We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem,”
Review of Hotel Arnaria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Arnaria
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little gem,”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We spent four nights in a family room in July 2014 with my 4 year old daughter. We arrived after a 2.5 hour easy and scenic drive from verona to a lovely welcome. The hotel is pristine and by far the cleanest place I've ever stayed. The rooms are good sized and well decorated. The swimming pool is excellent. The evening meal was a delight - 4 courses of fantastic local fare cooked extremely well with good quality ingredients (venison, tartare etc). Nothing was too much for our daughter.

Would recommend going for a walk up Val D'Anna and eating lunch at the same named caffe at the top - great if you have kids and the weather is good. We did lots of chairlifts/ cable cars so should have bought the val Gardena pass - hindsight is a wonderful thing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonmevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    53
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
63
50
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bonn, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We just spent a week at Hotel Arnaria with our two teenagers during the Christmas holiday, and were pleased in every way. Martin and Elizabeth made us feel very welcome, so much that we felt we were leaving friends upon our departure. Breakfasts and dinners are plentiful and of top quality. Service was friendly and consistently outstanding. The facilities are very tastefully constructed and decorated. We enjoyed hot drinks by the fireplace, the heated indoor pool with massaging waterfalls, and the relaxing wellness area with saunas and steam room. The guest rooms are spacious and comfortable. The shuttle bus to the very nearby ski areas is easy and convenient. Nothing is left to be desired, except another visit. Highly, highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ItchyfeetinChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed at this lovely place 3 nights to enjoy some skiing with my best friend. We weren't disappointed. Tastefully furnished, big rooms, modern bathroom, enjoyable saunas.

Reception was great, service kind, saunas relaxing after a day of skiing hard. Highly recommended: Half board as they really know how to keep their customers happy. Coming from a vegetarian this is a serious compliment. LOVED the food big time!!!

The hotel is a little outside town but the shuttle service is fabulous, we really enjoyed it and will definitely be back.

Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hello-Ms-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurmala, Latvia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

It is worth every penny we have spent there!!!
Nice, small familiy hotel!
You can feel that owners have thought about every single detail and the fact that they are taking care of the business by themselves just improves it.
If you are looking for a quite, unique place, this shall be your choice!
We will come back for sure, and will not even think about looking for other place!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZigmundP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We would highly recommend Hotel Arnaria. My wife and I stayed here for nearly a week while we did day hikes in Val Gardena. We found the facility bright, clean and trim. The food (half-board: breakfast and dinner) was fresh, plentiful and varied and the servers were charming. The host family were friendly and helpful. The rooms featured lovely pine trim and the views of the surrounding mountains were stunning. It was not cheap but we felt we got our money's worth.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HDC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

After hours of driving from the airport, a tiring skiing lesson or simply a day out, Hotel Arnaria is the type of hotel you want to arrive into. You are sure to relax and rejuvenate as soon as you enter. To start off, the atmosphere is unbelievably cosy and the owners a sweet couple are sure to welcome you to the family. At breakfast there is a wide variety of delicious food and pastries. Dinner is very satisfying. Apart from a romantic escape it is also a great place for family trips. As they provide you with a pool and various simple food. This is definatly recommend, espaisially for couples and famlilies.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelloFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

This hotel is run by a very happy young family with two kids.
(+) wonderful rooms and bathrooms. wood and dark stone is playing everywhere (harmonized)
nice spa with small but nice exterior Jacuzzi
very good food (breakfast and dinner) and nice wine list!!!
It was good price....this year it was overpriced.

(-) distance from Ortisei
The swimming pool was not heated!! unless there was a problem.
Parking place had lot's of ice.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank antonios1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Luna Mondschein
Hotel Luna Mondschein
#10 of 46 in Ortisei
295 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Grones
Hotel Grones
#5 of 46 in Ortisei
428 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#4 of 46 in Ortisei
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Perla Hotel
La Perla Hotel
#13 of 46 in Ortisei
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Digon
Hotel Digon
#11 of 46 in Ortisei
223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grien
Grien
#12 of 46 in Ortisei
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arnaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arnaria

Property: Hotel Arnaria
Address: Via Arnaria 15, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arnaria 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Arnaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arnaria Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing