We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Week of happiness for the whole family!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ortisei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Week of happiness for the whole family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

This is the perfect winter holiday in our family! Thank you!
Thank you very much for the excellent organization of recreation for everyone from infants to adults! This hotel is probably best suited for families with children of all where we were! Children 5 and 14 years of age must want to go back!
Fantastic place, great location, fantastic attentive and professional staff! Wonderful spa!
We are very pleased with the diverse and delicious food for children (special) and adults!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dusa1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,828
    177
    53
    20
    9
See reviews for
1,808
24
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

This is the first hotel we visit designed especially for families with children. Considering we brought 4 (from 10 months to 13 years), it was the most pleasant holiday we had in a long time, even without the hassle of bringing our own nanny. It is not only the Dolomites landscapes (far more picturesque than Austrian, French and Swiss Alps), it is the friendliness that surrounded us upon arrival, and we felt during the whole stay. Our 4-year kid learned to go through the whole slalom track (thanks to Helmut, who did not speak a word of English, but still did not have any problems communicating with the kid, who eagerly went to ski school - for the first time!), the older girls (teens) enjoyed learning snowboard with dedicated instructors. And we adults had a great time skiing without worries about returning to check on the children. The swimming pool is quite alright, not cold, not overcrowded. Location is great - either crossing the short bridge right to simple and picturesque slopes, or going through the town (down the street, up the elevator) to other slopes, for more serious skiers.
We do not know what to write about the "cons". Our baby is allergic to some food, but it did not manifest this time, since there was vegetable food and rabbit and turkey meat purees. He had a hard time having new teeth coming out, so we had to hire dedicated babysitters for a few days - and that still was possible on the shortest notice (in 1-2 hours). We could rant a bit about small choice of rental equipment (after Les Trois Vallees and Graubunden), but since we could find all we need in the end, that is not too relevant.
Ah! There is one thing. The suite at the 7th floor has two levels, and the staircase connecting them is really steep. It is quite challenging even for adults, not to say the kids. Extra care is advised there. No kidding.
It is truly the first time we can use the word "excellent" in all senses. The only downside is that we cannot go to other places we liked before - thoughts of "how great it could be if we were back to Cavallino" would shade our future holidays.

Room Tip: 7th floor does not have elevator access, you will have to climb up the stairs, so be careful choosin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A_Moiseev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
137 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

This Hotel is the thinking family man's alternative to the Mark Warner all inclusive arrangement for families. The highs are the peerless childcare and service. If I have to find a low it might be that the food is very good by any standards other than those of a top end italian hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flagstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

It was great time for our family! The acomodiation, food, housekipping and the Lino's team made our holidays really unforrgettable!
The Spa zone is very clean and comfortable.
The skinning was wonderful, the lift about 50 meters from hotel

Room Tip: Super Plus Lux
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blyskun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We spent a week at the Cavallino Bianco and we'll definitely come back next year. Everything was excellent: service, food (choice and quality is remarkable), cleanliness of the room and other hotel areas. Kids' club Lino land is great and very well managed by experienced staff. The hotel is well positioned for the Alpe di Siusi slopes, and it's 10mins walk to the Seceda gondola that links Ortisei to the Sella Ronda ski area. Ski rental conveniently located inside the hotel. On the cons side (very minor): no toiletries in the bathroom, just a liquid soap dispenser. All-in-all, we absolutely loved it!!

Room Tip: 4th floor is at the level of reception and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank real04jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
munich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

We spent 10 days at Christmas with 3 kids (8,5,18 months). Great team entertaining children, all guys and girls working in Lino land very passionate about their job and attentive to any child's need, and the evening program is also great.

Rooms: clean and kept well. Nice SPA area, but water in pools not always warm. Sauna area no surveillance, the rules are not being followed.
Food: poor. Definitely not 4 star hotel level, we had a feeling also that a lot of food is being recycled days after. Lunch buffe all the same every day. Evening a la carte, but nothing special, nice presentation, but no quality or taste. Christmas dinner especially the dessert choice was an embarrassment (3 types of cookies and panetone).

Our children had a great time, we enjoyed seeing them happy and having some time off ourselves, but over all experience is that there is definitely no value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kri g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Great hotel, great staff and services, great food and a great team entertaining children. The hotel is well located with ski lift a short walk away. If you want skiing, this hotel is the right place to be.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Messagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
2.1 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grones
Hotel Grones
#5 of 48 in Ortisei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
0.9 mi away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort - Adults Only
0.1 mi away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#4 of 48 in Ortisei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel

Property: Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel
Address: Exclusive for Families With Kids | Via Rezia, 22, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#1 Family Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cavallino Bianco Family Hotel is the gold standard in terms of Family Holidays as everything has been thought of to create the perfect family friendly holiday for the whole family. It is situated in one of the most enchanting locations in Alto Adige, northern Italy, surrounded by the wonders of the Dolomites and more than 1200 km of marvelous ski slopes. The Wellness area counts an outstanding surface of 2900 sqm, with 6 heated indoor and outdoor pools and 6 sauna. It is in the practice of caring for and assisting with children that their hotel really makes all the difference: a top class family-hotel, highly trained and specialized staff of 20 professionals is dedicated exclusively to caring for your children from the 1° month of live for 13 hours a day in a truly breathtaking area on 1250 sqm. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cavallino Bianco Hotel
Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing