We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excessively priced for what you get”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Orbetello Camping Village
Certificate of Excellence
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excessively priced for what you get”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at the Marina Bungalow and I would not recommend it at all. The main room has only a bed and a light on the ceiling, so it is impossible to read before sleeping. Towels are not provided (let alone soap or any other amenity). Sheets are put on the bed for you to make it. In the evening the noise level is really high with very loud music. When the music is gone, you can hear your next door neighbour cough. For 180 euros for two persons you would expect at least a towel. Nothing is included, not even the beach facilities.

Room Tip: Forget the bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    256
    87
    34
    20
See reviews for
435
73
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cuneo, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I've been in the Orbetello Camping Village some weeks ago with my girlfriend. The camping is very nice and very quite, even if is near the main road to Porto Santo Stefano, there isn't a lot of traffic so during the night it's really comfortable. The beach is just across of the road (50 meters) and during the day there is a volunteer that "stop" the traffic to cross the road. We were in a tent at the shadow of the trees, and the temperature was quite good. if you don't like the sea, in the camping there are 5 swimming pool: 1 for the children (50 centimeters deep); 1 deep 1,6 meters and 3 pool with Jacuzzi. The toilet are in a new building and are cleaned all the day (we never found dirty toilets) but there are only 2 buildings; the camping is very large and therefor are not very handy. the animation is very nice because during the day they organize a lot of play (in the beach or in the camping) and every evening there is a show. So in general was a very nice holiday and probably we will return again in the next years.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Immortal_Peo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessioPat, Direttore at Orbetello Camping Village, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your contribute.
We are constantly working to make our Village more comfortable in the hope that you will be again our guest.
Best Regards
Alessio Patricelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 7 (6, 6, 8, 12, 15 years old an my wife and myself) spend two weeks in juli. Ar first it struck us that a lor was not aliwed. Jumping in the pool for instance. But soon i realized that because of that strict regime the place was so nice to be. There was peace all around.. Even in the way they layed out the setting of all the homes. A gorgeous place to be.. Friendly staff, good food, a well equiped supermarker and decent prices. The kids loved it too.. Defenitely a place I will consider going to again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frans v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessioPat, Direttore at Orbetello Camping Village, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Frans V,
we are glad to know you find in our camping the peace and serenity that we want to give to you! Sometimes the rules looks too much hard and nasty to be observed but they also allowed us to preserve to each of our guest an unique and beautiful holiday! We’ll wait you again! Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Rosière 1850
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at the campsite for 2 weeks in the middle of September. The campsite is friendly, large, and has good wash facilities, but the main attraction for us was the swimming pool area. A brand new 25m pool which was hardly used. Fantastic!

Room Tip: Can be noisy near the the road - try to get a placement towards the back area of the campsite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matsuzaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This summer we went on vacation with our two children (4 and 6 years old) and rented a bungalow Marina for two weeks in July. The mobile home was very nice and included everything we needed for our holiday. Also the beds were comfortable. During the afternoons we stayed most of the time at the new swimmingpools of the campsite which are very beautiful and very clean. There is also a small swimmingpool for little children. It's also possible to go to the beach (it's nearby) but we preferred to stay at the swimmingpool. Because we like to combine relaxation and activities during our holiday, we also made a few excursions: walking on mount Argentario, visiting Porto Santo Stefano and Porto Ercole and walking in La Maremma natural park which had a very beautiful view over de coastside! The pizza's and the typical La Maremma cuisine are good at the restaurant of the campsite but it's also possible to eat outside in the village of Orbetello. Every evening the animation team of the campsite performed a show with music, dancing, theatre and our children loved it very much! We had a very pleasant stay at Orbetello Camping Village!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orbetello
2.3 mi away
Park Hotel Residence
Park Hotel Residence
#6 of 21 in Orbetello
279 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola
Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola
#1 of 1 in Cala Piccola
700 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Baia d'Argento
Hotel Baia d'Argento
#2 of 5 in Porto Santo Stefano
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Domizia
Hotel Villa Domizia
#1 of 5 in Porto Santo Stefano
251 reviews
3.8 mi away
Argentario Camping Village
5.7 mi away
Il Gabbiano Camping Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orbetello Camping Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbetello Camping Village

Property: Orbetello Camping Village
Address: Via della Giannella, 166, 58015, Orbetello, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Orbetello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Orbetello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Orbetello Camping Village 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, CampingAndCo, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Orbetello Camping Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing