We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect...”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

One of the top two or three places we've ever stayed at in our 48+ years of travelling together as a married couple. The small family owned and operated Hotel Uhrerhof-Duer is as idyllic as it gets. The mountain views overlooking St. Ortisei are breathtaking. The grounds immaculate with a rose garden as beautiful as any we've seen, and the hotel itself simply magnificant in its simplicity and uniquely elegant style. Filled with antiques, and amentities found only in the very best of hotels, the most impressive feature was the warmth and genuineness of the Zemmer family. From the minute we arrived we were treated as family including a cup of hot tea and broth delivered to our room for my wife who wasn't feeling up to par when we arrived. Our lower floor room with walkout patio was spacious, clean, comfortable and with all the modern convieniences you could want. The evening dinners were simply special. A set 5 course menu was served with efficiency and grace and as good as you would find anywhere. A nice selection of local wines made dinner even more enjoyable. Breakfast was traditional but seemed more special because of the ambience and warmth of welcome. Prepare yourself for some thrills driving to the hotel which sits near the top of a mountain and accessed by a very narrow but well maintained mountain road. St. Ortisei is a wonderful little village and the surrounding area is an outdoor activists dream. Hiking, biking, skiing, or simply riding the tram and lifts, there is no limit of choices of things to do. Our favorite pastime was a book and a beer while gazing at the spectacular scenery. We'll be back and we'll bring friends.

Room Tip: OUr ground floor room was vey nice, but our next visit we would ask for a room on the upper level wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jondr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    6
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
60
133
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ilsington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Excellent food, very quiet relaxing hotel, lovely rose garden and shady room balconies. The rooms are spacious and all members of the family helpful and professional. We intend to return next year

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anthony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortrijk, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in this very charming hotel. The family gave us a highly appreciated warm welcome and the hotel offers very comforatble rooms.
As we explored the region, the family gave us interesting places to visit, and afterwards we enjoyed the spa area from the hotel.
Concerning the evening dinner, we have to compliment the chef, as he prepared every evening a delicious meal with several courses, accompanied with nice wines from the area.
Thank you for the nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The Urerhof hotel was such a lovely place that I memorized the name. I have very fond memories of sitting in the front room with a lambs wool throw over my legs having a glass of wine with my wife and looking out over the beautiful view of the Dolomites. The meals were very good and served with care and professionalism.
Mrs. Zimmer is amazing. A mother of three including a three year old (Carl) she runs the Inn and is present from check-in till check-out serving meals, speaking several languages and all with a smile. I can't say enough, I love this place. By the way the price is very reasonable. This place needs more stars.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EigerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2012

This is a charming and magnificent hotel just above Ortisei. The hotel is a lovely chalet in a beautiful and manicured garden. From the beginning to the end the Zemmer family does everything to make you feel comfortable and at home. The interieur of the hotel is very nice and warm, the rooms are recently refurbished with new bathrooms and wooden floors. Everything is very clean. The dinner is served in a typical Tyroler room, the food is excellent with a good choice of wines. We stayed there for 3 nights with 8 friends, everybody found it a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCDQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel mopnd IL
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful 10 day stay in this familly owned hotel.
Very comfortable and large room (under the roof) with all the facilities .
Food (half board) was fantastic and very fresh.
Very good free wifi internet connection.
Great view .

Dr Jaron W

Room Tip: under the roof rooms very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaron w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Witham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This is a lovely family run hotel, with fabulous comfortable rooms and views of the mountains. The food is very good too. I will be going to this hotel again next year which will be the 5th time my wife and I have stayed there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnRo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.8 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
1.7 mi away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
1.7 mi away
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#5 of 46 in Ortisei
467 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Grones
Hotel Grones
#4 of 46 in Ortisei
436 reviews
2.3 mi away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur

Property: Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur
Address: Localita Bulla 26, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ortisei
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Ortisei
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#7 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
#12 Family Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Uhrerhof is located near Ortisei in Bulla, in a place that's both enchanting and peaceful. In this small, charming, family-operated hotel, you get a pleasant feeling of relaxation from the moment you arrive. Your eyes will feast on one of the most beautiful panoramas of the valley and the splendid Dolomites in the Val Gardena, in Trentino Alto Adige. A holiday with us is perfect for people who wish to restore their harmony and inner balance, as they discover the wonders of nature and also relax in our wellness centre, which is included in the price. Here, you can rejuvenate in a sauna, Turkish bath or whirlpool tub - all placed in an exclusive, skilfully furnished setting (without beauty salon or swimming pool). Also, we have a delicate secret that's exclusively for you: let yourself be enveloped by the scent of roses as you enter the highest rose garden in Europe - at an altitude of 5000 feet - where you can admire over 6000 roses and more than 150 different species extending up a gentle slope. And for maximum convenience, our enclosed garage is at your disposal, free of charge. We're waiting to serve you at the Hotel Uhrerhof in Bulla, with the holiday of your dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena
Uhrerhof Deur Hotel Ortisei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing