We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacanza perfetta”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ortisei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2012

perfect in every sense! should be the standard for every hotel.our kids are still talking about their holiday.you never have the idea that you are in a 'kids hotel'.the personal is very professional,rooms are clean,food is superb and location can't be better.an ideal holiday for the so many parents who are exhausted and tired but don't want or can't go on holiday without the kids.next year we return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank piesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 2,285 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed one week (Aug 12 - Aug 18) with a family of four + granma. We had a wonderful experience. Kids (6 and 4) loved it. Staff looking after children truly superb. Staff in general very professional and genuinly attentive. Nice and very clean rooms. Food was excellent. My daughter and I are celiac and gluten free food was readily available and cooks went out of their way to staisfy our (many) requests. Great BBQ at the hotel cottage wt 2000 mts. We are really happy (children cannot wait to be back)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stemar09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Nice place, great for family and for relaxing.
Service is great and the kids clubs fantastic, facilities very good.
Best hotel for families in beautifull setting of Ortisei.
Pricy but worthwhile we think

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leonardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We have been at this hotel twice now, and we chose to come back the 2nd time because of the outstanding possibilities for relaxation for the whole family. The service team caters for both the parents and the children - we particularly appreciate that children are really welcome in the restaurant and bar.
Service delivery at a very high level - highly recommendable!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lanilasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I just came back from Cavallino Bianco. The hotel is very good and It was a good experience for my family. The location is amazing and it's a wonderfull place to hike and buy italian wines and food. The points that we disappointed was: the small outside pool and the service at the restaurants. The waiters are often in a hurry to take off the food and clean the tables for the next meals. But At all, a good deal for families!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is the best you can find in Family Hotels. everything is at its best. Each single detail is taken care with maniacal precision. I am so pleased of my experience and I will definitely go back.

Relax, fun, enjoy.

Room Tip: Ask for 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorenzo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Wonderful. If you have little children, you can find whatever you may need for them, and also the SPA section for the parents is really worthwhile... of course you have to pay for this 5 stars kinderhotel, the only one in Italy with this score, and infact you will find a lot of not-italian customer. I've been there off-season, due to lower price, and I really liked it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brufolo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
2.1 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
0.1 mi away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#4 of 45 in Ortisei
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luna Mondschein
Hotel Luna Mondschein
#6 of 45 in Ortisei
355 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel

Address: Exclusive for Families With Kids | Via Rezia, 22, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ortisei
#1 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range: £180 - £361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cavallino Bianco Family Hotel is the gold standard in terms of Family Holidays as everything has been thought of to create the perfect family friendly holiday for the whole family. It is situated in one of the most enchanting locations in Alto Adige, northern Italy, surrounded by the wonders of the Dolomites and more than 1200 km of marvelous ski slopes. The Wellness area counts an outstanding surface of 2900 sqm, with 6 heated indoor and outdoor pools and 6 sauna. It is in the practice of caring for and assisting with children that their hotel really makes all the difference: a top class family-hotel, highly trained and specialized staff of 20 professionals is dedicated exclusively to caring for your children from the 1° month of live for 13 hours a day in a truly breathtaking area on 1250 sqm. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cavallino Bianco Hotel
Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing