We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Grones
Nearby Hotels
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Angelo Engel(Ortisei)
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Platz(Ortisei)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grien(Ortisei)
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$366
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Digon(Ortisei)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rodes(Ortisei)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Genziana(Ortisei)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
398
60
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
60
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardsuperior roomfamily run hotelhead chefval gardenacable cartraditional tyroleanbefore dinnerwonderful hotelfour courseseach morningtake great pridestayed longerpool and spa areaboutique hotelshort walkcourse meal
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2010

We chose Hotel Grones after reading other reviews and we were certainly not disappointed. Everything about this hotel was perfect during our 3 night stay. The family and staff obviously take great pride in providing their guests with excellent service. They treated us as house guests and always were friendly and helpful in answereing our questions.The rooms were immaculate and comfortabe with wonderful beds and showers. Even the indoor parking garage was spotless. We had a balcony overlooking the town and mountains - it was thrilling to wake up each morning and see the view. My husband and friends used the saunas and pool and were impressed by all the attention to detail in the facilities. We ate dinner each night in the restaurant and concluded that the food was the best of our trip. Each night the menu was entirely different and so we got to sample several types of regional food. Breakfast was just as impressive. The common areas and bar were a lovely place to sit and relax at the end of the day. We are now trying to decide when we can return for a longer stay. There is much to do in the area, but staying at Hotel Grones is a good reason in itself to go to Ortisei.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nan1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We stayed four nights at this hotel and could not have asked for more. We enjoyed room service three of the four nights, and the employees were more than happy to accomodate us. The food was excellent; the view overlooking Ortisei and the mountains was spectacular, and our stay here was comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chimneyflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

All of the previous reviewers are correct; this hotel is outstanding in everyway. From rooms to service to food there is simply nothing with which to find fault. On a personal note, one of our party of four was feeling quite ill while at the hotel a doctor was found who spoke excellent English and treatment was prescribed and produced in short order. From then on the owner checked on our friend on a regular basis to make sure all was well. We felt at home and very pampered. The surrounding area is so lovely and with accommodations of this calibre we are already planning to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trippinbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

The Hotel Grones in Ortisei, Italy, is one of the best places we have encountered in our numerous trips to Europe. This family run hotel is only a few years old and in every aspect, the owners have thought of every detail …. the lights, the computer connections, the bathrooms …. all designed perfectly. The chef and the restaurant are superlative … the meals beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. The staff is exceptional and the owners take particular care in introducing themselves to the guests- and they make sure that everything is as it should be. We look forward to returning to this delightful hotel set so magnificently in the Dolomites.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiniCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

In part thanks to previous Trip Advisor reviews, I selected the Hotel Grones for a one week stay. The newly built, family run hotel is extremely nice with excellent, spacious rooms with many up to date conveniences. A number of the rooms have terrraces with views over the town and Sassolungo in the distance. Ortesei/St Ulrich is in a beautiful location in the Val Gardena and makes an excellent base for hiking. The hotel is not inexpensive but appears to be competitively priced with other comparable four star hotels in the area.

The management and the staff of the hotel were extremely efficient , very friendly and very helpful with every request that we had ranging from recommendations for good hikes to quickly finding a local doctor when one was needed for our son.

We booked the hotel on a bed and breakfast basis only because of previous bad experiences with meals when we booked on a half board basis. However, as other reviewers have pointed out, the food at Hotel Grones is excellent. After trying the hotel dining room on our first night at the invitation of the manager, we ate all of our dinners for the week there due to the extremely high quality of the food. The food was an outstanding value- among the best we have found in many trips to Europe. The menu was a good mix of local specialties from the area with some more typical Italian dishes. There was also a good, well priced wine list with many local wines among the choices.

We highly recommend Hotel Grones and hope to return there someday. When we do, we hope that the experience will be every bit as enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews