We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet Hotel Hartmann - Adults Only

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chalet Hotel Hartmann - Adults Only
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Very lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had the superior double room, which was lovely, the bed was comfortable, the shower had good pressure and temp (although it did take a while for the hot water to come through). The breakfast was delightful, with a nice variety of options of all good standard. The wifi was at times a little low in strength in the room. Town centre is not too far, 5-10min on foot. The host was extremely helpful and advised us of recommended walks and suggestions. If only we were there for longer! I guess it just means we have to come back!!
At the time there was no pool only a sauna.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiz8396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    55
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
105
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hartmann is a very nice hotel, with beautiful view, a great breakfast and very friendly staff. The room was large and very comfortable. Location is just outside the very small town of Ortisei, about 5-10 minutes by foot.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lagihari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLIT, ISRAEL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

The staff of the hotel was very friendly. The rooms are comfortable, and the food is exceptional. Notwithstanding, there are a number of things that his flaw in the gratification. Hotel in the high standard does not need to use glasses of cheap plastic for rinsing of the teeth. Price of bottle of water at the dining room seems high and not worthy. Still, it is a great hotel and we warmly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PiniATLIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

a lovely, big room, comfortable hotel with small, cosy spa and an excellent service. starting with a gorgeous breakfast buffet, a hotel-own shuttle-service and enough place to relax after skiing , made our stay really wonderful! we had a great time.
thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mobe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed in the hotel with group of friends, alltogether 13 persons, 4 nights and we all found out that hotel is charming and really cosy to stay for a holiday. Staff is very friendly, hotel was accepting shorter stay than just a week. Thats plus if you like to be rather several time in slopes than only once per season.
Reception gladly makes some rearrangements with our room reservation before our arrival and several rooms was prepared by our announcement before the check-in time. So we came early and after changing of clothes we could start first day in slopes as extra!
We had several different rooms - Family Suite with enough place for 3 adults, as well Suite Superiore and normal double and panorama double rooms - all of thouse was excellent and really cosy. Some of friends pointed extra that beds were excellent - good sleeptime for sporty days! There was a sauna but we hadn't time to enjoy that.
Breakfast was tasty, bar open 24h to chat with friends in more convenient atmosphare. Village is close enough even to walk which is actually important because in there is sometimes little complicated with taxis in nighttimes. Hotel shuttle takes you into needed hotspots around within a short notice time in morning and back at evening.
Ladies in reception booked us dinners in the village - no worries at all. Mauricekeller grilled very good lamb if we asked for extra tasty offer. Super! After-ski in Ortisei pretty ok but it could be better, all slopes in perfect condition.
This was our second stay in Ortisei within last two year and it seems we have to come back again! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ats A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is relly an excellent hotel which gives you great value for your money. The suite was spacious an spotles clean. The staff are very helpfull and friendly. It is close to the center of Ortisei (10-12 minutes walk). You will also benefit from a shuttle service taking you back and forth to the lifts. This service is well organised and very flexible. Breakfast is excellent, and the bar actually stays open 24 hours. If there is no one serving at the bar then you will just pick up what you want and live a note with the room number - for me it is the first time I experienced such a system and it works 100%.

Room Tip: The suite is an excellent choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Costin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed for three nights and had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable and they offered a great breakfast. The hotel also provides a top notch location from which to tour and hike in the Dolomites.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.1 mi away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort - Adults Only
0.8 mi away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
1.7 mi away
Hotel Digon
Hotel Digon
#11 of 48 in Ortisei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grones
Hotel Grones
#3 of 48 in Ortisei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Hotel Hartmann - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Hotel Hartmann - Adults Only

Property: Chalet Hotel Hartmann - Adults Only
Address: Via Rezia 308, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ortisei
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ortisei
#25 Family Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Hotel Hartmann - Adults Only 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a rise, the Hartmann, one of the smallest hotels in Ortisei, offers a beautiful panoramic view. With 15 completely renovated rooms and suites, Beauty Center and sauna area, cosy ambiences as well as exacting and cordial service, the hotel will satisfy even the most demanding customer. We have always given the utmost importance to the quality of the atmosphere and the cuisine. The hotel shuttle will take you to all the lift systems and the village center is just 15 minutes away on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Chalet Hotel Hartmann - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hartmann Hotel Ortisei
Chalet Hotel Hartmann - Adults Only Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing