We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem for the Money !”
Review of Arena Hotel

Arena Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arena Hotel
Ranked #6 of 12 Novara B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Business trip, stayed five nights. Left at 8.30am daily & returned at 10pm. I had no complaints what's so ever, and trust me I am very particular !
For me who returns flogged each night from a grueling day, it's 75% about a beautiful comfortable spacious double bed room and 25% about the general ambience. This little hotel had it all. Entrance not impressive, but once you got inside you immeadiately felt the cosyness and a nicely decorated hotel. The Reception girls Laura and Olga were incredably helpful and most courteous. The room, spacious, huge double bed, spotless and very comfortable and well appointed.
Even the bedrooms corridor, was beautifully decorated & looked well. Daily house keeping excellent with nightly bed turndown.
The Negitive: insigifcantly the breakfast was soooo basic, but hey, for the money, it was brilliant to have the convenience of having it included.

The neighbourhood: 20mins max walk to the Train station, even Very late at night it felt very safe and really cosompolitan; Novara...a quiet quality city.
Exhibition Centre 'Rho FieraMilano' is 30-40mins journey €5.25 each way or get a weeks ticket for peanuts from the Train station. Milan City Centre just another 5mins further on. Last decent Train leaves 11.28pm from Milan City Cntr.

For budget travelers or couples...I would highly recommend this hotel; it's only a hop from the City Centre. For Train Times later than 11.30pm visit trenord.it and from Bergamo Airport visit terravison.eu/milan-bergamo ...€9 return ticket, an hour's journey, it's for nothing!!

Room Tip: Just ask for Laura and mention Noel the Irish guy who told you to only deal with her....she knew how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qualitygem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

Although we knew it’s difficult to find and we had luckily seen pictures of the hotel it took us 30 minutes to first find the location and then find the entrance! There are misleading and confusing signs on the street which let us make 3 circles around the block by car. Even our navigation system couldn't locate it exactly.

Interior old-fashioned and a bit scary with porcelain dolls and carpet. No elevator!

Free wi-fi.

Rooms small but partly renovated. Flat screen tv. Comfortable bed. Bathroom small with new fittings and old wooden slide door.

Big problem: air conditioning! The day we arrived (mid-June, 32°C!!) the air conditioning got activated the first time that year and therefore had some trouble with working in every room so we tried to be patient. The next day the reception told us that it is controlled centrally for the whole building (huge!!) and does only work between 3 p.m. and sometime in the middle of the night. Fortunately we spent the whole day outside.

Quite rooms which enabled us to sleep until 10.30 a.m. the first time ever in a hotel.

Located only few minutes from the city center.

Breakfast is ok.
If you don’t get up too late you can get fresh, very tasty brioches which is the typical Italian breakfast. As well they offer fruit, yogurt, cereals, jams and butter. Expecting cooked breakfast or tasty bread which is not usual in Italy can only be disappointing.

As the choice of hotels in Novara is limited this hotel for a reasonable price is acceptable for few nights.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honolulu_123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank Valentina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luca50s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carlo_Sappino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Illy2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novara hotels
2.6 mi away
La Torre dei Canonici
La Torre dei Canonici
#1 of 1 in Lumellogno
69 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bella Italia Palace Hotel
0.5 mi away
Croce di Malta
Croce di Malta
#4 of 11 in Novara
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#1 of 11 in Novara
271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo Parmigiano
Albergo Parmigiano
#5 of 11 in Novara
60 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cavallo Bianco
Cavallo Bianco
#7 of 12 in Novara
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Hotel

Address: Rotonda Massimo D'Azeglio 4/6, 28100, Novara, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Novara
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Novara
Hotel Class:3 star — Arena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing