We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You couldn simply move there! For good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Gran Tubla
Certificate of Excellence
Arad
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“You couldn simply move there! For good!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights, on 2014 summer, 2 adults and a child.
I don't know how to start... with the garage at first level? Clean, spacious and easy to get there from the inside of the hotel.
The common areas very clean and silent, nice and cozy. The personnel was very friendly and helpful, eager to be there for you.
We had an appartment... for at least 4 persons. I don't know if we got lucky, but frankly I could just move there and stay. It is exceptionally well featured. Very good quality of furnitures and baths, good taste in everything. We had 2 bed rooms (one very small - excellent for kids), 2 baths, a large kitchen with living room (and an extra sofa) and a huge terrace, with terrace furniture and our own lawn! Actually, I think many people has smaller courtyards.
The wi-fi was a little low on signal, maybe they could improve that. We could use the wi-fi only in a small part of the appartment.
The view is fantastic and the pool is nice. They cover it over night, so the water isn't cold.
We are thinking to go there in the winter for ski, too, even if it is a little over our usual budget...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciprian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    26
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
72
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We spent four nights in the Deluxe Chalets at Residence Gran Tubla and had a fabulous time.

The chalets are beautifully equipped and have magnificent views of Ortisei.

The staff were very friendly and the pool and table tennis were greatly appreciated by our children.


The Val Gardena Pass is a great way to see the various chair lifts, cable cars and gondolas which are very impressive.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We (2 adults, one teenager & one dog) stayed in Gran Tubla 3 nights. Our appartment was a "De luxe chalet" which was brand new, very modern and very cosy. The appartment has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a lovely open plan kitchen, living room with fireplace and a terrasse overlooking the beautiful valley of Ortisei.
The owners are very friendly and helpful.
There is a beautiful breakfast room. Breakfast is buffet like with everything anybody could wish for. All in all a very pleasant stay. We certainly would stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stumpypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Near Oxford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We've stayed in Gran Tubla for the last 14 year and still love coming back. The apartments (we've stayed in various large or small ones depending on how many people we are) are spacious, very clean, cozy and warm with well-equipped kitchens and lovely luxurious bathrooms - all of them! The boot room lockers are well heated, there is a breakfast restaurant serving lovely fresh buffet-style breakfast with a fantastic view over the valley. We know the owners well now - they are always very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The location is great, on a slightly challenging hill, but with easy access to the centre of Ortisei and to the three main lifts. There is also a covered garage with a lift to the apartments. We feel at home at Gran Tubla and can't find any fault with it.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view offer an excellent view over the valley - breathtakingly beautiful. We have not e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargChristia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
940 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 463 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst skiing in the Val Gardena region.

The location is great - just a few minutes from the centre which is fine to walk although a little challenge on the way back up the hill. It has a large garage area to park your car and all apartments have their own heated ski locker for boots and skis.

Check in was simple and we were soon shown to our apartment 204 on the same floor as reception. First impressions were very favourable, nice kitchen area, large living room with comfy sofas and an extra double bed and then 2 double bedrooms and a smallish bathroom.

Our stay was very comfortable and the owners were very friendly and helpful.

Certainly recommended for a base for a skiing holiday as the lifts are close and the ski bus stops outside if you haven't got your own transport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neale1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We spent one night in this lovely studio after a 4day hiking trip in Val Gardena. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The studio itself was very clean and comfortable. We took a very long, warm bad and walked into town for dinner. Parking our car was free.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kris_Peeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Well this was our first stop in our trip of northern Italy.
We were there with another couple with one daughter, we came with all 3 kids (S16,D12,D8)
The apartment is nicely designed and a well equipped kitchen.
The view from our bedroom was as if we were better dreaming with our eyes wide open than when we were asleep. Although located on the tip of a hill very close to town center with all its attractions.
Free and convenient parking at the basement
A Great complimentary, fresh, natural and life saving apple/mixed fruit juice.

Room Tip: We were @ 207 and our friends @ 208. our's had a great master bedroom with a bath tub the son t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaimKess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
1.9 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
0.3 mi away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#4 of 46 in Ortisei
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Digon
Hotel Digon
#10 of 46 in Ortisei
219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grien
Grien
#12 of 46 in Ortisei
218 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Gran Tubla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Gran Tubla

Property: Residence Gran Tubla
Address: Via Scurcia' 35, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Ortisei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Gran Tubla 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Gran Tubla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Gran Tubla Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing