We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was the height of our trip to Europe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The Urerhof hotel was such a lovely place that I memorized the name. I have very fond memories of sitting in the front room with a lambs wool throw over my legs having a glass of wine with my wife and looking out over the beautiful view of the Dolomites. The meals were very good and served with care and professionalism.
Mrs. Zimmer is amazing. A mother of three including a three year old (Carl) she runs the Inn and is present from check-in till check-out serving meals, speaking several languages and all with a smile. I can't say enough, I love this place. By the way the price is very reasonable. This place needs more stars.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EigerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

This is a charming and magnificent hotel just above Ortisei. The hotel is a lovely chalet in a beautiful and manicured garden. From the beginning to the end the Zemmer family does everything to make you feel comfortable and at home. The interieur of the hotel is very nice and warm, the rooms are recently refurbished with new bathrooms and wooden floors. Everything is very clean. The dinner is served in a typical Tyroler room, the food is excellent with a good choice of wines. We stayed there for 3 nights with 8 friends, everybody found it a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCDQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful 10 day stay in this familly owned hotel.
Very comfortable and large room (under the roof) with all the facilities .
Food (half board) was fantastic and very fresh.
Very good free wifi internet connection.
Great view .

Dr Jaron W

Room Tip: under the roof rooms very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaron w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This is a lovely family run hotel, with fabulous comfortable rooms and views of the mountains. The food is very good too. I will be going to this hotel again next year which will be the 5th time my wife and I have stayed there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnRo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This is a perfect place for experiencing the Val Gardena region. We hiked straight out the door and up into the mountains, or took a short drive to one of the many ski lifts to take us up high into the Dolomites. In the evening we came back to a lovely meal with local wine suggestions. Rooms are sparkling clean, quiet and have spectacular views from the balcony. I imagine it would also be lovely in the winter. Be sure to have good directions to get to the property, and try not to arrive at night- it would be challenging to find. As mentioned elsewhere, customer service is really special. The Zemmers will make you feel welcome, even to the extent of putting your name on a heart by the door when you check in!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mngirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur is perfect !! Full of hospitality, in a gorgeous mountain setting, with a
view over Ortisei, and surrounded by roses and flowers ! Added to that.......a delightful and
incredibly charming hostess, delicious food, and a lovely spa. All of this in a beautiful alpine building,filled with antiques. Truly an amazing and special place ! If only we could have
stayed a month!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The Zemmer family goes above and beyond in customer service. Mrs. Zemmer is by far the kindest woman in all of Italy! We traveled in Italy for a month and this place by far was the most memorable. I had my birthday recognized and was made to feel extremely special. There are so many details that make this place extraordinary. The rooms are very clean, the meals were fantastic with beautiful presentation, spectacularly beautiful surroundings, and welcoming customer service. We are planning our return for next year! Thank you Zemmer family!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvonneP683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.8 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
1.7 mi away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
1.4 mi away
Hotel Luna Mondschein
Hotel Luna Mondschein
#6 of 45 in Ortisei
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Grones
Hotel Grones
#1 of 45 in Ortisei
452 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#5 of 45 in Ortisei
488 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Digon
Hotel Digon
#11 of 45 in Ortisei
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur

Address: Localita Bulla 26, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ortisei
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Ortisei
#7 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#11 Family Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range: £186 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Uhrerhof is located near Ortisei in Bulla, in a place that's both enchanting and peaceful. In this small, charming, family-operated hotel, you get a pleasant feeling of relaxation from the moment you arrive. Your eyes will feast on one of the most beautiful panoramas of the valley and the splendid Dolomites in the Val Gardena, in Trentino Alto Adige. A holiday with us is perfect for people who wish to restore their harmony and inner balance, as they discover the wonders of nature and also relax in our wellness centre, which is included in the price. Here, you can rejuvenate in a sauna, Turkish bath or whirlpool tub - all placed in an exclusive, skilfully furnished setting (without beauty salon or swimming pool). Also, we have a delicate secret that's exclusively for you: let yourself be enveloped by the scent of roses as you enter the highest rose garden in Europe - at an altitude of 5000 feet - where you can admire over 6000 roses and more than 150 different species extending up a gentle slope. And for maximum convenience, our enclosed garage is at your disposal, free of charge. We're waiting to serve you at the Hotel Uhrerhof in Bulla, with the holiday of your dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena
Uhrerhof Deur Hotel Ortisei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing