We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 2013 stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ortisei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We (my wife, 2 kids, my mother and I) stayed one week (Aug 4-11) at Cavallina Bianco. All in all excellent. New facilities make value for money even better than last year. Service (already good last year) markedly improved. Only suggestion (but we are getting into details here) would be to strengthen WiFi in the room

Great hoteal, great stay, great memories. Highly reccomended

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stemar09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 2,249 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

We spent seven days. The best position of the hotel in the centre of the walking zone of Ortisei.
The panoramic view from hotel room. The service and all activites are perfect. The food is delicious. Sauna and spa area are clean. Lino Land - the kids club with very friendly stuff and different programs and entertaments. We will come again next year for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nekabudemajov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel is the best choice for a family with small children.
Great care for the children, great care for the adults, many amusements indoor and outdoor and all this in the magical frame of the Italian Dolomites!
The best value for money ever experienced.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GiuseppeScarpati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We have spent 2 previous winters in Ellmauhof in Austria and liked it a lot more than Cavallino Bianco due to more cozy atmosphere and better food. We don't have any negative comments abt Cavallino, it just did leave such great impression.

Room Tip: Even if you're travelling with one kid don't go for the family room, take the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Great location and is perfect for those with children of all ages - probably strongest for 0-30 months. Drop down changing shelf in the WC in the room; parking areas for buggies throughout the hotel; all types of Hipp baby food; hand gel dispensers at entrance to every bar/restaurant make it a well thought out hotel. My favourite was not the merenda but kid's aperitivo along with children racing around the plush bar on balance bikes. Staff in the bar and restaurant were ever helpful. Believe it is closed now for several weeks due work on new pool area, which might just persuade me to go back later this year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DinoSnowDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

On the last day of my Easter holiday at this wonderful family hotel. Decided to book a last minute trip with my son and sister after reading that this hotel received TripAdvisor's family hotel award. It was well worth it. Booked directly with the hotel and we have enjoyed a wonderful stay plus they arranged a good pick-up for us from Verona. We are English speakers and were a little worried about coping but we got by okay. Hotel standard rooms are spacious enough for 3 people and have balconies and separate toilets and bathrooms. It feels like a large home and the staff are second to none. Hotel food is very good with a good assortment of free sodas including free sodas and water in the room fridge. I could go on and on but be rest assured if you have babies/toddlers/kids below 13 look no further. The kids club is the best i've seen anywhere. They will keep your kids and babies constructively and happily occupied and you will have enough time to sleep/ski/spa/do whatever you like. My son loved it and even took part in a very lovely kids show. The ski school is great for adults and kids alike. You can rent all equipment at the hotel and they take the kids to and fro including lunch breaks. The village itself is beautiful with good stores for ski wear (so don't worry if you haven't bought any). Lots of nice restaurants and cafes around. Very beautiful architecture. Great for introducing beginners especially kids to the joys of skiing. They have free top of the range organic baby food available during meal times and diapers (including swim diapers) for babies everywhere. Each room has a baby changing station (the Koala type). They also have free crocs, adult and kid sized bathrobes, potties, toddler toilet seats in the rooms. There is a lovely aqua center with indoor and outdoor pools for babies, kids and adults of all ages, including hot tubs and jacuzzi. I can't say it all, every family should try and visit once in a lifetime. You would probably book again.

Room Tip: My room had a mountain view. Breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Meeyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

It was our second time that we spend our Christmas holidays at this lovely hotel. It is perfect for the families with kids of all ages. Ours aged 6, 8 and 14 years old are alredy missing the place very much and wuold like to return!
The ski rent and the ski school are both very good and professional. Our teenaged daughter especially liked the advanced ski course. It was fantastic!
The food was delicious, the stuff was welcoming ! The Managing director Ralf was always available, ready to communicate.
We loved the Christmas reception and selebration as well as the Habitué Party!
Planning already our next visit to Cavallino Bianco!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank 752Nat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
2.1 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
0.1 mi away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#5 of 45 in Ortisei
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luna Mondschein
Hotel Luna Mondschein
#6 of 45 in Ortisei
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
0.9 mi away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel

Address: Exclusive for Families With Kids | Via Rezia, 22, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ortisei
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#1 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range: £189 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cavallino Bianco Family Hotel is the gold standard in terms of Family Holidays as everything has been thought of to create the perfect family friendly holiday for the whole family. It is situated in one of the most enchanting locations in Alto Adige, northern Italy, surrounded by the wonders of the Dolomites and more than 1200 km of marvelous ski slopes. The Wellness area counts an outstanding surface of 2900 sqm, with 6 heated indoor and outdoor pools and 6 sauna. It is in the practice of caring for and assisting with children that their hotel really makes all the difference: a top class family-hotel, highly trained and specialized staff of 20 professionals is dedicated exclusively to caring for your children from the 1° month of live for 13 hours a day in a truly breathtaking area on 1250 sqm. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cavallino Bianco Hotel
Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing