We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Property and People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Podere Del Priorato
Ranked #1 of 42 Orbetello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brisbane
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Property and People”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed at Podere del Priorato soley on trip advisor's recommendations and were not dissappointed. We are quite particular where we stay and everything more than met expectations. The food on the breakfast table was of exceptional quality and more than what would normally be seen.The hosts, Fredericka and Allesandro, were very welcoming and could not do enough to make sure everything was as it should be. We stayed only one night on the way from Rome to the island of Elba but should have stayed longer. There are many interesting places to visit close to Priorato and two or three days visiting the area would not be amiss. The weather was wet and cold when we arrived so did not make use of the outdoor facilities. On a fine evening, the gardens would be the perfect place to relax after a days seeing the sights

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldmolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Podere Del Priorato, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear oldmolle,
First of all thanks for the nice review, it's nice to read these beautiful words.

Breakfast is the most important moment for us, using products of the Tuscan Maremma, we try to the best possible start to the day guests. This is due to the mix of sweet and savory pies between traditional and new.

The Maremma Tuscany around us deserves to be discovered, There are plenty of places to see, beaches and beautiful villages.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
150
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We travelled with our two young daughters and we had a really pleasant stay. It is a family owned and run B&B and the owners couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. The breakfasts were regal, with several home made yummy cakes on the table plus a selection of lovely Italian cheeses and hams as well as jams. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, with free Wifi. The garden was great for our girls to run around in, with a hammock, games and a resident cat who was also friendly and happy to play with the kids. The area has a lot to offer as well, so one could easily spend a week if not more in this area. Highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaM547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Podere Del Priorato, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear AnnaM547,
Thanks for the great review, we are happy that you and your family had such a good time with us.

Breakfast is the important time to start the day and we try to do it to the best start, with the best products that Maremma Tuscany has to offer. In a mix of sweet and salty.

Thanks for the mention to the beauty that the territory of the Maremma offers, we agree with you that it takes several days to discover them all.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winkel, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We just spent an extended weekend at Podere del Priorato. The owner family is very nice and helpful and did everything to make our stay unforgettable. The building is fully renovated and the interior design is modern and stylish but still very cosy. The garden is wonderful and invites people to just dream and relax. Breakfast is outstandingly rich and delicious.
This hotel is perfect for people seeking for quiete nature and fantastic landscapes but don't want to miss a high level of comfort and service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Podere Del Priorato, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Sheepfiel,
Thanks for the review, we are very happy to read these beautiful words.
With passion we try to introduce guests, our territory, the Tuscan Maremma.
The breakfast is another way to discover the Maremma through the flavors that this land offers.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The setting is beautiful and relaxing. I was glad as soon as I pulled into the driveway. I had been traveling for over a week now, and I was very tired. This hotel was the perfect retreat I needed. It has a beautiful setup outside with plenty of chairs to lounge in and enjoy the fresh air. The surroundings are quiet. You can see so many stars at night.

I found the hotel difficult to get to. The address was confusing, because I thought it would be in a nearby town, Albinia. In fact, it is outside of Albinia. For travelers wanting to visit Porto Santo Stefano, it is a relatively short drive.

Like many others who have reviewed this hotel, I found the breakfast very impressive. There was such a large assortment of foods, all freshly prepared. The staff made fresh eggs and bacon for each guest and the coffee was excellent. The breakfast was included in the price of the room and was one of the most satisfying parts of my stay.

The room was very large, clean and comfortable. I was very pleasantly surprised at the size of the bathroom and bathing area. The wifi signal was weak and we could not access it from our room.

The staff are very friendly and down to earth. They will help you make dinner reservations at a nearby restaurant. Be aware that the area is surrounded by farm land and trees and is a little scary to drive at night. Overall, it was an excellent experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karyn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Podere Del Priorato, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Karyn Z,
Thanks for the nice review.
The position of the Podere del Priorato is strategic for visiting the beauties of Maremma Tuscany and the Argentario, because near the main connections as the SS1 but the same time and quite and reserved nice to relax and enjoy the countryside. We are sorry that you have problems with the Wi-Fi network, we are working to improve this important service.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We really enjoyed our few days here - everybody was so charming and we really had a warm welcome. The garden is nice for relaxation, the rooms are very modern and also really clean. Breakfast was outstanding, service was great and very attentive, food excellent.
Frederika was always there in the morning with her smile, helping with tips for restaurants, visits and explaining whatever you needed to know. We felt very comfortable!
Thank you very much!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheepfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Podere Del Priorato, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Sheepfield,
Thanks for the nice words. The rooms are designed by architect Francesco Sertoli who tried to create a refined and functional ambience. We try to help our guests to learn more about the Tuscan Maremma indicating where the best and most characteristic restaurants.
Federica thanks you for your quote.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moehlin, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

New and modern building. I liked the design of the room and especially the bath. Everything was very clean. People were superfriendly and helpful. In the garden with chairs and hammock you can relax easily. At breakfast we had a big variety of fresh homemade cakes and lots of other homemade goodies.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomBoogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Podere Del Priorato, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear TomBoogers,
Thanks for the nice review, we are very happy to know that you had a nice stay.
Breakfast is a very important moment for us, we try to start the day in the best way for our guests putting on the table flavors, sweet and savory of our beloved Tuscany. All prepared every day by our Susy.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying at this wonderful B&B. The rooms are clean and spacious, lovely garden and sunflower field are surrounding the building. Very nice breakfast, best I've had in Italy. Service is friendly and professional. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quite and relaxing stay with serene atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhyNot82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Podere Del Priorato, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear WhyNot82,
Thanks for the nice review, we are really happy to read such beautiful words.
We are in a quiet location perfect for those who love the countryside but still close to the main connections from which you can move easily throughout the area.
Breakfast is a very important moment for us, try every morning to try to customers the flavors of our beloved land of Maremma Tuscany.

Besta regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orbetello
7.2 mi away
Hotel Capo d'Uomo
Hotel Capo d'Uomo
#1 of 3 in Talamone
225 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Domizia
Hotel Villa Domizia
#1 of 5 in Porto Santo Stefano
251 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Fontermosa
Hotel Fontermosa
#1 of 21 in Orbetello
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Residence Tris
Hotel Residence Tris
#3 of 21 in Orbetello
206 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola
Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola
#1 of 1 in Cala Piccola
699 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Le Querciolaie
Hotel Le Querciolaie
#3 of 42 in Orbetello
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Del Priorato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Del Priorato

Property: Podere Del Priorato
Address: Strada del Priorato 16, 58015, Orbetello, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Orbetello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Orbetello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a truly unique Italian vacation, experiencing the natural beauty and rustic delights of the Tuscan countryside while staying in a charming and sophisticated, yet traditional, Italian farm homestead, Podere del Priorato is the place for you. Relax in comfortable, modern accomodation surrounded by fields and vineyards, just a few kilometers away from the sea at Costa d'Argento, the Argentario promontory, Giglio island and the beautiful beaches of Giannella and Feniglia. Visit the ancient historic towns of Pitigliano, Talamone, Porto Santo Stefano, Porto Ercole and Capalbio. Enjoy hiking through the WWF protected environmental havens of Orbetello, Burano and the renowned Maremma Regional Park. Or just spend all day relaxing in the warm soothing thermal waters of nearby Saturnia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and HRS so you can book your Podere Del Priorato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing