We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best family holiday with our little kids, ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ortisei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best family holiday with our little kids, ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

We spent with our two kids (7 and 20 months) a perfect week in the Cavallino Bianco. The hotel, staff and service are best for vacation with kids. The hotel is not cheap but its absolutley worth it. The child/day care is super in terms of opening hours, staff, absolutely beautiful and fully equipped. Food is great. Rooms (we had a family suite) are large, neat and clean. They knwo what parents need and definitly go the extra mile to make it work.
We had a great time and are alreay planning our next trip.

Room Tip: Check website for best offers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fam4CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,811
    176
    53
    20
    9
See reviews for
1,792
24
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

We had heard of Cavallino Bianco from other "tired" parents but still could not believe what we experienced. Everything a tired parent needs and more... Relaxation, romance, babysitting, actvities, sports, good food, and an excellent location is the success mix of this establishment. If your little angels have exhausted you, look no further. Both them and you will love this place! Excellent organization, seamless flow of activities during your day, caring for single parents, and any other special requirement.

Room Tip: ask for a room with the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaPantaRei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

Just back from a 4 day short stay at the Cavallino Bianco in Ortisei. Had a truly wonderful time. Probably the most relaxing family holiday with 2 kids (4 and 2) ever. A family hotel in the real sense of the word. You can only stay if you have kids. No more worrying about mealtime behaviours and noise. Everyone has kids around you. Happy, convivial atmosphere, incredible service and overall very calm considering. Hotel facilities are great - kids club, pools, garden etc and very conveniently located. It's not cheap, but when you consider what is included (full board, unlimited kids club, use of facilities) I think it is money very well spent.

Room Tip: Try not to be on floor 1. Views less good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

We enjoyed much our staying at the hotel in Febraury 2011 as almost all the services were at the highest level.
- we got a quite an comfortable room for the family as we asked for it before booking
- the hotel has exceptional entertainment programmes for kids. MANY THANKS TO LEO!!! (chief of entertainment) - he is a really enthusiastic and talented guy who make his best for child's fun.
- the skiing is as always outstanding in Dolomites Superski area (the lifts are close to hotel)
- the food is excellent (we had all-inclusive) and the general services has no comments at all.
- the price is reasonable of course, but i guess it's worth paying for that special place
There is no many choices for the hotels when travelling with kids for skiing and this hotel is in top 3 of my prefferable places.
Gleb
[--]

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gleb1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

We just got back from Cavallino Bianco and it was fabulous!. The food is outstanding. The kids were greeted by Leonardo in LinoLand and he really made them feel welcome. Gunthi and Markus-- the hotel ski guides are fantastic!!! Markus knew exactly what kind of skiers we were after the first run and he guided us around the Sellarounda and Alpi di Suisse. Markus really made our week unforgettable. The hotel and ski school work so well together to make ski lessons easy. Ski rentals in the hotel are so convenient. The front desk was so welcoming. The hotel is very clean. They had hand sanitizer everywhere which is a must in a kid hotel especially with buffets. The hotel is warm and the rooms are also very warm so you will have to open the windows and bring some light clothes. Ortisei is a great town too!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExpatFamily0fFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

First let me say that overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. I think our expectations were quite big given the reviews and what we were paying and the hotel didn't quite live up to our expectations.

The goods:
- This hotel definitely caters to small children and is especially great if you have babies or todlers. The hotel has everything available including baby food, strollers, cribs, diaper disposers, babysitting, etc.
- The food was simply outstanding in terms of selection and quality. There was plenty of it too. I especially enjoyed the fruits and vegetables available.
- The service was generally very good.
- The staff takes cleanliness very seriously. We were constantly seeing staff wipe surfaces down with cleaner. Pool and other public areas were kept very clean.
- We were all happy with our spa services.
- Our favorite part was Simon, who is an onsite alpine guide. He planned daily trips, with varying levels of difficulty. We took part in his hikes just about every day.

The bads:
- Our room was just average (at 517 Euro per night). The worst part is that is was right above the disco next door and directly above the service entrance. So we either had thumping music until 2 am or very early morning deliveries or garbage pickup. We really did not get much sleep the entire week. We had to keep all the windows and doors shut to try to abate the noise which caused us all to sweat so much (no air conditioning in rooms). The front desk staff, after each complaint, did not do anything for us; nor did the manager. We were very disappointed in the lack of response. After meeting some Italians who frequent the hotel, we learned that they always ask to avoid the location we were given. We felt duped.
- The Lino Land club seemed very good but it was not for us. It is really geared more for younger children (ours was 9). Also, we were the only native English as a first language speaking family at the hotel. Our daughter did not want to participate in any of the activities because she doesn't speak Italian or German, nor does the Lino Land staff speak it very well. I certainly don't fault the hotel for this since, afterall, we were in Italy. It is just something for English speaking families to be aware of.

I am hesitant to recommend this hotel although as I stated, overall we enjoyed it. Ortisei is simply heaven on earth and I think next time we will try the Adler across the street which was quite nice.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hartzog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montegiorgio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

Fantastic hotel for stay with children looking for next year vacation in the same hotel

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cunillu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grones
Hotel Grones
#3 of 48 in Ortisei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
0.1 mi away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#5 of 48 in Ortisei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel

Property: Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel
Address: Exclusive for Families With Kids | Via Rezia, 22, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#1 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
#1 Family Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cavallino Bianco Family Hotel is the gold standard in terms of Family Holidays as everything has been thought of to create the perfect family friendly holiday for the whole family. It is situated in one of the most enchanting locations in Alto Adige, northern Italy, surrounded by the wonders of the Dolomites and more than 1200 km of marvelous ski slopes. The Wellness area counts an outstanding surface of 2900 sqm, with 6 heated indoor and outdoor pools and 6 sauna. It is in the practice of caring for and assisting with children that their hotel really makes all the difference: a top class family-hotel, highly trained and specialized staff of 20 professionals is dedicated exclusively to caring for your children from the 1° month of live for 13 hours a day in a truly breathtaking area on 1250 sqm. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cavallino Bianco Hotel
Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing