We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent rooms and service”
Review of Villa Aurelia

Villa Aurelia
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ortisei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Aurelia
Ranked #17 of 30 Ortisei B&B and Inns
Burlingame, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent rooms and service”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed in Ortisei in June of 2013. It is a magical place! This hotel was excellent. The couple that runs it is absolutely lovely and so helpful. They both grew up in this part of the world are very active and are a wealth of information when you want suggestions for anything. They also provide a delicious breakfast and even provided some homemade jams that the owner had made.

We are a family of four - with two small kids 3 and 6 - and we stayed in one of the two bedroom apartments. It was very spacious and comfortable. This hotel is right next to a grocery store and walking distance to the town pool and the center of town.

Highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: If you want a two bedroom apartment - ask for apartment 4!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabiola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I always LOVE this place! I was here in winter 2006 (B&B) and 2007 (appartment), and I came back this winter (January 2012, B&B). It is the cheapest option in Ortisei I could find (34€/night per person) and the service is EXCELLENT! There are few rooms and it's never too crowded. It has private parking and a GREAT breakfast included (speak, ham, cheese, yogurt, home made jam, Nutella, bread, tea, coffee, milk, orange juice, apple juice...). It also has the fre pass for the public pool Mar Dolomit, which I love! The location is great: 5 min from the main square (where the skibus stops), and you can easily go to Seceda and Alpe di Siusi. The owner are so swet and they take care of everything! We also had home mande apple strüdel one afternoon, it was delicious. The plus is that the ski room has warm shelfs for boots, so they are never wet! I will definetely continue to come back here!!! Recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TRAchiaraVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

What a haven of delight to find a resting place so reasonably priced in this quite expensive area. Anna and Heinz give you a personal welcome and get you set up for your day of activity with a tasty traditional breakfast. Anna speaks English and is a font of knowledge re. advice from ski runs, climbing and hiking,etc.Ski the Sella Ronda from here with only a short walk to the nearest lift. Lovely places to eat and drink in the town and wonderful spa at the Adler.Winter or summer this lovely home will have you revisiting time and time again. Be sure to purchase a hand decorated candle of Anna's and check out Heinz's latest water divining find! Visit Mauritz Cellar (Anna and Heinz's daughter and son in law run it) for some of the best food in the area and late night disco for those with the energy! Easy to reach by own transport or public transport. Easy flights to Innsbruck or Verona with train to Klausen. Try it, you will catch the Dolomite bug!!!

Room Tip: We like apartment 2 but have stayed in all the rooms and apartments which were all comfortable. the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelscoutEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Bookham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We booked the Aurelia at short notice for the half term skiing holiday. Anna the owner was very helpful in providing details of transport to Ortisei and is the most exceptional host, and as an active skiier and climber, has a wealth of information to help you make the most of your stay. We stayed the first night in a self catered apartment before moving to our room in the main hotel. Both were exceptionally clean and well furnished, if a little small, but very good value for the price. Anna serves an excellent cold breakfast and there is a fully equipped kitchen and dining area for guests to use if you do not want to eat out. Situated just 200 metres from the centre of town, ski busses and gondola to over 500km of skiing, this is a top spot for a great holiday

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MJ53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington state
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2010

Villa Aurelia was an excellent place to stay for our time in the Dolomites. We had easy access to the hiking trails, lift to the Alpe de Suisi, and all other transport. We did our trip with public transportation to this area and it worked really well.
The owner is truly gracious and very, very helpful. Our room was spacious with a nice area to eat in when we chose to have a meal in our room. The breakfasts were very well prepared.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2trvl021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#29 of 46 in Ortisei
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grones
Hotel Grones
#4 of 46 in Ortisei
436 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#5 of 46 in Ortisei
470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Snaltnerhof
Hotel Garni Snaltnerhof
#3 of 30 in Ortisei
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Aurelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Aurelia

Property: Villa Aurelia
Address: Via Rezia 240, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ortisei
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Villa Aurelia Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing