We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Practically perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
122 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Practically perfect!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Excellent location - high above Ortisei with trails reachable by foot or bus (or car). lovely views. Room spotless, huge with lots of storage space and balcony. Sheep with bells can be heard below, but hard to spot. Bathroom huge with tiny shower, no tub. Every comfort has been considered in the room, and throughout the hotel. There are electrically controlled blackout shutters that really kept the bright morning sun out. There is a basket of apples near the entrance for guests, etc, etc.

Meals excellent - the chef is inspired. But best of all is the owner who runs the place and works all day with her daughter. She was cheerful from breakfast on through dinner and after, and very helpful in planning our day. I asked if she works all the time and the answer was "yes, but I love it". Hard to imagine a more wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: Room 103 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olderfemaletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    6
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
55
125
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights (July 2014). We had a wonderful experience. Everything was just perfect and I can't think of a single negative thing to say. The food was delicious; the rose garden is beautiful; and the room was comfortable, clean, charming, and had a great view (Room 1). The owner is extremely kind and helpful in every way. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I chose this hotel after reading a number of favorable reviews and we stayed for two nights in the summer of 2014. The place is absolutely fantastic and I can not say enough good things about it - the bottom line is that we look forward to returning!! The hotel is located in Bulla Puffels, perched high over Ortisei with magnificent views of the Dolomites. (Note: we were traveling by car making access easy, there is a bus line with a stop less than a block's distance from the hotel that we did not use.) The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are magnificent. The attention to detail was amazing - the owners work very hard to make sure no detail is overlooked and that you are taken care of. (Example: Each morning included a personalized printout of the weather report for that day - and the next - along with a sampling of a calendar activities available in town that were going on. Regional (Val Gardena) activities in Ortisei such as organized hikes, cooking classes, yoga lessons, etc... were listed. We had our own hiking itinerary and did not partake in any of these activities, but it was an excellent touch.) This was one of the most memorable places I personally have stayed. Please note that the cost of the hotel includes a daily 5 course meal that starts at 7pm...and our meals were just fabulous! They post the menu each morning (if you have any requests or preferences, they simply ask you to communicate these to them by 10am) These outstanding meals added tremendous value to the experience of staying there. While not an inexpensive hotel, the value we thought was outstanding. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFR001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We chose this Hotel because it was highly recommended on Trip Advisor. What a wonderful place and a gem set in a lovely part of the Dolomites. From arrival to leaving everything was of good quality. The most friendly Hotel that we have stayed in, nothing was too much trouble. One night due to a cough I put a cushion under my pillow and forgot to remove it when we left for the day. When we returned to our room later the cushion had been moved and an extra pillow was put in its place, the attention to detail that the Hotel excelled at. The breakfast was plentiful with plenty of variety and the evening meals were just something else. The menu is set but any dislikes etc can be changed at breakfast time, we spent five days here and didn't need to ask for one thing to be changed. We met one couple who have returned to this Hotel every year for the last ten years, that says it all. If you enjoy gardens its another reason to visit this Hotel, purported to have the highest rose garden in Northern Europe, I have never seen so many roses and the gardens are set out in a lovely terrace effect.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the gardens and valley but I think all the rooms did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russellprice46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for three nights at the end of August. What an amazing place! Heaven on earth. The attention to detail is amazing. The friendly and helpful owners work so hard to make everything perfect for their guests. The meals are wonderful and our room was a luxurious treat! Would highly recommend to anyone and hope to return.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rsenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We visited the Uhrerhof-Deur for three days in September 2013. It is among the finest small, family-owned hotels at which we have ever stayed. Our room was extraordinarily clean, comfortable, and well-equipped. The view from the balcony overlooking the rose garden, sheep, and Ortisei was outstanding. The hotel's situation on the Bulla plateau overlooking the Val Gardena ensures a quiet stay.

Dunia was an excellent and accommodating hostess. The food for both breakfast and dinner was both high quality and, for dinner, well varied, with good availability of local wines (Sudtirol/Alto Adige is a fine winemaking region). We drove daily to the various lifts accessing the high terrain of the Alpe di Suisi and the north side of the valley to hike the outstanding trails surrounding the Val Gardena and appreciated the quiet, beauty, and good cuisine of the Uhrerhof-Deur each afternoon and night upon our return.

Finally, the Uhrerhof-Deur provides very good value for money. We plan to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATexanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at the Uhrerhof-Deur for 6 days in June, 2013, after reading the rave reviews on TripAdvisor. The reviews are not exaggerated. This place is beautiful and special. Our (Superior) room, with a view of mountains, flowers and sheep was lovely, comfortable and spotless. Service was uniformly exceptional. Our hostess Dunia seemed to be in five places at once, making every guest feel valued and pampered. The food was outstanding and Dunia accommodated our dietary needs (no meat) with a daily chat after breakfast. The area is spectacular and we especially enjoyed hikes in the Alpe di Siusi. This was our favorite part of a month-long stay in Italy and we will definitely return to the Uhrerhof-Deur.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulO1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.8 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
2.0 mi away
Hotel Grones
Hotel Grones
#5 of 46 in Ortisei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
1.6 mi away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#4 of 46 in Ortisei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Digon
Hotel Digon
#11 of 46 in Ortisei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur

Property: Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur
Address: Localita Bulla 26, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ortisei
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Ortisei
#8 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#12 Family Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Uhrerhof is located near Ortisei in Bulla, in a place that's both enchanting and peaceful. In this small, charming, family-operated hotel, you get a pleasant feeling of relaxation from the moment you arrive. Your eyes will feast on one of the most beautiful panoramas of the valley and the splendid Dolomites in the Val Gardena, in Trentino Alto Adige. A holiday with us is perfect for people who wish to restore their harmony and inner balance, as they discover the wonders of nature and also relax in our wellness centre, which is included in the price. Here, you can rejuvenate in a sauna, Turkish bath or whirlpool tub - all placed in an exclusive, skilfully furnished setting (without beauty salon or swimming pool). Also, we have a delicate secret that's exclusively for you: let yourself be enveloped by the scent of roses as you enter the highest rose garden in Europe - at an altitude of 5000 feet - where you can admire over 6000 roses and more than 150 different species extending up a gentle slope. And for maximum convenience, our enclosed garage is at your disposal, free of charge. We're waiting to serve you at the Hotel Uhrerhof in Bulla, with the holiday of your dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena
Uhrerhof Deur Hotel Ortisei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing