We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Totally wonderful”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

From the moment you check in the place just wraps you up in a relaxing pampering atmosphere that stays with you long after you leave.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PM0926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,514
    210
    54
    13
    7
See reviews for
569
816
52
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

I was there in winter. I would highly rec'd. Wonderful location. Good food.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richardc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We loved this hotel, if you enjoy keeping fit (yoga, gym, circuits, stretching), and going to the spa then you can do no better in Ortisei than this hotel. The sauna, hamam, salt grotto and outdoor pools (heated in winter) are a big plus. Not forgetting the relaxation rooms where you can relax on a water bed and watch the sunset over the dolomites. Added to that the hotel has an activities programme including guided walks in the spectacular countryside surrounding the hotel. The hotel is well located in the centre of Ortisei with good shops selling Italian designer gear, also food shopping is to be recommended. All in all an extremely well run hotel with good food, very comfortable and tastefully designed rooms, lovely toiletries and attentive, professional staff.

Room Tip: If you like to be high up and to have a sunny room and balcony then stay in the Annex joined to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yugosunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibiza
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed at the adler for christmas as a family holiday and loved it. We had a spacious 3 room appartment with 2 doublebedrooms each with bathroom and a nice livingroom. Perfect for 4 to 5 people...the food in the hotel was very good and plentyful, lots of products from nearby..but what i enjoyed most of all was the wonderful aquaworld.absolutly delightful with a great choice of different saunas,inside and outside pools and other superb treats. The magnificent view of the dolomites when you swim in the outside pool is phantastic. I would love to go back and recommend it .

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanneloreIbiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

After moving on from 3 days in Cortina, My only regret is that I didn't just come straight here for an extra few days.

We stayed here for 4 nights on a tour from venice to Milan on our honeymoon, and It was the best place on the trip by far.

The staff are exceptional. All of them.

The pricing in house was not over the top. 9-11 euros a cocktail e.g. as opposed to 18 we had been paying regularly at hotels of this class throughout our trip.

The Spa was by far the most expansive and reasonably priced SPA I have stayed at in many of the 5 star hotels I have visited. not just the paid extras but the range of "inclusive" services were unmatched, salt grotto, various steam rooms, saunas chill out areas, jacuzzis, indoor out door pools etc etc etc etc etc etc.

We paid for a suite and as you can see from the pictures it was spacious, new and very well laid out with added benefit of well maintained underfloor heating throughout the room was perfectly heated at all times without the dry air of air con.

The meals included where of a high and varied standard including the breakfast, freshly made omelettes etc etc. There was nothing you wanted for.

Expansive wine cellar at reasonable prices.

They do not try to overcharge for anything and I feel this makes the whole time there more relaxed.

They offer regular Meetings to familiarise yourself with the Hotel, the area etc

You can buy or order everything you need from the hotel, usually with a discount too.

Im not a fan of returning to the same place again unless you know it simply cannot be beat and this one does that.. we will return.

In fact I'm going to stop writing this and look at booking it now.

Room Tip: 534 on the top floor of the main hotel a beautiful brand new suite. (loft apt)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arachova, GR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Very organized hotel with lots of facilities. Ideally located. The area is just fantastic. The services too!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skamnos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We've just returned from another skiing week in the Dolomites, and at the Adler. This is now the 8th time of staying there over the last dozen years. Once again, the hotel is as comfortable and welcoming as ever, with superbly attentive staff in all departments and running like a well-oiled machine.

Our party was a family group of 7, staying in three rooms in the Vital Residenz, which is our preferred section of the hotel. Rooms are very comfortable, warm, spacious and well-appointed. Wireless internet is freely available in the bedrooms, as well as Mario's Bar and the lounges. Free underground parking is offered to guests, with easy access to the floors and lift, and to the ski room.

The Wellness centre at the hotel is one of the best that we've encountered with an excellent gym, yoga room and extensive inside and outside (heated) swimming pools. The beauty treatment area is a holiday destination in itself, for the not so physically inclined! The ambience throughout the wellness area is tranquil and harmonious, with mood lighting and music providing a very calming atmosphere.

The food, as ever, is overwhelming with its choice and quality, though as noted by another reviewer, it has diminished somewhat from our earlier visits, but certainly not to be complained about. We are never able to eat the five courses offered at dinner each night. A delightful, and very welcome touch, is the free afternoon snacks provided at Mario's Bar between 3:00pm and 5:00pm for returning skiers. An urn of hot soup, bread, cold meats & cheeses, small cakes from the desert buffet are plentiful. Wonderful to sit in the glass-walled lounge taking in the superb views of the sun setting over Sassolungo with a Gluhwein and snack after a hard day's skiing.

The Adler employs experienced ski and walking guides who take a small group off on a different tour each day. The is a nominal fee of 7 euros for this, and you are taken on some of the best tours available in the Dolomites. This year I enjoyed another run around the Sella Ronda and another from Lagazuoi back to Ortisei. These tours are graded for your ability, but if you are a good intermediate or above, then all are more than manageable.

Returning from the ski tour to the welcome snacks and then on to the sauna and spa is what skiing is all about.

The hotel is located in the centre of Ortisei, adjacent to the escalator and travelator which connects the main square (and buses/taxis) through to the Seceda gondola system. It is about 25mtrs to the escalator from the ski-room. Easy! This provides full access to the complete Sella Ronda lift system.

We have already booked again for next year, and hope to do many more until my legs give out!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 23425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
2.2 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grones
Hotel Grones
#5 of 48 in Ortisei
418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort - Adults Only
0.0 mi away
Hotel Adler Balance
Hotel Adler Balance
#6 of 48 in Ortisei
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#4 of 48 in Ortisei
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort

Property: Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
Address: Via Rezia 7, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Ortisei
#2 Family Hotel in Ortisei
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#2 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 star hotel in Val Gardena, UNESCO Dolomites, with spa and wellness centre, biggest Water World of the Dolomites and all year daily guided outdoor programme (skiing, snowshoeing, trekking, mountainbiking, a.s.o.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adler Dolomiti Spa And Sport Resort
Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Hotel Ortisei
Adler Dolomiti Hotel
Adler Dolomiti Ortisei
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing