We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel experience ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Europa Novara
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Novara
Reviewed 2 March 2013

The staff at Hotel Europa in Novara were the most accommodating and helpful. They were so genuinely caring in all they did for their guest. They went out of their way for all the assistance they can provide regardless of the time of day.

I cannot express how much I truly appreciate all the help you all gave me during the time I stayed in Novara.

I hope to be back under better circumstances.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherryFedalizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2012

What else do you need when you are on a business trip?
I would propose carpet in the rooms and halls, but for sure the floors will be nice in the Summer. I unfortunately was there in the winter....
The centre of the town is very near and the restaurants in the near surroundings are good.
I will surely stay there again if I have to go to Novara.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller1274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed for only one evening but the staff could not have been more helpful and kind. The morning of our departure my wife needed medical attention due to a lung infection and the staff was so kind and helpful helping me find the nearest hospital. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Novara.

Room Tip: Rooms high above the front entrance are quiet and easier access to lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

All around good service was provided. The cleanliness was good. Location around the town was good i could say in the middle of it ( italy novara) . No any bad experinces. Thanks. But the daily breakfast can improve have more options maybe.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayathilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I visit Novara a couple times a year on business (since 2001), and have run the gamet of area hotels. The Europa stands out - the rooms are clean, spacious and modern. The free internet works very well, and the TV selection and ease of use is among the best in Europe. Cool air conditoning in the room, even on the hottest days (my recent trip saw temps in the 90's for three straight days), and the hotel staff is friendly, professional and committed. Breakfast is nice and the bar is always open for nightcap. The location is outstanding - steps from the city center restaurants, shops, parks and short walk to the train station (but not too close, thankfully). I have found my home base in Novara!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the south (away from the street) are the quietest, but sound level is good throughout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGB_AZboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

If you want to feel like at home this is your choice, The hotel is well located between the Rail Station and the old town, you can walk from both to the hotel, the rooms are clean and spaced with good beds. But the best is the kindness of the staff (all women) that make you feel like at home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crisanto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I stayed for two weeks at the time of the 15th World Kendo Championship.

All staff of the hotel was very friendly, responded to a Japanese team's poor English, and many difficult requests with smile.

My recommendation is that the bread made in the hotel is very delicious.
Especially all the members' (29 persons) teams had extolled the croissant.

In the world kendo convention, the Japanese kendo team was able to win the victory in all the sections, thanks to the staff.

Training coach Akira KOZAWA

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 530akira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novara
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#1 of 11 in Novara
274 reviews
0.7 mi away
Croce di Malta
Croce di Malta
#4 of 11 in Novara
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bella Italia Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cavour Hotel
Cavour Hotel
#8 of 11 in Novara
233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Parmigiano
Albergo Parmigiano
#5 of 11 in Novara
60 reviews
13.8 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Novara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Novara

Address: Corso Felice Cavallotti 38a, 28100, Novara, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Novara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Novara
Price Range: £102 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa Novara 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Europa Novara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing