We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy Bavarian Style Hotel in Unique Setting...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Caledon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Classy Bavarian Style Hotel in Unique Setting...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2006

Our family of four enjoyed a one night stay here last June. We were just passing through for a drive through the fantastic Dolomites, but wished we could have stayed a little longer to enjoy the facilities and beautiful surroundings. The room was very comfortable and new. We had a suite with one bedroom, a living room area with a pullout sofa, two televisions, two bathrooms, two balconies and a table and corner bench. The view of the town was nice, with homes and hotels built into the hillside. The service was very professional and friendly-they all spoke english, italian and german fluently. The restaurant was first class for dinner and breakfast. They served a wonderful buffet breakfast, especially compared to hotels further south in Italy. We'd definitely return, and would recommend this hotel to others. The Dolomite Drive will take your breath away and this is a perfect layover!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    22
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
103
159
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2005

My husband and I recently stayed for three nights at the Gardena hotel. We originally only intended it as a stop on the way to Verona so that we could see the Dolomites. But once we got there, we didn't want to leave and ended up staying for three nights (we never made it to Verona and could not care less). The hotel is one of the most beautifully run that I have ever stayed in. The staff is excellent, the rooms georgeous and spotless. The food (breakfast is included - but dinner is great too) is wonderful (I think I gained 5 pounds, but this is vacation right?), and to top it off, the spa and saunas are one of the best I have ever been to. In addition to the excellence of the hotel experience, the countryside is really one of the most spectacular areas I have ever seen. The Dolomites are undescribable in thier emormity and beauty (and I have seem many mountain ranges in my day), you really have to go to believe it. The hotel provides suggested excursions, including guided hikes around the area. I would go back in a second and plan to do so as soon as I can!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LizCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2005

It's absolutely the best Hotel that I've visited. Very clean, very large rooms, wonderful pool, great dinner and incredible staff. High rated *****.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CheGueJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2004

A single man, I stayed for a week in October 2004 and can tell you that the other reviews are exactly on target. What made the hotel so memorable to me was the staff. I never encountered a single one without receiving a warm and sincere smile, followed by an offer to help me in any way possible. The finest place I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2004

We stayed here for a week in March 2004 and it was one of our best-ever hotel experiences. The hotel was recently upgraded to a well-deserved five stars. The service was wonderful. The food was fantastic with a variety of menu choices each evening (with the added bonus that the dining area was completely non-smoking ) The rooms were immaculate and tastefully decorated. The hotel has a great wellness center with pool, beauty treatments, sauna, etc. The hotel seems to be very popular with Italian tourists and is family-friendly. And the hotel location allows you to easily walk into the center of the town. After such a relaxing week, we were truly sorry to leave. We will definitely return again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2004
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FrancescaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ortisei
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grones
Hotel Grones
#3 of 48 in Ortisei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort - Adults Only
3.4 mi away
Alpina Dolomites
Alpina Dolomites
#1 of 25 in Alpe di Siusi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#5 of 48 in Ortisei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof

Property: Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
Address: Via Vidalong 3, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Ortisei
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ortisei
#4 Family Hotel in Ortisei
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#7 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardena Grodnerhof Hotel
Gardena Grodnerhof Ortisei
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing