We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unpretentious hidden gem”
Review of Il Nove - CLOSED

Il Nove
Price range: US$22 - US$56
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
London
2 reviews
“An unpretentious hidden gem”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I came here on the recommendation of a friend and was very impressed with both the food and the lovely staff who were incredibly friendly without being overbearing. The meat is a must try - their salumi is to die for and my spaghetti vongole was also faultless. It's always difficult to know where to go if you visit somewhere unprepared last minute but I'd very happily spend an evening here again and wouldn't hesitate recommending it for a low-key yet atmospheric evening. Utterly charming.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nana64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    36
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best service in Italy”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Traditional Italian food with a twist - like red onion marmelade with the cheese or venison-stuffed tortelli - very well made with the best ingredients. The service was great. In fact it was the the best I've experienced in Italy. Just the right balance between attentive, friendly, professional and very helpful. If you want a very pleasant, authentic dining experience, this is the place to go.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rikke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“lovely quiet, non-touristy place with great food and great service”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We happened upon this restaurant by chance about a year ago and had a wonderful lunch so decided to return for dinner last week. Both times the atmosphere was very calm and quiet and the owners were extremely friendly but kept it professional. I'd recommend trying their selection of salumi from the region which is absolutely delicious, as are the primi!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ranna5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

the food was decent, but lacking any phantasy. The service was terrible, with unacceptable waiting time and totally chaotic mangement. The price was OK. Plenty of space for improvement.

Helpful?
Thank eurialus c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Nove also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing