We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful stay”
Review of Villa Smeraldo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Smeraldo
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Orbetello
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Beautiful hotel. Very well situated near a beach and Porto Santo Stefano. Really friendly owners that will help you out with anything. The room was comfortable and a good size with complimentary toiletries. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pippa-Jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2012

My husband and I visited Italy for a week in October. We travelled from Pisa to Rome. We stayed in Villa Smeraldo for one night. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and very comfortable had every thing you needed plus complimentary toiletries. Breakfast was very good, your typical meats and cheeses, different types of eggs, baked goods and cereals, different fruits, juices teas and coffees were provided also. The Villa is by the beach which was nice and is near a couple of small villages/towns which have lovely harbours and water front walks. This area was very relaxing away from your typical holiday attractions perfect for a romantic break.
Thank you to the staff who were very accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wezlets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2007

We spent 1 week in Villa Smeraldo, in september 2005. We had the 'suite' room, ie in addition to the main room, there was a little room with a coach which became a bed at night. The hotel was brand-new in summer 2005. Nice garden and plenty of space to park your car. The beach is included in the room price, and is conveniently located on the other side of the road (50 meters). On the beach they own also a restaurant, serving fish and pizza. The hotel is nice, the location is convenient if you are looking for a quiet place and as a starting point to discover Argentario: Porto Santo Stefano is 5/10 minutes by car. It is a family-run hotel. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful: they gave us a ride to Porto Santo Stefano the day we decided to go to Isola del Giglio, and they came to pick-up us at the harbor, in the evening, when we came back from our tour. In the evening, usually we drove to Porto Santo Stefano for dinner. Parking there was expensive, but we never had problems (it was september though, in july-august it could be worse). I think there was a bus stopping nearby the hotel, but if you don't have a car, I would not recommend this hotel.
What striked me most about this place, was the particular structure of the building: mostly white and wood, with a lot of open spaces. It reminded me the provencial villas, in south part of France. The design was original and beautiful!

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Suite okay, Meerblick naja!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lorenza529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ai piani alti con finestra balcone più luminosa ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Patrizia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastiano p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orbetello
4.3 mi away
Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola
Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola
#1 of 1 in Cala Piccola
761 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Domizia
Hotel Villa Domizia
#1 of 5 in Porto Santo Stefano
264 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Baia d'Argento
Hotel Baia d'Argento
#2 of 5 in Porto Santo Stefano
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Lido di Giannella
Hotel Lido di Giannella
#12 of 20 in Orbetello
81 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#5 of 5 in Porto Santo Stefano
22 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Filippo II
Hotel Filippo II
#1 of 15 in Monte Argentario
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Smeraldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Smeraldo

Address: Strada di Giannella 16, 63039, Orbetello, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Orbetello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Orbetello
Price Range: £62 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Smeraldo 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Smeraldo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smeraldo Hotel Orbetello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing