We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super quality appartment in the center of Ortisei”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ortisei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Avita - Suites to Relax
Certificate of Excellence
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Super quality appartment in the center of Ortisei”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed for one week (11) in the apartment Terra. We had a very nice reception by the owners, a young couple, who speaks excellent German, English and Italian. On the first evening we got a nice introduction of the house rules and a lot of service information regarding the area. The apartment is nice and spacey and every thing inside is of high quality. Only thing we missed was a oven in stead of a microwave - every thing else was perfect for two people.
The apartment it situated in the centre of Ortisei in a quite street just a few minutes from the town square and ski lifts. You will find the supermarket and all other shops around the corner and you can reach the bakery in slippers (if no snow).
We would like to stay in this apartment again and maybe in the spring next time for this area is also perfect for hiking trips in the mountains.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneSofieBille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    9
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
89
79
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Excellent and for a longer stay much better than most hotels in the area, decorated with very poor taste. Marcel and Irene are wonderful hosts and have turned their house in four great appartments. Check out their website and you will understand the professionalism of the hosts and the level of quality of these appartments. Right in the center of town this is a place you want to return all the time and one that you could easily start considering your home in one of the nicest spots on earth, the Dolomites!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qoehncas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland,Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We are frequent travelers to Italy, have wanted to go to the Dolomites for a long time, so glad we finally made it. We were joined by Italian friends for a week's stay in two of the four available suites, actually apartments. We echo everything said by AndrewTod's review about these stunning, perfectly-located, comfortable, & beyond-tastefully outfitted suites & their lovely, helpful, informative owners. One concern we do have is that the sleeping area is on a raised step from the rest of the apartment, & requires careful attention to prevent tripping. Another is that bigger bath towels would be welcomed & fitting to go along with the luxurious bathroom amenities & plush robes. Neither of these issues merit taking away a star, however.
An unexpected bonus was an arrangement Avita has to provide complimentary hikes through a local company, Catores, with their excellent Alpine guides.....this is a huge savings for those interested in actively getting into the mountains. There are three rotating levels of difficulty according to the day of the week, with a sign-up sheet in the lobby. (these are real hikes, not casual walks, & be aware, as we weren't, that short(breve), doesn't mean "easy"!-- My husband & I are very fit 70-somethings, so we managed fine, not so for our somewhat younger Italian friends, who really struggled....what was supposed to be a 2-3 hour outing, because of the adjusted pace by our wonderful guide, Markus,turned out to be 7 hours, including a much-appreciated stop for lunch.)
Besides the little bakery/grocery store downstairs which had delicious local breads, breakfast pastries, tempting cookies & cakes, on the corner is an amazing "deli", Il Maso di Speck(House of Ham), which not only specialized in the best house-cured meats, local cheeses, but whose extremely friendly owner provided generous samples of his irresistible products.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank portiepwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Fantastic! The location and quality of the suites really made our stay amazing. The bright and quiet suites have everything you could possibly need...so all you really have to bring is your clothes. There's a little bakery just outside, two supermarkets nearby, and because the suites are in the centre of Ortisei, you can easily access all the mountain lifts, restaurants and everything else by foot! The suites themselves are incredible...warm and clean....with comfortable, cozy beds, big TVs and a luxurious bathroom. The owners, Marcel & Irene, went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful stay and that we knew about everything that was available in the area. Marcel even took us on a special hike to see the sunset on the Dolomites. It's the kind of service that is above and beyond what you would normally expect, and we really appreciated that. A great vacation indeed!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewTod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
0.0 mi away
Hotel Genziana
Hotel Genziana
#10 of 46 in Ortisei
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grones
Hotel Grones
#4 of 46 in Ortisei
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adler Balance
Hotel Adler Balance
#6 of 46 in Ortisei
283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luna Mondschein
Hotel Luna Mondschein
#9 of 46 in Ortisei
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avita - Suites to Relax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avita - Suites to Relax

Property: Avita - Suites to Relax
Address: Via Rezia 147, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Ortisei
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive apartments for an unforgettable holiday. Traditional flair meets modern age “Avita - suites to relax, the traditional flair of Val Gardena meets the modern of the suites by Marcel & Irene. Wood & stone, elements of nature, Avita–suites to relax has four unique suites to choose from. These exclusive apartments are furnished with particular attention to detail and respect to the environment. Wood and stone characterise the interior of the suites, as both of these elements can be found in the natural surroundings of Val Gardena. Natur & relax: Avita–suites to relax is situated right in the center of Ortisei (1,236 metres a.s.l.), Val Gardena’s main town, nestled in the breathtaking valleys of the Dolomites and in the heart of the "Dolomiti Superski." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avita - Suites To Relax Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing