We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location”
Review of Hotel Sole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sole
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Montesilvano
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We found this hotel thru a booking site. To our surprise the rate was same or better than booking quoted - that is bonus anytime. Location is right on main road across from beach - not that we wanted to swim in October. Rooms were quite large and very clean to say the least. Our room had a murphy type bunk bed for family use, so children can be in room with parents - novel idea for North American hotels. October is quiet time in Montesilvano as all the Italians have left to go back home and to work. This is a resort town. The rest we needed after spending 10 days doing the tourist thing all over Italy. This area is not Tuscany, Umbria or other highly touristed province. Great place to chill and just do day trips to some of the picturesque villages.
Staff was very helpful in making suggestions to restaurants and places to visit. The hotel restaurant supper was quite well prepared and very adequate. This is not a 5 star but you will not go wrong in booking here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyMan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    135
    31
    9
    3
See reviews for
171
111
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pozzuoli, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We traveled to Montesilvano in October 2013. Although the high season there has ended, we had a great time staying at the Hotel Sole! I want to go back in Summer.
The hotel is positioned well near the beach and has everything you need to have a great holiday. The room was clean and modernized, and we had a wonderful little balcony with a bistro table and chairs overlooking the pools and the ocean. The staff was very kind, the included breakfast was excellent and parking was free. We actually enjoyed being there off season as we had the beach to ourselves and the hotel/town was nice a quiet at night. Hotel Sole is a great spot to enjoy the beautiful Adriatic Coast!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stepped off our Ryanair flight armed with our three word Italian vocabulary. Looking to board the number 38 bus from the airport, unfortunatley it was going in the opposite direction and were directed by an understanding numero uno bus driver to the correct bus stop, thank you sir. On our one euro transfer and our downloaded map, panic sets in after 30/40 ride, signs for Corso Umberto and we alight ten minutes too early. Trudging through the streets its time to use one of our three words. Scuzi and a confused Italian and two English results in more Italian hospitality. We follow and arrive at our knight's castle and whisked off in his chariot to our hotel, grazi Signore. In our home for ten night's our research pays off. Hungry and after hours the owner's oblige with a sandwich and then off to our lovely room, no bath but no problem, two days later we have a room with a bath. Excellent room and cleaned thoroughly daily. Pool looked inviting, a little chilly for us older english, we played free tabke football, I now have an admirable as well as a beautiful opponent . Bed and breakfast, admittedly at end of season but breakfast was still good. Set menu excellent value twenty euro three course including water. House wine good, beer excellent value in comparison. Haytham, our friendly informative waiter, must be going for staff member of the year, but all staff were great just did not have name badges.Arianna was helpful in making our booking the right choice. Thank you Ryanair because without you I am sure I would not have discovered Pescara and region, a lovely hotel and great Italians.

Room Tip: Bath, upgrade to a searoom?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paultrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My wife and I stayed in the hotel Sole for 9 nights in September 2013 after reading about the hotel on TA and you came up trumps again (thank you). First things first, we took advantage of the hotels shuttle service from the airport and Francesco was there to greet us at 10.30 in the evening (much cheaper than a airport taxi) our room was in the new building which is in the front of the older hotel with a side view of the sea which we could see from our bed, the room was very clean and spacious, it had everything you wanted for a holiday, double bed, fridge, plenty of wardrobe space, with a easy to use safe, a wall mounted TV. Table, 2 chairs, we had a shower with 2 shower heads heads (no bath). The room was cleaned and mopped every day, and towels changed daily. AND yes for you folks who can’t live without you phone for a nano second it has free Wi-fi. It’s very difficult to score a hotel when you don’t know about any other in the area, but we met a couple who were staying at hotel sole for a few day because the hotel they had stayed at before on the beach was fully booked, so they stayed at the hotel sole for a few days until the other hotel had room, they said they thought the hotel Sole was a nicer hotel (that to me speaks volumes). Now about the rest of the hotel.
The staff. The Sole is a family run hotel, and it shows, everyone and I mean everyone was always greeting you, you had Maria on reception when you come down at 7am for breakfast, Maria was there at lunch, Maria was there in the evening, Maria was there when we went to bed (when does this lady sleep!!!!). the beach bar, opposite the hotel was run by a lovely guy called Haysam (pronounced Hi-sam, I think) he was very good to us with he’s knowledge of the area, he told us of places to go and see that kind of thing, told us of some nice restaurants (we only booked b&b and wanted to eat out in different places). We did eat in the hotel restaurant one evening, and the food was excellent.
Breakfast was OK, typical buffet, cereal, breads, scrambled eggs, cheese, ham, frankfurters, fruit, cakes.(a few fried eggs, with some sausages, tomatoes,etc would not have gone a miss, scrambled egg and frankfurters for 9 days gets a bit repetitive, but that’s just me)that folks is my only minus for the hotel.
The hotel has 2 pools on the roof (one for the kids), with plenty of sun loungers, nice clean area, and its own beach area over the road, with lots of brollies and sun loungers, bar with snacks and nice ice cold beer and wine, tea coffee, etc
Bus stop 20 yards away, buy a ticket at the newsagents 1.20 Euros which allows you 90 minutes travel anywhere, Pescara is only 10mins ride away, bus drops you off at the bus/train terminus, from here you can get to anywhere in Italy.
That it folks, the hotel would have got 10/10 I am marking it down 1/2a point because of the breakfast. So my marks for this hotel are 9½. We going back to Montesilvano in 2014 and will be staying at the hotel sole, if it’s not full.
(Maria was not the only one on reception, there was lots of smiling faces, but you get my drift)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moff123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Our family stayed in this hotel for 3 nights at the end of August 2013 and cannot fault it. The bedrooms and bathroom were spacious and spotless and the beds very comfortable. Our rooms both had a balcony overlooking the pool and the sea beyond. The breakfast was plentiful, a typical buffet style, with Italian pastries, fruit, cereal, cold meat and cheese, fruit juices and self service tea, coffee, hot chocolate etc. The staff in the hotel were very helpful and friendly, and spoke good English. Parking in Pescara is a major problem, and the parking at the hotel is somewhat tight!! However, when we went out one evening and could not find a space on our return, the hotel owner let us park at his house just up the road. We found that little things made the difference, such as 3-pin sockets in the bedroom and cold still and sparkling water available at all times in the hotel lobby. The pool was very clean and there was a lifeguard on duty at all times. There is a lovely little pool for small children. The beach is literally a minute's walk from the hotel, and there is a very nice beach bar serving hot and cold drinks, fruit, pizza, cakes and crisps etc. Again, the staff here were very friendly. The rates for hiring one umbrella and 2 sunbeds were very reasonable - 15/20 euros (depending on where your umbrella was situated). The prices in the hotel were also reasonable which meant that having a coffee or a bar snack in the hotel was always a good option. We are already looking forward to going back!

Room Tip: There are two parts to the hotel - one building is nearer the sea and actually overlooks it - this i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0anne1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oreland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great staff, nice rooms, very very clean! We got the towel and chair service. You simply walk across the street you and on the beach, with your own chair. Great cabana run by the hotel for drinks, snacks or a light meal. The hotel also has a very nice pool. The breakfast was very good. The staff was wonderful. Many English speaking staff members and if they did not speak English we muddled through with our Italian (poor!) My only regret is that we did not stay longer!

Room Tip: Stay Here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeBlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Comfortable room, big bathroom, good breakfast. 50 meters from the sea. A lot of restaurants and cafes nearby (200-500 m). Hotel has restaurant with good cuisine for reasonable price. You can have lunch and dinner in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria_050437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montesilvano hotels
1.2 mi away
Club Esse Mediterraneo
Club Esse Mediterraneo
#1 of 21 in Montesilvano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prestige
Hotel Prestige
#5 of 21 in Montesilvano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sea Lion Hotel
Sea Lion Hotel
#8 of 21 in Montesilvano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Serena Majestic Hotel Residence
1.0 mi away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#11 of 21 in Montesilvano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel City
Hotel City
#7 of 21 in Montesilvano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sole

Property: Hotel Sole
Address: Via Trentino 4, 65015 Montesilvano, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Montesilvano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montesilvano
#5 Family Hotel in Montesilvano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sole 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Sole, where you will enjoy a fun-filled vacation by the sea. The atmosphere of this family-operated hotel will make you feel at home. Located on the Montesilvano riviera, Hotel Sole provides a bar, restaurant, tv room, lounges, air conditioning, private parking, elevators, and two elevated open swimming pools. Our private beach along with our beach bar are a few steps away from the hotel. Every area is accessibile without any architectural barrier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sole Montesilvano, Italy - Province Of Pescara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing