We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“End of season treat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AlpenHotel Rainell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AlpenHotel Rainell
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Porto Sant'Elpidio, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“End of season treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We've just returned from an enjoyable stay at the Alpen Hotel Rainell. The staff and owner made us extremely welcome right from the off. Our room was clean and spacious with 2 double beds and a super view down the valley. A timely snow fall added to both the view and the end of season ski conditions. The evening meals were well presented and varied. A stay that was enjoyed by the whole family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    53
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
55
41
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We are a family of four and we stayed in a mini suite in February. The room was spacious with two double beds in the main room, a separate single room and an ensuite bathroom. The room was double aspect with a balcony and windows with a beautiful view over Ortisei and another window where you could see skiers and the gondola. A quiet room with very clean with comfortable beds. Internet easy to use but could be faster.

The food was very good (Italian/Austrian) and the staff were particularly kind and helpful.

Great to have complimentary minibus up the hill after skiing.

Will recommend - no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PolMaxnDidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We spent four nights in this great familiy owned hotel while skiing in the Dolomites. We felt very welcome from the first minute and found the staff very serviceminded and helpful. We booked a room with half board and enjoyed the hearty meals, local style, prepared by the hotel's chef. Noise carries quite easily between rooms and the internet is relatively slow in the rooms, but for this type of small, family owned hotel I will give it a top rating anyway because of the kind staff and general atmosphere. You can ski directly from the hotel to the main lift up to the Alpes de Suisi ski area or use the hotel's shuttle service. You can also reach the Sella Ronda ski area by bus or on ski via the Seceda ski area. We would love to go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesper F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We went for a 4 day ski trip in January. Hotel was very well run and we were well looked after. Staff were very helpful. We skied on the last day and the hotel allowed us to use showers and change in the afternoon before leaving

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is one of the best experiences I have ever had in a hotel. Room was large with a large balcony. Hotel staff were excellent . The breakfast buffet was superb . Opted for dinner in the hotel the first night and the 5 course meal was so good we had dinner in the hotel for the remaining nights of our vacation. Also if you are arriving or departing by bus hotel will collect or drop you to bus stop in Ortisei. Will Definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

This is a real find. The best-run hotel we have come across in many years of travel. Superb quality/value ratio - puts many more expensive hotels in the shade. The whole hotel feels really comfortable, warm, cosy and is extremely well kept. The 5-course evening meals in the beautiful dining room were a culinary delight; they were well balanced and varied, and served by delightfully friendly staff. It was noticeable how all the guests seemed genuinely happy - which creates a very nice atmosphere!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 405TinaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Have just returned from our 11th consecutive year's holiday in Ortisei staying at Alpen Hotel Rainell. Yet another fantastic family ski holiday. The rooms are great - modern, bright, fresh and spotlessly clean. The views over the village and on the surrounding mountains are wonderful. The restaurant is tops, with terrific food and the friendliest service. The skiing in the area is magnificent and the hotel has great access - it's even easy to ski from the property to the gondola and Alpe de Siuse. It's also great to not need a car - we walk into town, and the children even manage to walk back up after a swim in the fun pool in the leisure center.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E_Lederman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grones
Hotel Grones
#3 of 48 in Ortisei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ansitz Jakoberhof
Ansitz Jakoberhof
#19 of 48 in Ortisei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur
Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur
#8 of 48 in Ortisei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Digon
Hotel Digon
#11 of 48 in Ortisei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AlpenHotel Rainell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AlpenHotel Rainell

Property: AlpenHotel Rainell
Address: Via Vidalong 19, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#16 Family Hotel in Ortisei
#18 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
#23 Romantic Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AlpenHotel Rainell 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your AlpenHotel Rainell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AlpenHotel Rainell Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing