We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vinoteque La Cercia

Vinoteque La Cercia
Ranked #11 of 49 Restaurants in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$19
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

A really fun place to go in the evening, we visited several times when we were in Ortisei. The wine selection is huge, and reasonably priced (depending on what you have), and they bring you nibbles to eat whilst you have a drink. One night, we had a light dinner here - beef tartare, and it was delicious. Staff were friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    72
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arezzo
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The place to be in the evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Good wine list, helpful staff. They provide tasty snacks too. It is easy enough to part with quite a lot of money here sampling their extensive collection of wines but the atmosphere is good so just enjoy it and think about the bill later! I recommend this as a fun place to be.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank m0ntesansavin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Probably the best place in Ortisei”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

Great place with good selection of wines and cheeses and cold cuts.
Absolutely wondsrful homemade mostarda.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank adikahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant After Ski”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

Small joint, on the most beautiful street in Ortisei. serious choice of wine, not cheap but waiter was very knowledgeable and friendly. We had a bottle of wine and some lovely matured cheese platter. We almost went back the following day...

Helpful?
1 Thank Cmct72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanlucar de Barrameda, Spain
Level Contributor
377 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Brilliant Lagrein & other local wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

This was our favourite wine bar in the centre of the village. Good choice of wines by the glass, nice atmosphere and very good service. Food delicatessen based (local cheese and speck ham etc) rather than main meals. Excellent local wines including the best Lagrein we tasted anywhere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vinoteque La Cercia also viewed

Ortisei, Val Gardena
Ortisei, Val Gardena
 
Ortisei, Val Gardena
 

Been to Vinoteque La Cercia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing