinguish the features of the face (Corno Grande), the front (Corno Piccolo mountain), the body (Prena and Camicia mounts). At sunset, when the sky is clear, it is an enchanting landscape… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prestige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Montesilvano
Hotel Prestige Montesilvano, Italy - Province Of Pescara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing