We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but too expensive for what is offered”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tubladel

Tubladel
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$39 - US$72
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warsaw
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food but too expensive for what is offered”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

First, remember to make a reservation as it is usually crowded. The food was good quality and taste but not as extraordinary, as one would expect for the prices requested. The only meal I tried that actually was extraordinary was a salad - really different than in other restaurants, not too many ingredients but very well fitting together with a a delicious sauce. The staff was nice and helpful. Worth trying at least once during a stay in Val Gardena.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMI171822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    858
    439
    98
    40
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious and expensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We were in Tubladel at the beggining of January 2014. You have to make a reservation in advance. Food and wine is delicious - tartar, spinach soup, beef, desserts. Staff is helpful, can speek fluent English, Russian and of course German and Italian. The restaurant is very expensive. Looks very nice like an old house.

Helpful?
Thank Elzbieta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little overrated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I have very mixed feeling about this place. On one hand the food was delicious. I'm a big lover of beef and the quality of meet served there was really good. On the other hand the service made me feel unwelcomed. I always thought such gloomy people work in IRS not in restaurants. For the price you have to pay, you should really be treated better. If u can afford it, It is a place worth trying but it is a number one. You could expect more.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FunkyPumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Food is amazing, staff is friendly. I would definetely recommend. One of my favourites restaurants in Val Gardena. We had fonduta (fondue) in one of our dinners and it was terrific, better than any fondue i have ever had in France.

Helpful?
Thank Avelarmario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen
Level Contributor
477 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Our best meal in Val Gardena”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed in Val Gardena during the Silvester (New Year) week. This is a very busy period in the Alps, so we had booked a table at Tubladel the first evening in town. We knew the interior was rustic and cosy and we were sure to get the best service (and we got). But we were very exited about how good the cuisine would be. We were delighted! The food was the best we have got in the Alps east of Chamonix. A dinner at Tubladel will for us in the future be a compulsory action when visiting Val Gardena, summer or winter.....

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Looking_for_charme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tubladel also viewed

Ortisei, Val Gardena
Ortisei, Val Gardena
 
Ortisei, Val Gardena
Ortisei, Val Gardena
 

Been to Tubladel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing